The greatest surprise of my life

8 49
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Friendship, Story, Writing, Blog, ...

Lead image

People are in life for a reason, some are in our lives for a reason I learned my lesson when I realized that I was never her friend I was shocked when she make me understand that I was forcing her to be my friend.

________________________

The biggest surprise of my life was when I found out that my friend had never been a friend to me. I saw her as a friend but to her, I wasn't one.

I thought I knew her like the back of my hand but I was wrong because she was never my friend for a moment.

Sometimes we think we have people around us because they play and laugh with us but behind our backs, they mock and say dirty things about us, some people are not just really who we think they are to us

___

I and Sewa used to be very close friends in my head. We met at my former place of work and I love her so much, I got to the factory before her so I know all that is going on in the factory and how badly our male boss treats new workers, especially the ladies.

When my friend got to the factory new, she was so beautiful and I couldn't take my eyes off her. I was concerned she might fall for those old men's tricks so I moved close to her so that she wouldn't rubbish herself by sleeping with any of our bosses.

We became friends and I always guide her in the factory so that nothing bad will happen to her like some other girls there. I thought I know her very well because our friendship continued even after a year but I was wrong. I was surprised at her behavior after all I have told her, she started dating our production manager in the factory without my knowledge.

___

I was at home and a message pop up on my phone on my WhatsApp, I took the phone to check only for me to see her picture in a romantic position with the production manager on the WhatsApp group chat at work.

I was so ashamed of being her friend because I thought that after all we did together, we were close friends and I also thought that I know what she can do and what she can't do but I was totally wrong because I was the only one looking out for her she never looked out for herself.

I quickly put a call through to her and then she picked and after telling her how disappointed I was, she said, "you are the one that wants a friend and not me" so I replied, "after a year I thought we were friends that care for each other?"

Then she surprised me with her response saying, "I never had any friends so deal with it".

I was shocked because I wasn't expecting that from her, all I was trying to tell her is to check the WhatsApp group chat so that she can at least amend the mistake she did but she shut the door at my face, then I realized that some people are literally not what we thought they are.

8
$ 0.19
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Tife.
+ 1
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Friendship, Story, Writing, Blog, ...

Comments

I relate with you my friend. 🥺 I have a friend when I was still in college that I treated her as a true friend but she never treated me a friend. It was really painful when the time I knew the truth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was so sad 😢 when she finally show her true colors but she taught me a big lesson of my life anyways

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was hoping it was a good surprise. We must be very careful when chosing friends and who to trust, but even then you never know when someone will turn and show other face, unfortunately. That's why I can count my true friends with one hand only, but those are the ones that stay for life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was thinking of having that good one too but she turned out to be the biggest surprise of my life disappointment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't deserve her! Shame on her for doing that to you after all those efforts you made for me. Damn, these friend betrayals are really making me sad!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Like they don't think before they hurt someone close to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alot of people act weird at times, it's very had, especially shoting the door at you, it's unfair

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Like seriously it was unfair but she made her decision so what can I do about that nothing than to just keep my pity friendship connection to myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago