I Received A Dead Herb Order: Shall I Continue My Herbs Collection?

8 41
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

I have been posting that I will start my herbarium for the following years, and now I am on the way to preparing them. First, look for specimens, the second multiple and propagate them. Third, selling some for me restart again for further more plants, so the cycle will be given and taken until I might complete at least 20 or more herbs and species in my garden. Thinking the result blew my mind, imagine walking in the garden and picking things; some might be directed to your mouth, and others might be preserved, losing their water content. The idea was something that I loved, wishing that it would be best for the future.

But what happened is something that needs another reconsideration. Do I lose money? Time and resources? The plan was stuck a little bit, for things got worst. I received dead specimens. My plans might not go to what I liked again, and challenges will come to me no matter the time and place.

I had no choice, for the barriers were difficult, first was the location. I admit that their location was far from mine, so I needed to take another step. I cannot travel that far from the farm. The second was easily perishable, so I expected this would happen, but I took the risk. That's why I ordered one first, and then comes successfully. I again trusted so much and called the other two, which addressed the problem.

There was so much to think about, and ideas that returned to my head, how can I avoid this thing in the future? That's right, thou I received a dead plant, I still need to fill the baskets for specimens that were still there. I am looking for alternatives like seeds for the plants that do not go well, but looking at the review and price of the plants seems like better to gamble on the live plants for now. One of which is the negative reviews that 0% germination, scams and not the plant but weeds happen to emerge from the seeds and many more.

It was like, now or not anymore.

As I looked around to see why the plant died, I saw some problems in handling and packing, and they filled the plant with super wet soil, as evident in the cartoon and the plant soil that had been scrambled. The second is the packing; I compared the first order to the second, gives I regret ordering two plants in one buy. They forced the two plants together to pack, which was entirely wrong.

Another thing is the lame currier, delivered delayed for two days.

Shall I continue or take a break?

That was also my thought, should I or not? But at the end of the day, I agreed and firstly imagined that it would happen, so why I am annoyed, it's planned. It leaves me to somehow replans and replant.

The first plant I ordered was spearmint, and then after the successful delivery night before, I placed my second order of Apple mint and peppermint. But sadly, the pepper mint losses and apple mint are still under observation; I am confident that the plant will survive, but due to stress might take a while.

I wanted to leave a negative review for the seller, but I am worried that I will be banned for the following order so I will remain silent. Maybe until I finish my cart list, I will seek vengeance.

Update On Spearmint Plant

My spearmint has already been successfully recovering and producing my free organic tea. I have tried some raw mint leaves brewed as tea, lemon juice honey, spearmint as refreshers, and many more. My mother also loved to drink tea and juice with me.

As I harvest its leaves three times a week, I observed that it gives more as. I also introduced 4 hrs of sunlight, which gives the leaves more colour. I am confident that my spearmint will go to the mother plant and soon become a test subject and many self-study.

Overall, I am will still in the process of filling in what was in my plans. I just received a dead specimen and made some remedies, so my money will be recovered. I tried some scientific method in preparation, and soon if the result was significant, undoubtedly my advantage, there was still a good side that they gave me dead plants; it is up to me now how to remedy and make it not goes to waste, somehow it is my profession and hubby surely the odd will be mine, and also that topic will be for the following coming blogs.

I am still thinking positively that I could collect what I planned to have. Thanks for reading...

10
$ 0.74
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow I enjoyed this article, it made me more curious about these kind of plants. I do hope for a successful plan to be fulfilled 🖤🤍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg. Baka kaya pa yan buhayin yoningsss. Sayang naman if u throw it away. I believe in your powers UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Push mo lang 'yan, Kuyaaa. Ganiyan talaga sa simula, napaka-challenging & ang daming conflicts. But, sige lang nang sige. ✨

Ako naman is I wanna start a mushroom business by 2023. Kaya nga lang kinakabahan ako kasi kaunting contamination lang, deads na agad specimen ko. Aguuuy ~ pero I'm planning to contact a Mushroom Grower na nagwo-work din sa CLSU for further advices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Challenge lang yan sa new venture mo.. Ipagpatuloy mo lang. Malay mo, mag succeed ka jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala...Sayang yan sir Eunoia. Naku po! Anyways, baka pwede pa yang isalba ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bka naman mabubuhay pa kapag nireplant mo sayang din kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello ate. for my personal opinion you should continue your herbs collection don't lose hope for getting dead herbs. try mo nalang po iplant baka marevive pa yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sayang naman pero sige lang baka magiging okay pa yan ,wag nalang e tapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago