It takes a lot to be a mother?

8 31
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Lead image

What does it take to be a mother?

Is it by just giving birth?

Or by training children?

How does it feel to be a mother?

What does motherhood look like?

Am sure motherhood takes much more than just giving birth and these are the questions I keep asking myself each time I miss my mom because she's everything to me and I don't how to cope anytime something is wrong with her example if she's sick or if she needs anything.

You know as a lady I do feel like am a mother because someday I will become one but the fact that I haven't been there making me feel emotional anytime I miss my mom I know she will miss me more than I do but I have to work so I can't keep going home here and there.

I remembered some years back when I was little I got sick and my mom keeps going from one mountain to another just to pray for me because she doesn't want me to die and she couldn't afford hospital bills, I could still remember telling her to let me die because I always see my dad in my dream and I want to follow him the first time I told my mom to leave me to die she burst into tears and started praying because the hospital bills back then were too high for her and in the evening she called her pastor too to come and pray for me because of what I told her.

The sickness passed and I got back on my feet, the very first day I felt ok I told my mom that I want to eat which I never asked her before and she ran to the market to get foodstuffs just to satisfy me and I finished the food then she began to jump up that am feeling better after 30minutes I told her I want to go outside of our room because I spent almost 3months on my sick bed so she was happy to take me outside but I couldn't stand alone because I don't have the strength she gave me a chair outside and she went inside to clear the bed only to find all the medicine she has been given me at the back of the bed and then she came outside to ask me how I survive the sickness?

I told her that I don't know because I really do not know but the only thing I noticed was that my dad stopped showing up in my dreams, she took me back to school I started school and one morning like that I wanted to make pap for my junior sister and the water has already boiled then I pour the pap only for me to turn it on fire then the pot shifted and poured on my leg awww I couldn't hold myself from screaming, my mom ran inside again and said ha not again it shouldn't be you again.

She called the doctor and I got treated but I couldn't go to school again for like 3month because I can't walk, I can't stand and I can't even put on slippers so I have to stay at home all the day and watch everyone going out every day.

When my leg finally got healed my mom told me that I should never get hurt again because anytime anyone of her children gets sick or hurt she does feel like her world is about to crash and I have been thinking about that world ever since then but I still don't understand.

One day I went to my friend's house to make my hair and her son mistakenly fell in a pit in front of their house my friend jumped up and screamed Jesus! My spirit ran out of my body with the way she shouted and after she carried her son I asked her the same question I do ask my mom how does it feel to be a mother and she said that moment that the boy wanted to fall it was like as if her body was shocked with electric and she couldn't think of anything than saving her son from getting hurt.

Source

What a great creature God makes women because they know how to do it all and what to do at the right time am sure nothing can ever replace the space of a mother in a child's life because even the Bible says after God your mother next.

I love my mom more than anything though I don't stay close to her but she's right here in my heart.

Happy mother's day to my beautiful mother and to all the women all over the world including me because someday I will be celebrated as a mother too.

Thanks for reading.

4
$ 4.03
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Maryjacy
+ 1
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Comments

It's literally more than a mother's responsibility; their patience and sacrifices are unrivaled in the world. I'm still a student, but I can see how much my mother and sister went through as moms to their children, and I believe they deserve more than simply a Mother's Day celebration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True mothers deserve to be celebrated and I join you to say happy mother's day!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a touching story, thank God for the gift of life, it's all by the grace of God, because some people did not even pass through what you experience and they are no more. And thank God for your mother too who was there with you during those period, her prayers did not go in vain. Mothers can walk any length to make sure that nothing happens to their children.

Happy Sunday! 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Am telling you mothers should be celebrated everyday and not just one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can say that again... Thanks the truth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Motherhood is no joke, it comes with lots of struggles, happiness, and pain. The feeling is a mixed one, motherhood is a task that comes with lots of happiness when fulfilled.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And even sacrifices

$ 0.00
1 year ago