2021 So Far

15 39
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

It's a beautiful Friday morning and the last day of the year as well the year 2021 has been a very hard one because a lot has happened this year but still I thank God for life, I thank God for my family, I thank God for the love of my life and I thank God for everything because it has not been easy but God sees me and my family through.

And all thanks to everyone that stood by me including my friends here, my sponsor, readers you all are awesome.

Since January I have been struggling to get a container for my shop but I believe if it is not yet time it can't work so I couldn't achieve that on January, February pass without me laying my hands on it again and every month that passed I keep thinking if the work is even meant for me.

You know if you are struggling to get something done and it seems like it is not working for you people will look at you as if you are lazy but in my own case, people thought I don't even know what am doing sometimes I get scared if am going to make it because the rate which things get expensive scares me more.

August I have some cash so I head to the welder shop and ask how much the container will cost he said 250k ($500) awww I don't even have $200 yet and I deposited 50k ($100) with the hope that anything that comes in I will be depositing it like that until I completed it.

But when God is not ready to answer someone everything he or she does won't work out, two months after I couldn't even raise 50k ($100) on my own because I had to deal with lots of things and bills is not even helping the matter landlord increased house rent, electricity awww that one is like my forefather's dept that I must pay, foodstuffs are getting expensive every day and the money I deposited I couldn't get it back because the man keeps giving me excuses on it.

At a point, I lose hope in getting a shop and I went out to look for a stylist job and yeah I got one but was I able to cope with the work let's see, it was my boss that gave me the job link so I was happy because my boss knew that am not a lazy person.

I went for the interview and of course, I passed the person that owns the salon asked me to start the next day I was surprised because that was so easy but am happy, the next day I resumed work he showed me around and some minutes after customer came in and I attended to them I did my best when it was in the night that am set to leave he asked me to give him the money I make since morning which it wasn't supposed to be like that I am to pay him at the end of the month.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

But the happiness of working doesn't make me think about it the next day I was washing towel outside and he came sat beside me then started saying he wants to marry a hairdresser so that she can take care of the salon and he asked if I like the shop I told him I love it and then he said so marry me and have the shop all to yourself but then I told him I have a serious relationship so I can't do such meanwhile I don't do dirt then he stood up and went inside.

I thought that was all after washing the towels I went inside to mob the floor and all of a sudden he grabbed me from the back it was only God that saved me that day I ran outside and carry my bag I didn't wait to collect all the money I gave him before I quit the job the next day he started calling me to come back but I refused, he even told my boss to beg me but I didn't listen to her because that man could hurt me if I go back there so I quit for good.

After I sat myself down and think it over and over again then I concluded that if God doesn't do it I won't push it, November I called my fiance to help me look for a shop I told him I just wanted to know how much shop it will cost but to God be the glory I was able to afford the shop with the help of God and my friends here including my fiance.

December I started buying all the appliances that I will use inside the shop and so far so good my shop will start by January because I don't want to rush anything I want God to handle it all as He always does.

Yeah, I captured so many beautiful pictures because I love taking pictures so much as you can see up there but don't mind my ugly face 😜

@McYusuf this is my entry to the challenge on how my 2021 went thanks for the inspiration.

Thanks, @Jane for your sponsorship renewer and to every other one that sponsor me I love you all, and happy new year in advance.

8
$ 4.36
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you are alright and have quit that job, ad it doesn't guarantee your safety. Also, it appealing to see you are making progress in acquisition of what you need to start up your own salon. Big ups!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prayed the next coming year will fruitful and more prosperous. Happy new year dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen to this prayer o I wish you the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prayer I said lol, keep enjoying . Anyways you are cute in those pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The journey seem to be rough but God knows best!

It was good to hear that the story ended pretty cool in glory and God’s grace.

Yeah I love your content. 2021 was good, let hope and pray for a better 2022.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah am hoping for a beautiful and positive 2022 Thanks for the inspiration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hasn't been easy but when God says it is time, you can't change his plans. The future looks bright, be prepared for an amazing chapter of your life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes o it has not been easy but when Jesus say yes nobody can say no And all the thanks to you for standing and supporting me till where I am now I can't thank you enough my love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why it's hard to render a favour with expecting sex in return. This is even more or less you rendering a service.

You're a really faithful, hardworking, committed and focused lady.😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wonder why people can't help without asking for something in return

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the selfies, sis hehe Happy New Year!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis I wish you the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Permit me if the only thing I am focused on is your beauty in this post Esthery 😂😂🤣🤣 come and cut soap for me. Happy new year in advance. Let's do this again in 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🤣 bae Which soap is that one na Is eje jesu soap am using o Thanks you for the support you know what I mean

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I don't know what you mean o hahaha.

I like that soap too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago