5 things parents should avoid in the presence of their children

9 32
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Lead image

Hello everyone how are you all doing today and how was your night over there? Mine was great because of the cold weather I slept like a baby till daybreak, I wish we can just have this kind of weather permanent here in Africa (Nigeria) but God knows why he shares it the way it is anyways let's get back to today's topic.

Source

"5 things parents should never do in the presence of their children" which are:

  • Lies

  • Bad talk about their father

  • Mocking people

  • Stealing

  • Fighting

Lies: never tell lies in the presence of your children because as a parent you should be the one to correct them never to tell lies and when they see you telling lies automatically you are sending a bad signal to them that it is good to lie and children are so funny at picking the bad side of their parents.

Bad talk about their father: women are fund of this especially the uneducated ones, anytime their husbands did something bad to them they will quickly call their children to tell them what their father did, while some love to talk back at their husbands in the presence of their children forgetting that those children are taking everything little thing they did as a lesson so when they go out that's what they will act on because their mother is doing it and they will never like their dad because of what their mother had told them or say in their presence.

Mocking people: once children get to know that you find it funny to mock people this will become their habit even when they are among their mates they can even talk to elders face to face about what they heard because they feel it is normal since their parents are doing it children are funny when it comes to mocking people they can tell the person you mock in their presence that their mother said so.

Stealing: hmmm this is a very bad habit which children should never see with their parents because it will take a long time before you can get it out of them once they get into it.


A short story about a woman who teaches her kids how to steal in my former house, that day I didn't go to work so I use that opportunity to rest and when am resting like that I don't like people to know am home so they won't disturb me, to them am not at home when I woke up I wanted to ease myself then I went to the bathroom only to find this little girl searching the house cleaner's bag for money but she didn't know I was at the backyard door and I just stood there watching her because I wanted to clear my doubt about what she's looking for in someone else's bag.

She brought out money and then put it on the top of her skirt and then ran away without knowing that anyone sees her so I went to the bathroom and go back inside after one hour the owner of the bag started looking for money and then began to swear(curse) for anyone that took the money, of course, no one knew I was inside so I came out to see if the girl will tell the truth but guess what she didn't she was even laughing the lady that was looking for the money.

I wonder what kind of future this girl will have because she doesn't see it as a bad thing, in the evening her mother was talking about how much her daughter has in her piggy bank and I was like oh really she does keep a lot and they don't know what I mean by that, parents should teach their kids the right thing to do to have the right future for themselves.


Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

Fighting: my grandma will say if you see any children that love to fight don't blame him or she just go and check her family he or she got it from her parents I never understood this when I was little until when I grow to know that what we all are doing is a reflection of what we got from our parents.

Thanks for the sponsorship renewer @Bloghound@Olasquare and of course thanks to all my sponsors, readers, and commenters I really appreciate you all because without you there is no me.

Thanks for reading.

8
$ 3.06
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Comments

Children easily pick up stuffs and they won't hesitate to practice them as soon as possible... so parents need to be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think parents should be more responsible and mindful when kids are around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The things parents do in front od their children impacts them in all ways as they're the first teachers for them... Some parents are so bad at parenting that they need some babysitting too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah parents are the first teach and that is why they should be mindful of what children see with them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You’re very correct, It’s very wrong for parents to fight, lie etc. cause the children adapt what there see daily from their parents either good or bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What parents do will definitely reflect on their children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All that you slated are very correct, but there are some fights most parents can't keep away from their children, fights of words or arguments. It is really hard for some people to hold back words, and it's understandable. The only thing that matters is that it doesn't lead to a physical fight or cursing and abuse. We can argue to agree, that's not a bad influence on children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm but not a deep argue though

$ 0.00
1 year ago