Was I wrong or right?

18 33

Lead image

It is said that the journey of a thousand miles starts with one step, yeah it does really step with a step and not just a step but with mindset and determination as well.

This quote makes me remember how I started the journey of being a stylist, at first I never thought of becoming a stylist all I wanted was to be a programmer or a medical doctor, which I have mentioned in my post before but I guess life has something bigger and greater for me and that's why my dreams don't come through but still am happy with what am doing now.

It all started like this

Before I started to learn how to make hair, I was working in a guest house (mini-hotel) as a receptionist and I worked there for like 8 months, but during those days I was working I never enjoyed the fact that am working because my salary is not enough to live a normal life and the salary is always delayed until another month.

So before I receive the salary I would have owed a lot of depth in some shops where I normally buy things, and this makes me feel like am just struggling for nothing but still, I never stayed back at home, until one day that I got a call from my sister that she's very sick and she's at the hospital.

I lost concentrate on what I was doing at work and if you are working in a hotel or guest house, you need to be smart and concentrate always because will are dealing with big cash so we must not make any mistake and if you do, that means your salary will be deducted automatically at the end of the month.

To avoid my salary getting deducted I quickly rush into my boss's office to tell him what happened and to take permission so that I can check up on my sister, but my boss never allow me to go and see her but I wasn't mad at him because it was impromptu so I don't blame him for holding me back from going.

But when I closed I quickly rush there to check on my sister and her condition was too critical, then the doctor said I should quickly get $30(#1500) so that she can be treated immediately and we both don't have any money at hand because it is not yet month-end.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

In the morning when I got to work I begged my boss to give me advance payment of my salary so that I can take care of my sister which is at the hospital, but he said: " he's not the cause of my problem" that simply means he can't help me.

When I got out of his office, tears roll down from my eyes because I have no other place to get such an amount of money, but I keep working and I never bother calling my sister back that I couldn't get the money because I don't want her to panic and got stucked with the sickness, I make some calls to ask for help but the response from who I called is that we should sleep with each other and then he will help me then, so I close that chapter because that is never a good option for me.

I kept working and praying in my mind that God should please help me because I don't want anything to happen to my sister before I close for the day my boss has left and he collected all the cash I make before he left because he thought I would take out of his money to sort my problem so he took everything with him when going home.

But after he left I made sales which are up to $100(#50,000), guess what I never think about it before I took the money to the hospital so that my sister can be treated since he has refused to help me then I helped myself, even though I knew what I did was bad and it is called stealing but I didn't feel bad about it, and I didn't run away from work.

The next morning when my boss checked the camera he saw all that I sold after he left and he asked for his money but I told him I used it for the emergency I asked for my advance salary for guess what, I got sacked immediately but I wasn't sad about it because my sister is been treated already that's what matters to me at the moment

But later when I got home and think it through I realized that I shouldn't have to take his money but at that time I was helpless, the person I thought I could ask for help made me understand that if he didn't sleep with me he can't give me a dime then what am I suppose to do?

Did I do the right thing or not?

If you are the one would you rather sleep with a man for that money or take it from the office account?

I will continue how the journey of a stylist started after losing my job on my next article

Unsplash

Thanks for reading

8
$ 6.75
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @George_Dee
+ 4
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Soldiers in Bible days killed to protect lives and were acknowledged by God. Sometimes I bug myself with "WHY DID GOD STILL ASSOCIATED WITH THEM?". My dear, thank God your sister is still alive.πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's my happiness too that she's alive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can understand your reasons unless they are in your shoes. In as much as it's wrong, maybe I can say the end justified the means; your sister being treated and then facing the consequences of your actions which you borne with joy. It's sad that some people can't help without hidden benefits.

You are better off leaving the place because if you can't get benefits from him on days you need it, then he is not seeing the value you are giving to his business and who knows what he might do next. Sexual assault is a great crime and he knows that's why he didn't press charges when you took the money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm I knew it was bad but I don't want anything to happen to my sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally understand, boo. πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks honey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too bad your boss was cruel, why wouldn't he help at such a crucial moment.

Honestly, I wouldn't blame you for what you did even though I know it is bad but it could have gotten worse if your sister was left unattended to.

I would have done the same thing irrespective of the consequence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was helpless and that was the only thing I could do at that moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same goes for me. He was such a cruel one. Nahhh..

But at some point, maybe I will address the issue accordingly to avoid unnecessary conversations or arguments. Well, I can't blame you for doing that, its for your sister's well being. You really are a good sister too.. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww I really appreciate this sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hummn. It’s a critical decision to make. But you did the whats best at the moment and today you are not regretting that you should have done it And your sister is also well and healthy.

So you did what you thought was best to be done at that point in time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I won't lie about it I didn't feel any regrets doing that because it involves life and death

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty perfect 🀩 Good job done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the sweet comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I was in your shoe I would have done the same thing because I was helpless. And the most important thing my sister is alive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's why I didn't feel sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago