Giving Thanks

12 37

It's been long since I have written here. Anytime I think about writing, something else usually comes up but I decided not to be distracted in my writing today. There are a lot of things I would love to write about but first, let me write about Giving thanks to the Almighty. What do you know about Giving thanks/ thanking God? Is it until something good happens to you or your loved ones that when you give thanks? How do you thank God? When you wake up in the morning what's the first thing you do? Giving thanks has a different meaning to different people. You can give thanks /thank God through Worship, Dance, Praise, Prayers, Word of mouth, etc

Are you the type of person who usually gives thanks unless you are in church and that's all… Thanking God for his blessings and asking him to keep your family and you safe. I thank God always and I will always continue to do that. So today I’m going to take the time to thank God for many things because he has always been there for me. He has always been my rock when I was at my lowest point. I'm saying this with confidence and I’m not saying it to impress anyone, but I’ve had a lot of things happening in my life that could have made me take the wrong path but God was always there with his love and grace. He taught me how to live from day to day and how to not be bothered by people who don't matter. If you are reading this today thank God because at some point in your life you needed him or you would have not made it up until now. Today I give thanks to God for being my rock, teacher, guardian, and guide. I want to thank God for keeping me going. I want to thank God for all the things I am going through. Thank You for not leaving me or forsaking me. Thank you for being there for me when I am in need, Thank you for your love and blessing. Before the year ends I would like to thank God for the following:

Thank you for my wonderful friends and family, Job opportunities, and other moments that have occurred this year. Thank you, God, for everything..

Sponsors of EstilRoyce1
empty
empty
empty

I'm alive! I've been through hell and back again. More than once. We are healthy and strong. God has been faithful the whole way, He never failed me nor forsaken me. Sometimes I wonder, what it is He's doing but I know He's doing something I just have to remain prayerful, patient, and speak life into my and my family's life even when we don't feel like it. That's all, for now, I just wanted to say thank you, Lord, God, and Father. And that all things will work together for the good of them who loves God and are called according to his purpose. I always tell myself I will be a Testimony, I want to thank God ever since I have started saying I will be a testimony and I have always been. Don’t forget to also thank God.

Thank you for reading through, God bless you.

8
$ 2.70
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 5

Comments

It really good to give thanks well done ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please continue writing. You are doing well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always good to be grateful for everything, even the smallest ones or even the challenges we face each day. Being thankful gives us positivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you got it. Giving thanks is important no matter how big or small the challenge is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to give thanks always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving thanks to God should always come easy because he doesn't collect a dime. Even in tough times God is never surprised by the things that come into my life. When we praise God in difficult times, we gain new hope as we remember that God is in control and is working for my good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always be grateful regardless of the situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When things are good and when things are bad, we should learn to give thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and we should give thanks always

$ 0.00
2 years ago