The good you did

3 11
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

The good you did will always speak for you anywhere you go and after you are gone.

Lead image

Hello my beautiful people all over the world how are you doing today? And how was your weekend? Mine was great even though it was stressful but am happy as long as money is involved lol don't mind me

My grandma used to tell me that this life will pass and everything in it shall pass away as well but the good you did will never pass because it will stand as your legacy which you lay and it will always speak for you before leaving the world and after you have gone.

So the question now is which good did you do?

Are you good towards people around you?

Can people speak good of you after you have gone?

Are you good towards your family?

Are you good towards yourself?

These are this questions we should be asking ourselves whenever we want to do something bad towards other people because there is nothing you do to others that you won't see the results

A short story about a man in my shop area who calls himself Alhaji(man of God) but his character towards his family and everyone around him is so bad when I wanted to collect my shop he was the agent that stood for me though I paid him aside from my shop rent but I never knew his true color.

I could remember what he told me when I first met him for the shop he said: "it is my character that will keep calling people if am good towards them" this make me remember one quote that says: "do what you preach" Alhaji loves to advise people on what to do in fact he loves to see people following his advice but nobody can advise him on his bad character towards people.

What character am I talking about the character I noticed from him is that if he tells you to do something he will be the one to tell some other people that you want to do that thing for example he told me to put a banner on my neighbor's block and he was the one that called the lady and told her never to agree with what I want to do.

Since I noticed that's the kind of person he is I stopped listening to whatever he wanted to say, one day the water in my shop got finished and I wanted to fetch in front of my shop because they are pumping water with generator immediately I got there all of them plugged teeth on me that I shouldn't fetch water in their house then I asked why so one of them told me that since am Alhaji's tenant they can't give me water because he doesn't give them water too.

Meanwhile, Alhaji is just my agent and not my landlord so I told them he's not my landlord it was then they allowed me to fetch water from their compound I was wondering why he's like that towards people one of them was even asking me if am not lying because I want to fetch water from them you can imagine how bad this man is towards people for them to act like that.

After some minutes someone came to my shop and ask what happened between me and those women then I explained the person was now explaining to me how bad Alhaji is towards people in the street, in fact, he told me that when his children were still living with him Alhaji does collect house rent, electricity bill and waste bill from his own children, what kind of father is that?

Even his wife can't sell something for him without collecting money from him I keep wondering what kind of family are they bringing up if a man can do that to his children what else can't he do to another person's child?

In the whole street, everyone knows him as a bad and selfish person imagine a father that builds a house collecting house rent from his children, a landlord that can not give his tenant water is that kind of person doing any good to others? Am sure he's not.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

He has forgotten that the good he did will always speak for him anywhere he goes and stand for him when he leaves this world.

Thanks for reading.

5
$ 2.75
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.02 from @MD_Tibro
+ 2
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

I do not want to my praise so my good should be deeds secret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we encounter with people like this with such a bad character the best we can do is to ignore them and keep distance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such is life, sometimes it is hard to know people's behavior until you get close to them. Who would have thought that man is that kind of person with the way he preaches to people and advice them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago