I Smiled At Three Strangers Today, what's wrong with me?

18 43
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

What's wrong with me? That was my question after I realized that this morning in my jogging, I smiled at three random strangers, just I had never met them once but, we met as we all do running in the same area, it took me a week before conformally smiling at them. What's wrong with me? Why did I ever do that in the first meeting instead?

It's my 9th day of jogging, I could still feel the muscle ache of the being in the sudden runs, but it's okay. It's not that unlike the first three days of my jogging. There is one thing that you must know about my attitude is that it's normal for me to snob people, especially in the first meeting; maybe an instinct that I don't want to be looked like feeling close will take weeks or several sessions before I will talk to you, and the smile is my first step.

First, I smiled at the guy running in the field where we do our jogs. He was a bit shy when it looked at him, maybe just like me, still not wanting to become over action and take things as smoothly as possible.

I don't know, but I just smiled at him, and the thing is that he smiled back. I was impressed for the next thing that he called me bro, "Going home, bro?" he said, and I smiled again at him, replying it's a yes gesture. It's now 6 AM, and the time to walk home for a distance is still a bit far.

Maybe that's the start of a simple friendship that will soon be developed. I met him several times as he does jogging too, yet not similar to me. Maybe he also wanted to lose weight for it seems he was obese.

Going home, I saw again the older woman I always encountered when I was going home. I smiled at her for the first time too, and he smiled back. I loved the smile of the older adult, for it reminds me of my favorite grandmother, whom she said was her favorite when I was young.

I smiled at her, yet I saw the genuine one in her eyes. Like finally, a week of walking and noticing her was one of the impossible jobs, yet now a simple given a highlight.

Another one is the lady who also does jogging with her small breed of dogs; we always cross a road, yet just this time, I finally smiled at her too, and she heard me talking.

I told her, "his dog is active today and, yes, actively running.

This is me, my usual self. I don't wear smiles often, I am more comfortable looking in serious moods, and impressions at the first meeting are that I am a terror guy, which was partly true but not that so much. I knew how to blend my attitude into a matter of changing.

Also, one of the reasons why I was smiling today is because I have something to celebrate. I won a 300HP delegation for 24 days or 23 days after joining the power-up days; I also observed my first month on the other platform; my avatar, the chibi created by jiji, reminds me to smile. The avatar that represents me.

Sound like gay sometimes that I can find myself in the avatar, or maybe that was the real me hiding in the body of being a serious guy, I also don't know. Perhaps this was the reason, or maybe not.

But in the other sense, smiling is the start of conversations. I have many friends that started with a smile and ended up good ones.

Am I normal? That's a question. People labeled me as a snob, for there was an instance people made the first move at me, yet I don't show any appreciation back; it's just that I wanted that am the first one to move and must be taken more chances of meeting before getting to it.

This was the one attitude that I also wanted to change at least, where I am onto such feeling that it needed to become unfriendly or unaware first. Maybe this is just a regular thing, things everyone does, right?

14
$ 2.57
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 8
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nakakagaan sa feeling kapag nginingitian ka :) Though hindi mo man sila kilala, malay mo isa dun eh malungkot, and because of your smile gumaan pakiramdam niya :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're just friendly that day, hehehe that day nga lang ba? me too is serious type and being introvert i seldom start a conversation. Sana all na lang talaga sa delegation hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masama ba yun Ganyan din ako e. Ahahah Lalo na kapag naaawkwardan ako ngingiti nalang ako ahahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i guess you are just happy eh. Ako din may times an ganyan,, pati aso ngingitian ko ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find nothing wrong with smiling with strangers hehe pero yung minsan eh sabi din sa akin snob raw ako kasi hindi ko sila napapansin, minsan kasi nahihiya ako haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smile, it's where the friendship starts. I also had that experience of smiling at random people and it made me the happiest when they smiled back. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ibaaaaaaaa,...yung may pa smile sa mga di kakilala although alam mo sa sarili mong di mo nature yan...ahemmmmmm self improvement yarnnnn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't smile to people often too, aside from the fact that without glasses, I'll not recognize them or strangers' face will be blurry, I am shy-at-first person but gets childish and talkative to ppl I became comfy with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayieee. Smiling is the start of something new, char. Hey, I admire your consistency in your morning jog. I cannot wake up that early and then jog. I usually work out in the afternoon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa! I feel like you are happy and in cloud mine bro. I feel your good vibe recently too. May mga unexpected blessings ka no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha not bad though. Smiles are good even at the first meet. It shows your friendly side of personality. Mag smile ka din sa selfie mo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe your too much happy due to what you've received in Hive HAHA. Seriously, it'd normal that we smile at those people we encounter doing the same routine we do, I remember during my 20th straight day of jogging in BGC, I've met a lot of foreigners who also jog, though I'm a little bit shy to interact with them, I nod nor said yes if they asking me something. Literally, you'll got nosebleed once you jog in BGC.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha that's nice thou you will have some international friends 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could say your heart was just happy! That's it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee yes po Ms. Lhes full of happiness 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually do that to kids I encounter on the streets. Pag good mood ako, pati kahit sinong tao. Pero now, hirap makadistinguish ng naka ngiti kasi naka face mask 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay hahaha pasaway ako, wala me mask sa jogging whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha mas free kasi mag jog pag walang mask ano? Di makahinga pag meron eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago