I Received Two Disconnection Notices Today.

12 60
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Payment, Bills, Reality, Hard, ...

There will always be a time when we will face something as an adult, paying bills and more. Then comes the day you will realize that money is something that could move everything it will wash away the pain of stress, from so a simple thing to a more complex concern. One cent causes a lot, a few coins are a treasure. That’s the day you will realize that being an adult is stressful, you need to pay for everything, and budgeting is tiresome and has never been easy.

The title that I got was just click baits, I don’t have disconnection notice or summon. But I do receive those two pieces of paper in my own hand, my neighbor has them yet they were out that day so I am the one who received them.

I don’t judge them as not paying or ignoring their responsibility. It actually gives me the fear of being an adult, that what if the day comes I am the one who will receive a summon and a disconnection letter? That will be stressful indeed, where you have no cent left in your wallet or you have no money left in savings. Where it's really a tragedy of being none.

I am unemployed at the moment, yet for these past few days, I could say that I always have something in my wallet. Even though I have no work still live comfortably and buy the things I want and need with my own money, I am financially independent even though I have no stable job, well internet does those things for me.

I do live differently from others, we don’t pay any house rentals, even the water distribution for we have our own land and pumping water. We just have to make a simple living.

Imagine thinking of the house rental monthly, and paying your water bills. Then comes the day you were not in a better phase, and comes a disconnection letter. Saying you forgot to pay so you need to pay and also there was a charge for it that had an overdue penalty.

Those things are just imaginary for me now, but there is the legit possibility that soon happened as I will grow my own family, I will be needed to force myself to work even if I have in bad conditions, then comes the payday where you just live and work to pay the bills. Surely you will be excited about all the things that happen, but surely you will in trouble thinking of what if in life, comes the regrets.

I am a futuristic man and thinking about the future maybe makes me some sort of planner. Imagine the disconnection of electricity when you have a baby that crying because of heat inside the house, or your wife is suffering because you can't give her what the family needs, they cant bathe for the water was out, and payment is first required. This is my imagination yet for some they were experiencing the thing in their life.

Poor as we are, someone is more suffering.

Being an adult shall be considered not that you are sexually mature and emotionally capable but in the reality, you need to be financially ready, dwelled, and more importantly becomes more proper in money.

I felt pity for them, looking at the two disclosure notices about taxation and water. It’s huge money needed to pay as early as they could. I also knew that they were financially not reasonable at the moment, yet there was no choice, they need to pay off the remaining balance, and the penalty fee obliged them to look.

But what I can do, is that was their problem and everyone agreed that we all have this personal problem at the end of the day.

As I grows young, I also loved that I encountered nothing in my early ages, cut with the electricity supply for we have no money to pay, yet still, I am innocent those times.

Thinking about the future nowadays wasn’t just about where to have vacation or what food we preferred at our birthday parties or any event. Thinking that your family is safe and all they need will be given to me as they need especially food and security of needs.

Disconnections or any notice wasn’t that shameful to say, it's okay. I feel like maybe someone or anybody here right now or have this kind of auction in life, I don’t judge you nor condemn you.

I know how stressful thinking of those in life but that was a taste of being alive alone. Keep fighting, working, and dreaming. Thanks for reading…

12
$ 7.33
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Payment, Bills, Reality, Hard, ...

Comments

Kami kuryente at tubig ang ang bills namin monthly. Pero unang rule dito sa bahay, h'wag mag-iipon ng bills. If we received it now, pay it as soon as possible. Kasi mas mabigat kapag naipon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always make sure to pay in time even though I have to short my budget for myself in a month. Di ako makakatulog ng alam kong wala akong pambabayad sa utang kinabukasan, haha. Minsan nasa pagba-budget din yan, but there are times talaga na short tayo with this 💲.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's scary thinking about the future sometimes. Adulthood as I sometimes call it, is a scam 🤣🤣😂. Too much to do, too little resources to get things done. It's hard sometimes to prioritize because some things you might leave out are also important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap maging adult tapos magdidecide ka na mamuhay mag isa. Jan mo mararanasan lahat ng hirap, jan ka sasampalin ng reyalidad. Si Mama malimit maka receive nyan noon. Basta lang di lalamapas sa judith nakaka save pa rin kaya ayun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya it's hard talaga if you don't have a house that you can call as your own. Marami kang iisipin at need bayaran every month. From electricity, water bills, yung upa ng bahay, then idagdag pa yung gastusin sa foods and other expenses. Adulting sucks talaga, buti na lang bampira ako char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I want to live simply. Okay na ko dito sa bahay bat pa ko lalayo at rerenta wala na nga halos tao dito haha tho syempre things may change sa future and indeed covering all the expenses is stressful, being financially stable will surely lessen the load.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko kanina may mga namumutol ng kuryente dito Kasi may hagdan silang dala. Like bakit pinaaabot ng maputulan pero Wala din Naman ako sa posisyon ijudge pero Kasi Alam mo kung kelan puputulan saka nangangarag.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Adulting is real. Dito rin ako namulat sa lahat. Kaya dapat talaga marunong sa buhay or else, in the end tayo rin ang kawawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im glad meron kayong sariling water supply lods at sa sarili nyo ang bahay nyo. Ang sweete ng magiging asawa ninyo sapagkat responsible kayo . Ang hirap mga maging adult lalo nankapag may asawa kana. Im juat so grateful na nakilala ko ang platform na ito dahl nagkaroon ako Ng extra income kahit papano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang kami po ata yung kapit bahay nyo eh huhuhu 😢 Sinisingil na din po kami sa Water Bill at Electricity Bill namin ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We just buy oil and cost us £809 just to make it till December. Everything getting expensive. It's not easy to keep up with all the bills and keep the family afloat. We have to work hard really.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun na nga magiging kalagayan once magka pamilya, working to pay the bills... Saklap .kmo din dati nkaka receive nyan 🤣. Si mama kc, dun mismo sa last day ng palugit magbabayad haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago