Faith Brought Us Together II

5 30
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Lead image

It's been days since I posted part one of this story and I couldn't continue the story all these days because of the busy work I had during Christmas but now am a little bit free so that's why am here to continue my story.

All thanks to my everyday readers, my sponsors, and to the people that always comment if there is no you there is no me so that's why am saying thank you so much to you all

If you haven't read part 1 here is the link

So let's continue our story, Anita went back to her marketplace to finish up with her sales for that day when she got home her roommate named Sofia challenged her of having an eye on Jide but that will be the last thing on Anita's mind.

Sofia: Anita I saw the way you are looking at that guy in the morning

Anita: what! Sofia how can you say that someone that has a serious relationship I can't do that

Sofia: hmmm na today that's not new anymore if you like him just grab your copy

Anita: but Sofia you know you are naughty right anyways that's what you are thinking and it is very far from my own thinking at the moment.

They both laugh at how Jide was begging in the morning and then went to bed because they are eating while discussing

In the morning they were still sleeping when someone knock at their door Sofia got up and wake Anita they both looked at each other as the knocking continues

Anita: Sofia are you expecting someone?

Sofia: do I have a boyfriend that can knock at my door?

Anita smiled at what Sofia said as she head to the sitting-room door she opened it was the landlord

Landlord: so you two have forgotten that you are owning house rent?

Anita: good morning sir

Landlord: what is good about this morning eh Anita just tell me one thing that is good about today? Because you promised that you will see me last week but you didn't and here you are telling me the morning is good

Anita: baba(daddy) am so sorry that I couldn't meet up last week is just that the money we were expecting doesn't come in

Landlord: so what do you think am doing to listen to you no am here to collect my money haba it's been 6months haven't I tried

Anita continues to beg him while the landlord continue to shout at her Jide got there with the mindset of giving her the forgiving gift she asked for only to see the landlord disgracing both Sofia and Anita outside their apartment

Jide: good morning sir

Landlord: nobody should greet me again because this morning is not good ok

Jide: ok fine what happened

Landlord: and who are you to ask me that kind of question

Anita: he is our landlord and he's here to collect the house rent and am telling him to calm down because the person that owns me money will soon be here then I will pay him

Sofia: Mr. Jide don't mind Anita we don't have any hope of how to pay the house rent o she just trying to calm the landlord down

Jide: so how much are we talking about here?

Sofia: #108 ($200) sir

Jide: sir can you call me your account number so that I can do the transfer because I don't have cash with me here

The landlord called his account number and then Jide paid their house rent when the landlord left Sofia told Jide to come in for water but Jide insisted not to because he's going to work he just branch to give Anita a gift and he drop the gift for Sofia because Anita felt embarrassed and went inside without saying anything to Jide.

When Sofia got inside Anita started blaming her for collecting money from Jide but Sofia doesn't see that as a bad thing.

If you were to be Anita will you collect money from Jide?

If you are Jide would you have paid the money?

Do you think Sofia did the right thing?

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

Jide called Sofia to give Anita the phone then Jide made her understand that he just want to be friends with the two of them and nothing more because he's getting married next weekend and then Anita felt relief because she doesn't want any kind of help to will require her dating a guy for it.

And that was how the 3 of them became close friends sometimes our thoughts are very wrong towards people's actions to us especially girls some of us believe if a guy help they are coming back for dating which is some guy are just like that they can give without collecting back

Thanks for reading.

6
$ 3.65
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

It's always good to clarify things out and seat for awhile and have a deep talk for better understanding

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm you are right about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are right when you say we should not assume what people mean by their actions or atitudes, it's always better to ask

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah because some people misunderstand people's action towards them

$ 0.00
2 years ago