2022 Bucket list: #1 EXPECTATIONS

17 33
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Do you believe that there will always be a reason for everything? That there will always be an answer to every question regardless of what will be the outcome? Do you believe that every matter we did there will be something in return? Might be true, that we were living in a world full of expectations.

Expectations will be dangerous, sometimes we expect too much that might leave us cut in vain when the thing doesn't suit what we want, sometimes there will always be some hurt when things we plan do not come to a perfectly expected outcome, it's dangerous for we might be broken and worse killed.

Expectations will always be a problem, woah we're just human and we were thinking ahead of the outcome, we are just living things that what we wished wanted all to be done, we are just mortal that wanted to be lived peacefully. Expecting things will be good after years of countless dreams.

When we were kids, we were expecting too much of ourselves. Not only parents that had too much expectation but yourself alone. We think that we were growing old quickly, things will be good. Once we will be adults, somehow that makes a revolving self, somehow it makes us to the point of what they called limitlessly. The paradise of freedom, what do all expectations in our young aged happen as listed in a plan? I might say not everything.

Dreaming is the first stage of expectations, wishing we will be that person in the movie or television, the character of the manga story, the person behind the talking and acting inside the four-sided wall of the old television. We wanted and we wished to be that one.

 I don’t know why I come out on this kind of topic. Maybe I am expecting too much or I get confused if I should expect things more often. Thinking about the future, executing the good not the bad. Maybe I am not the only one that was captured in the idea of expectations, maybe I am not the only person who asked for a good plan and expected a nice outcome but returned differently. Expectations turn to disappointment and disappointment results in some kind of self-rejection.

The past will be a great teacher, as we look back how we expect too much. It reminds me how to hurt that was, the self-realization will eventually come out and might say don’t and never expect too much. So it won't hurt you again.

But why does it hurt? Does it really hurt?

Days will just be a button to fast forward. The new year will come out from the calendar, what have we been expecting for the next year? I remember that expecting 2021 will be the normal thing for covid, that covid virus will be gone, only the remnant will make us ill for hours or days but not fatal anymore, but what happened again is different instead of new variants and much more complicated than last year.

Should we expect things to go for 2022, or just let the expectation sleep? That might be the reason why I came out to this write, should I expect things again? Should I return those once a list of expectations? Or should just go with the current flow of destiny streams?

That’s the problem, we don’t want to expect things to happen, but we can't help but to.

Back to the introductions, maybe things happen for a reason, even the expectations that were renounced has their inside reasonings.

List all the expectations I did last year that didn't end well and fill a whole notebook. But there was the thing I was proud of myself. Even I was disappointed with some outcomes,I never mentioned it to others, even I was so hurt about what just happened, no one knew. Even I was drowned by the idea that I must stop expecting. I just did again what I know is good.

I must add to my 2022 bucket list that “Expectations was a warning” I don’t know but because of what happened last year, the expectations turned to problems, expectations turned to logical will might be a reason for me to warm myself by expecting.

On the other hand, there was a benefit of wild expectations, that gives us a smile in our hearts. It might not have ended as good as we wanted, but we enjoyed things. Even it wasn’t agreed to universe wanted still us to be lightened.

Should we expect it or not? Not sure but yeah we were just humans and predicting what will happen next is a gift, it might turn left against our wants, still, it is part of our life journey and that was an I guess let me say excuse so. It's neutral and natural for us to expect things even we say we must  not it comes naturally lol,

How about you, what were the greatest expectations you tried to wish for this year that didn't come out as what you want? Mind to share? Thanks for reading the messy work hehe. Happy New year.

11
$ 8.99
$ 8.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang hirap mag expect ka agad 😊 kaya ako ayoko ng nag eexpect masasaktan lang talaga ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Expectations is inevitable. We really into this thing especially when we are too eager of a certain thing that is why we lead into our diappointments.

Whatever it is, still we keep kicking and going kahit nasasaktan na sa mga expectations pero yun eh, Life must go on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, yung nasaktan ka pero natuto kana after noon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapag hold atleast 5 BCH hehehe. Makakahold Sana Kaso ayun nga an incident came last June na need ko withdraw lahat ng earnings ko up to now for my husband's med.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wow, pero turns out mas importante naman napunta. Ang saya din no, yung kahit paano may makukuhanan ka when it comes to emergency. me too kaya kung mag back to zero when things happened and I need money. Life is more important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as possible I dont want to expect something because If things dont go the way it is planned, i easily get dissapointed. With that said I'll let myself be surprised with all the things that I will achieve this year 2022. Hoping for the best!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, kaya ako sometimes I just expect in my own self. Hindi ko na sinasabi sa iba para atleast when it goes left, tatawanan nalang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I plan things out ahead in my imaginations, if it will not be materialize it's somewhat annoying. Maybe that's what expectations vs reality is.

As for me this year I didn't expect so much but I was surprised I got things I didn't expect too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there was something when we don't expect or plan to happen. Ang says like surprised hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I expect hanggang uli kaso hindi pala hahaha charot. Hindi na ako nag expect kasi it turns out opposite.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha masakit din minsan no? di mo naramdaman. Ang sikip sa dibdib minsan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sikip na parang pinipinu ng hiwa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much of expectations can affect our self 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama, so next year di na ako masyado mag expect hahaha. Kunti nalang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't expect too much if you don't want to hurt as much as you expect.

Mas mabuti pang maging pessimistic kasi mas feel yung hapinnes pag maganda yung outcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako man, grabe mag expect lalo na sa mga plans ko. Minsan na disappoint na rin sa mga outcomes lalo na pag malayo sa expectations ko. Pero yun nga, dapat di pasubra sa expectations tapos pagka may plan or gagawin dapat ano yung postive or negative na magiging outcome para di masyado masakit pagka anjan na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm expectiny about things to get better, but instead it became worst day by day. That was the one who were pushing me to go out from my comfortzone and do a lot of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago