Character and morals are like smoke

16 30

I have never seen such a human being with the worst character and bad morals before, character is like a smoke so no matter how hard you tried to cover it will definitely come outside and it will always shows wherever you go.

A woman is living in my house back then she loves to say bad things about people and whenever she sees anyone doing good things around her she's always sad meanwhile she loves to beg for money and material things from everyone in the house then.

I left my sister's house to get my own apartment because she got married and I can't stay with her and the husband because as a newly wedded couple they will need space for themselves so that's why I decided to leave when I got the apartment it was a face me I face you that's what we normally call it here a single room that has no kitchen, bathroom toilet of its own and that means you have to share toilet, bathroom and kitchen with everyone living in the house hmmm such a terrible situation but what choice do I have then? I packed in and after living there for two months I began to see the true color of some neighbors that appears good on my first day in the house.

But the worse human I have ever seen one in the house woman am sorry for saying that but her character always amazes me till date because her character and that of her children is nothing to write home about at all, there was a day I came back from work and I just heard "kokoko" on my door and I opened it was one of her children and she said: "aunty esther my mom said you should give her maggi (seasoning)" I went back inside and give her the seasoning am using which is noodles seasoning since am getting it for free from work and I love the taste as well.

After 2 minutes I went to the kitchen to cook because we are sharing a kitchen as I said earlier and the woman stood outside talking to people saying: "how can someone be using noodles seasoning to cook food well she doesn't eat such bad thing", but she didn't return the seasoning to me because she has used it already before she started complaining but I didn't say a word to her that day but I got angry.

Another beautiful Sunday morning I just finish washing clothes outside and was about to go inside and her daughter came again: "aunty esther my mom said you should borrow her your electric cooker and I went inside to give it to the girl", after 5 minutes I heard a knock on my door again only to open and see the girl again: "my mom said can you borrow her your gas because the electric cooker is not fast enough" then I asked what are you cooking?

The girl answered: "beans" then I laughed and said to her: "tell your mom that I don't have gas ok if that cooker is not fast enough then go and bring it for me ok because I want to cook beans as well", the girl went off with a bad impression on her face since I didn't give her what her mother sent her to collect so she feels like I am the bad person for not giving her mother the gas.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

My beautiful sponsors

My advice

Teach your children good morals and character as well because whatever we teach our children is what they will emulate till the end of their lives so because her mom's doing is always right to her, she felt bad because I didn't borrow her mom my gas and meanwhile I was angry with her mom for taking things from me and still say a bad thing about what I borrowed her.

So I promised myself not to borrow her my gas again but she can have the electric cooker for as long as she wants, children are very funny sometimes in the aspect of taking after their parent's bad character you won't believe that because of my own gas those kids didn't greet me again but I was never bothered since they won't bother me again.

Until the day I wanted to pack though they didn't know am packing out of the house that day, the truck that wants to carry my luggage was packing and I came outside with my TV and the woman was sitting outside as well but at first she didn't say anything until the truck driver came down to help me pack some stuff and then she stood up ha Aunty Esther what happened?

Then I answered her am packing and she said why? I told her I have found a better place to stay then she went inside my room to help me pack but when I got inside my room she has already removed my cotton from the window and she said: "come and give me this one because am sure you must have bought another one for your new apartment".

I was shocked because I have never seen such human being before no shame nor good character or good moral at all including her children too, then I told her to take it since am not using it again.

My conclusion

It's good to give but whenever someone is taking your kindness for granted stop giving to such person and we should teach our children how to behave it matters a lot because it is what we teach them now they will teach their kids too when they grow up.

Thanks for reading my content always, this is a true-life story

11
$ 4.35
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Willtravis
+ 7
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Halah grabeh. That was a good decision for your mental healthy. Actually it was already a toxic as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah because I couldn't cope with her in the house again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh. U deserve to have a peaceful life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are just bad, there's is no amount of love you showed to them that Will appreciate, all you'll get is criticism instead.

And that woman doesn't know that she's infecting the life of her children negatively, when they grow up , they will get to live with that character and theirs might be worse than their mother. It's always good to be a good example to the children, they always imitate everything that happens around them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Am telling you they will always take it for granted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The yoruba will say " efin ni wa" meaning character is like a smoke and can't be hidden. We really need to be careful with the type of people we live with or meet because all of them seems to pretend without showing their true character

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes o no matter how you try to hide it, it will definitely come out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops I can get same moral lesson from my previous article Sis. Kids nowadays are like this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is easier for them to take bad habit from parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am truly amazed how humans can be really.. you literally gave her everything and wants to even take something else whilst you where leaving as well..

I wouldn't blame fully the small child because she was accustomed to behave that way.. this is a good story to learn from

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't blame the child because she thinks her mother was right for begging everyone for something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine the situation. It's human nature, when they notice you are a giver, they keep pressing and requesting for more with little or no gratitude making it look like you must give them. That's a common issue with staying in the "Face me, I Face you" apartment... it's in the name...lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's the major problem people face when they live in such apartment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oh my! It's a good thing you decided to move out since that girl is a toxic one and she doesn't know how to respect boundaries.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't want anything that will make me retaliate to her so I decided to move out

$ 0.00
2 years ago