I Had a Problem When I Realized I Was So Stress Eating.

22 52
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

These past few days, I know I have in something. I lost my track and momentum, as I had been so much. I started to look for the problem and what shall be the solution. This was a tough one because I don't know exactly the main issue inside me, am I stressed? Then later, I realized I had come back to this bad habit. I do overeat these past few days, and I remembered the last time I was; this was the time that I was moving on from such a toxic relationship, and now I know that I have something for its goes back to the same things as before.

Credit to Ismail Hamzah from Unsplash.com

Something like that, but I think it's a problem anymore, for I know it's coming to me. I have to take control. Luckily, there was this kind of platform where I could say things in my mind, and I could make things in words instead of wondering what was within my own. This was the best solution to down things in talks to make this my spelling of life; there were so many things to do instead.

Have you been in a position where you asked yourself what the problem was, then later you imagined that you didn't know what it that, and you kept thinking about the background of what it was again and again?

Sometimes we are just fond of the idea that 'It's fine, at least we still do our same routine, there was no problem" that's why it's hard sometimes to be with people whom we don't know what the real deal inside of them was, there were people who have this strange problem they never feel what was that. They choose to be silent, and there wouldn't be an effect, so it's okay. We do our daily routine and wait until it is passed down, but the more we wait and rest, the more it becomes something more.

We have fun keeping the routine work we have every day; we do not mind our emotions, for it will affect our movement. That's it, that's how many people passed the times, then it was just done the time we sleep and dream that the following days we shall be like that again and again.

Stress eating gives us comfort but reminds us that what is excessive and over always ends badly, and things will always go down as we want to let that kind of side of us. 

Why There Was a Problem, I Never Know.

I look beyond why I don't know what is happening, or maybe I don't want to think about it. I still do the normal things I do in my daily routine, doing the exact item I always do, making things proper and everything. Things are coming under my control, but something is happening that I don't know. I still cannot focus on certain items, mostly what I love, including writing. I pretend that I could jumble things out, just like what is happening t this moment.

I want to write whatever the mood that I got. What if I enjoyed being in the resting period or being null for a week or two? Still, I could see some regrets about most of the losses I possibly get. A small amount was a reward, though; not everyone could get the same thing. It feels like so much validity I need most of the time.

Something like that, I want to still could write whatever things are bothering me, whatever physical tiredness that I have for most of the coming times that will happen. So what if becomes normal that I feel tired I won't write? The thing in my head is that what if a period of stress comes as I already experienced before? Let's leave my willingness to write. Of course, I will lose things, FOMO or the fear of missing out, I might not be updated in what is happening right now in my surroundings, things like that needed to be in the proper position as I needed to plan.

At the moment, I liked to label myself as a pretentious writer, for what I was doing inside of me was pretending that I was okay. I could still mix things up, but it's not that easy, pretending that you have been focused, pretending to write in a good mood.

Yeah, I am just stressed, and somehow making this and writing this was one of the comforts I have, for I knew I had been worried about eating lately, writing, and pretending that I was in the mood. 

Thanks for reading my rant.


End notes: This article was drafted last Tuesday and published this Friday. I am fine now, and you can attest that I am back to a routine in writing, so just the thoughts and runt last Tuesday.

13
$ 5.68
$ 5.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Platforms like Read.Cash certainly allow us to express our thoughts through articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, this is somehow a great way to express things inside of us, in a manner of words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga diko din namamalayan na nag sstress eating na din ako hahaha. Or maybe it i just my katakawan thats kicking in, lol. Anyhow, om glad that I dont have much money on my pocket right now. Di ako napapagastos ng malala lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ini-imagine ko nga stress eating ka with 50 pesos only uwuuu paano kaya yun? haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaisip tuloy ako buddy ahh, kung anu ang problema, pero kahit anu paman yan, alam kung kaya mo yan at kalmahan mo ang panay na kain, di talaga safe ang subra buddy at gastos pa. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha yeah I do realized that I eat too much when I feels like there nothing left in my wallet na lol, kind of stressing to think din na agad naubos ang allowance whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, earn it back on the grind nalang ulit buddy. Sakalam ka naman sa poong maykapal lods, di ka nya talaga ipapagutom lods, baka pumayat kapa. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been there several times, but not eating part. Bka tumaba ka nyan. 🤣.... Basta ako, hinahayaan ko nlng minsan, especially walang mapagsabihan..gang mawawala na lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owww grabe feeling ko minsan kapag subrang stressed ako di ko nararandaman yung busog haha expandable stomach ko whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na experience ko din yung gumising sa umaga na subrang stress ako ng di ko naman alam ang dahilan.frustration I guess, daming problema pero parang mahirap solusyunan.tinatanong minsan ang sarili kung saan ba nagmula ang lahat? Get well very soon sir! And Godbless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feeling po it feels like you just wanted the answer right away but things becoming in the burden thinking about it, hayst I wished we gest the right emotions talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope okay ka na talaga yonong 100% ha hihi ,anyway ,nakakatulong talaga sa atin ang pagsulat .Chill ka lang and relax 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee thank you po, I'm fine now hehe grind lang hangga't May opportunities pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you are fine now. I do stress eating too Kaya ako tumaba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay same same haha dali tumaba hirap magpapayat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup! I don't even know what to do with my life or what kind of work should I shift to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, kind of depressing to think about it hahaha, basta May comfort sa pagkain 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you are feeling very okay now? I know you mentioned you wrote it last week. Maybe resting will help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, yeah I do feel great now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like, Tia and me do, shake it, shake it! Put the best music on and let your stress sway in the music and be gone! Not easy but it helps. 😊

Big power hug, dear! Your feeling is valid. I just hope you'll feel a lot better very soon. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wished I have that skills sa dancing hahaha. Feeling ko nga kasama ko naman ma-stress when they sees me doing that whahaha, just kidding. Thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago