I did try Adobe Photoshop for the first time: The result?

14 48
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Welcome to version 2.0 of my blog where I give a sample of my banner lol. That’s the finished product of my first photoshop, I am willing and I admit that it wasn’t that good unlike anybody here that really knew how to blend and merge pictures on the platform yet I am always proud of what I did hehe. I accomplished that with all my effort even though I had really zero knowledge in terms of this editing medium. I am not a graphic artist or even IT when it comes to the computer I am nothing unlike anybody else that knows how the control and command hit in the workspace.

Adobe Photoshop is so much broad and extreme when it comes to features and effects that are real. I enjoyed watching TikTok and even the new feature of the Facebook reel about how they edit images from boring to incredible photos. I just want to explore the graphics, I am not that artistic I know myself yet I am not that dupe when it comes to art, just neutral I supposed. I also enjoy taking a picture with my phone, then comes my new phone that really had some features, unlike the old ones. I loved editing them on mobile for it was more convenient and relaxing than doing the work on laptop windows.

I also looking for new interests and I think Photoshop and editing fit my mood today, besides in reality features person now who was advanced or basic knowledge in editing and computer had a greater advantage when it comes to work, in a professional workspace they need someone who knew the basic of computer, the calculation of excel and complex solving of troubleshoots. That’s what they need, they want someone who was literate in computers and technology.

Well, I am not really an IT guy or techy person, but I knew I could adapt to any field. I am not a writer when I first write my article here yet now I am comfortable unlike yesterday, so I just think that next few days and years I could enhance my idea of graphics design and even photography. I just knew that my cousin had a camera and just last night he set it up. I tried to open and look at this DSR camera and somehow I could also borrow it for now to practice and soon who knows I could also have my professional camera haha.

So I installed a 2021 version of Photoshop, it takes some minutes to finally install and run in my units. Takes also a minute to open the program.

Well, I am self-thought and only rely on Youtube instructors, where I carefully look at how they did and explain the names and use of some features. Really kind of hard it was the first time yet when I look closely and my version was also the same. It was smooth and easy I could remember the name and use of the shortcuts, the features of adding and detaching objects, and many more.

I wanted to create my banner, which was posted before the article. I just look closely at the youtube instruction and finally did it carefully.

Also, I really wanted to learn how to use photoshop for I also had some ideas and interest in creating my own website. Where I could also post some short stories and anything that comes to my mind as my writing vision could also expand, but that will be in the future. I know that I had more things to learn to experience. I had more applications to try, I was just happy that nowadays a lot of people could share some files to extract so we could also use the feature even without payment from the developer haha.

I just tried my best to explore the features, it is really not that easy, especially for a newbie and first-timer like me.

Hmmm now I wanted to hear your opinion on my project?, well it's expected that it wasn’t that perfect yet or something is lacking yet I did that with all my effort so I was really proud of it haha.

Being an artist wasn’t a fit for me yet I really wanted to learn and someday become one. We were really lucky because even though we had no background in editing or anything we could still try and learn by ourselves with the help of other people on youtube sharing ideas and experiences.

Well, who knows what I could do for the next coming days or what if there was a course that will introduce me more to this. I really want to grab that and learn more to become an artist really haha. That’s for now, sharing my newly found interest. Thanks for reading….

15
$ 7.55
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Canvas palang po na eexplore ko pero hoping na maexplore ko din mga yan soon.. hassle kasi pag sa phone ..wala na storage tas lagger pa hhaha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakahilo adobe eh. Asa PicsArt lang ako. :(( Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun, ayus na ayus lods, easy nalang yang mga ganyan ngayon pag may kunting background na sa mga editing app, ganun lang din naman mga tools.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That calls for a good hobby these days, bruh. Practice lang always, kahit di tayo gaanong ka techy basta may time lang makapag practice ng editing, it is still progress. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good tho ❤️ Adobe is a really nice medium to edit and draw it has a lot of features, too many that gets me overwhelmed and confused which one to use hahah that's why I don't know how to navigate there too. Though I think it's possible for me to use it if I tried studying it more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing nga bespren kahit first time. What more kung palagi na nagagawa. Go go lang bespren. Meron ako adobe dito sa pc ko pero tulog nyahahaha di ko alam paano gamitin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the Pirate World in the Internet, Yonong!

Mas magaling ka pa nga sakin kahit natutunan ko na yan dati. Di lang talaga nag sink in yung mga natutunan ko. Kelangan ko na reviewhin ulit. Practice lang, gaganda din 'yan next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat ng Bagay ay natutunan , at sa tingin ko hindi na reason na wala tayong alam kung paano gawin ,kasi accessible na Lahat ng informations online.Nicenone for the first timer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagawa naman po sensei! Naysu ang ganda naman ng TG username mo sensei. Hmm. More edit pa kuys to develop your skill in editing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha now I remember that I had adobe photoshop installed in my laptop but haven't tried it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not bad for a first-timer sir. We all start from scratch. Just like we are not writers here but look at us all now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami Naman tutorial hehe. I'm sure mag eenjoy ka magtry ng kung ano ano dyan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I congratulate you, I think it is a good work. ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng banner Eunoia parang gusto ko din magpagawa hahahah joke lang di ako marunong sa Adobe Photoshop eh pero gusto ko gayahin yung format ng banner mo but in a different style. Di kasi malaki yung banner mo, tumpak pang article yung size.

$ 0.00
1 year ago