The good and bad side of internet interaction

14 58
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

It is said that there is good and bad in everything and too much of everything is not good as well.

Lead image

We all know that social media is a very good and dangerous place to stay too much because we don't know all our friends physically, we don't know if they are good people in real life or bad people but we do chat with them at our own risk.

Chatting on social media is a very fun thing that also everyone does daily if not making sales it will be for fun and entertainment.


Well, social media is not anyone's home but with the way, technology is moving forward so fast social media has now become some people's houses and business centers as well.

The good thing social media has done for me is that it promotes my work, as a hairstylist, I do post a lot about my work and I have a Facebook account for my business as well because sometimes if you don't show what you are doing people can't patronize you so posting my handwork on social media has helped me a lot than I ever imagined.

Social media has its good side and bad side just like every other thing in life so the bad thing chatting on social media has done to me is that I was scammed through Facebook.

Then I was still learning my handwork (hairstylist) so that day I was in my boss's shop we are not doing anything so everyone is just in the shop pressing phones and I was on Facebook chatting with my friend (an old friend from my former working place) and she told me about pay little and get big, who wouldn't want that? I asked how to do and she explained it to me.

She sent the account number to me so that I should pay #5000 there and that in the next 30 minutes, I will get the alert of #10,000 that day I was so happy that am going to make money so we continue chatting and she told me that's why she doing for a living that it was her pastor that introduced her to the business, so I rested assured when she mentioned her pastor.

I went to my bank app to make the transaction but when I got there I don't have up to that amount it was only #2000 I have there, and I felt bad so I messaged her back that I don't have that amount then she said I should do the little I have that she will complete it for me and when I see the alert I should transfer her money back to her.


That day it was like I won the lottery the way I was happy but my bank app saved me from getting scammed because the app was doing an update so I couldn't make the transaction, but the rate which she was calling because of the money makes me suspect that the account has been hacked for the person I thought I was chatting with, so I called her back only to hear what she wants to say but it was a guy that picked it.

Maybe they don't know that the call has been picked so they were just talking that: this one is gone she can't pay, they were actually talking about me. And ever since then, I don't chat with friends on Facebook again because there are lots of scanners there and I have been watchful of the friend request I accept too.

Chatting on social media is very good and fun but the bad side of it is very much more than the good side of it because life is very risky now than then that we use 2go and some other chatting apps but now people take advantage of anyone who doesn't know his or her way around social media chat.

You can also follow me on noise.app

9
$ 0.43
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Comments

Yes that's true there's a good side with the internet my friend. It help us a lot but we should be careful also because there's a bad side too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely there is no good without bad the two of them works together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha 2go. Well, there is nothing good without the bad side to it. It all boils down on sticking to our morals and not doing what's against who we are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o Social media is helpful a lot but the bad side of it is very deep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good point talking about how social media has helped us in a lot of ways and I agree with the face that there are good and bad sides of the internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes there is good and bad in every single thing in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The good reminder I always have is "Think before you click". Online world is very different and in just a single click it may harm us. So better be careful using any social media platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously single click can ruin people's life forever and thank God I didn't got scammed that day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are lot of scammers, there's was a day, I want to double 5k to 10k, the person told be to make the transaction, then the 5k I had was inside my saving box (Kolo) I struggled to removed them all, then I told my brother I want to go to the POS stance to make transfer, then my brother asked who am i sending the money to,then I explained Immediately he told me the person was a scammer, he also shared his experience Immediately I came to my senses and then decided to stay back, if not I'd have been scammed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am telling is like as if they are making use of jass to talk to people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky you, would have been scammed of the little money you had.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And that was all I had on me that day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! God saved you🥱

For me, no matter how close we are, once you're begging me money on social site, I'll first of all call the person on real call before helping.

Social media is the home of sc*mmers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like seriously some people there don't have a heart anymore All they want is just money and how to reck people's lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago