Sewing 1

16 53

Sewing is an art. You need to be good at mathematics and have a good sense of measurement too before you can be called a seamstress or a tailor. I have seen some people who are so talented but they don’t have a sense of measurement at all. They don’t know basic mathematical calculations. For them, sewing is not easy. But on the other hand, some people are not that great at arithmetic but they are gifted in sewing because of their accurate way of measurement. Key skills to take into account while sewing clothes are precision, patience, and creativity. Think twice before taking any measurement. You can find videos that will teach you how to measure the shoulders, the full arms, the waist, the hips, the torso, the legs, the chest.

Have you ever wondered how some clothes or caps are sewed? First, you need to be good in mathematics before talking about measurement.

I’m going to talk about how to make this kind of cap and a bow tie

For Cap

First measure the material you're using, it has to be 52 inches or thereabout and also measure the person's head.

Secondly, you will cut the pieces into three places. It does not matter the size of the person's head but cut it into three equal parts in a slanted way.

Thirdly, join the three pieces together, you will have to sew another material to the cap material to cover up the sewing done. So sew the cap material and the other material from edge to edge.

Fourthly, the measure of the person’s head. Mark the measurement of the head on the cap material, fold It into two to stitch the place marked, and do the same to the other material join at the edge

Lastly, For the top of the cap. The material from the cap material and other material cut it like a circular shape to the size that will cover the cap at the top. Then sew it at the top of the cap with the one you have cut circularly, You have your African party cap.

Sponsors of EstilRoyce1
empty
empty
empty

Check out my marvelous sponsor's post by clicking on the thumbnails.

Bow Tie

Measure the material you’re using to 5 inches in two places

Put the materials together then sew it at the edges round leaving half inches around before sewing. After you have finished sewing it around, use scissors to cut the material in the middle, at one part of the materials. That place you have cut, use it to bring the material Out on the other side that won't show where it is sewing. Then at the middle of the material pick a small piece of the material you are using to sew wrap with the elastic of half inches in width that you are using. After you have your bow tie

Image Source: from phone camera

Thanks for reading through and I'm sorry for my inconsistent.

10
$ 0.21
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 5

Comments

Maybe I would follow you steps and try to make my cap next time. Nice write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course and if you encounter any difficulty feel free to write under the comment section. Thank you, Freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is nice Well done😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Seni

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice sewing oo and it's a good art

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this with us. I also love to learn this work but it's not my way 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. How do you know it's not your way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy I saw this. I love sewing too. I have a niece and I make her clothes all the time. Its very fun and stress reliever for me whenever I sew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥳🥳🥳 Yes is stress relieving and whenever you see people wear what you have sewed for them, you will be happy the more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true. I wish I can sew more designs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you tried sketching a design then cutting that design out on the cloth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I am that talented though. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew sewing but I would like to learn. It was interesting to me while I was reading your article. You're right. That is art and I love every kind of art.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sewing is interesting. It is an art that needs to be expressed

$ 0.00
2 years ago