I am Professional Farmer.

14 54
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Indeed my first article here, and I want my future readers know who really I am. I am Farmer by profession and blood and I won't regret to be that person.

I was graduated at the year 2018 at aged of 20, and got my licence in the next following year thats was 2019. Then found my dreamed job at 2020, but because of Covid19 pandemic strike here the Philippines I choose to resign to be safe and sound.

But this Pandemic hit me wasn't bad after all, I choose to study, research and develop my own technology in mushroom farming and practices. I focused on Oyster Mushroom (Pleurotus ostreatus).

In this blog, I know I will be focusing on farming, how we grow our mushrooms, backyard vegetables and farm animals.

Bachelor Degree in Agriculture (Crop Science)

2018, The year where I need to step out to be an adult. No more college friends to hang out, no more assignment, report, projects and Thesis to be done. I felt relax and cool, but I wans't aware that the real chaledge was just began.

After graduation. My friends, Schoolmates already found a job. And here I am laying at my bed, I need to relax thats was on my mind. Did I do the right thing?

Yeah maybe. I need two months to realize that I also need to do the next chapter of my life. I need my Licence.

So I open again my notes, and began to read. Yeah thats what I did, while my friends earning their salary, I spend my cents to print a page of paper for my review.

3 days of pressure exam, Yeah 6 subjects I need to pass. If I fail just one subject I wont get my licence. 100 unknown questions, and you need to answer correct atleast 75 for you to pass a one subject. Then I pass the exam.

I bit jealous of my friends because they now earning salary, and later I know they are the one who's been jealous of me because of my licensure. Yeah maybe I really got a smarter choice.

Why mushroom?

Why mushroom? Also my question. I dont have really high knowledge about it, even my university has discussed that they dont have enough books and proffesor who really engaged on it. But I insist, during the thesis panel that I can do it, and I did.

In my undergrand thesis, I studied different medium for growing mushrooms, and it began as my trademark.

Mushroom Culturist

2020, My first assignment. Who could expect a farmer working in a laboratory. People expect farmer to dig at the ground, raising animals and thats me working at the laboratory. I gonna write a separate article inside the laboratory.

Farmer as a trainor

Professional Farmer should help local farmers. Thats our main goal, help them to gain more yield and better harvest.

I was actually the tallest guy on red uniform haha.

How to work as a Farmer?

Well, I think not everyone could work as farmer. If you grown-up on a farm you could easily adjust, if you grown in a city ofcourse its too hard. But you need to read my future article, we will discuss how ro care and plant your own food. Thats basic unit of our dailly life.

We will start how to grow your own mushrooms, indoor plants, backyard veggies and more.

Thanks for your time to reading my very first article here. I hoped we could cope a lot. 😍

I also have my noise.cash account

noise.cash/u/Eunoia

Lets spread love ❤

8
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.02 from @Nyctofiles
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

I have to go throught all your previous post so I found your first article. I'm farm also but not as a profession. Nice to know about u .I love to be your friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inspiring sir. Try ko pursue ko Agriculture and Biosystems Engineering kung makakapasa sa UP-LB. (Mechanical, civil, main choice ko sa Up diliman) Interested ako sa agriculture since bata pa. Tsaka drram ko rin sa future magka farm kahit iba ang career ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must hehe.. Planing for Masteral din ako going to Plant Phatology in BSU Baguio sana. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir our school is need of agriculture teacher like you yay, anyway that mushroom minsan ko lang nakita na nagpatubo ng ganyan sa skul namin since our school is an agriculture school nagpomus na lang sa pagtatanim ng palay yay masarap iyan eh. Galing naman at Nakagawa ka ng thesis about diyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes ma'am focused ako sa mushroom.. Wow asang school yan ma'am baka malapit lang sa akin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa Cagayan taga saan ka po ba sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramon ako ma'am hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit lang then po hehe mas malapit ka pa ata sa tuguegarao eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkalapit tayu ma'am Isabela lang ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ai oo nga saan ka ba sa Isabela sa tuao kame mga isang oras layo namin sa tuguegarao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the community. I suggest you to follow @oizaguirres he's interest is the same as yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. I will ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not bad for a first timer in this paltform. Congratulations sir. 👏 Your profession is not easy though. Continue writing. You'll learn and earn at the same way. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. Looking forward for our friendship here ❤ its very nice and warm welcome😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago