Trust your guts

7 55
Avatar for Essy
Written by
3 years ago

Ever wondered why you have a bad feeling towards a business you want to venture in or a friend that seems to be coming too close but your mind interprets it to be something else.

Hey, that's your instincts right there wagging it's tail.

Sometime last year, I had two job offers. One from a very close friend, whom I shared my thoughts and life with, the second was just a stranger that offered me the job. Both offers came same time and I was so confused as to which to go for. The incentives appeared attractive but I had to make a choice. That was where my instincts came to play. A normal being would chose to work for her close pal. I mean if you were in my shoes wouldn't you just dive right into it?

Instincts are natural impulses towards situations and events that occur in our various lives. Following your instincts and having courage to implement those thoughts is called trusting your guts.

There are so many situations we might find ourselves in and despite the consultations we might try to get from friends or family, the true action to take towards that effect, is to listen to your instincts and trust your guts.

This sole action has saved lives. We hear stories of people who later became the hero in their story because they followed their guts.

When about to make that big decision of your life, sit down and reminisce over it. Get your thoughts about that business idea that just popped up in your head. Get what you feel about that journey you want to embark on.

Several times I have ignored my guts and those times always landed me in to a great dilemma that gets me down physically, mentally and emotionally.

I sat down and thought deeply. My instincts told me to take the job offer from the stranger(with reasons to back it up). But on the other hand I felt I should observe my friendship duties and accept my friends offer, so she wouldn't be displeased. In summary, my friend whom I thought was my friend, dealt with mercilessly after some months I took the job. She felt so familiar with me and acted likewise in serious matters, that ended up jeopardizing our friendship. At that moment I realized that I didn't trust my guts that was why I ended up in that mess. I felt sad , all I did was to quit the job and hunt for another.

You wouldn't know but that voice, your instincts might be your God talking to you. Whispering the right action to take, its left for you to appropriately decipher it and move towards the right direction.

Most times our instincts might collaborate with the thought of our siblings,parents and loved ones but other times they don't correlate. Its left for you to determine the stronger mild voice which points towards the right direction.

Trust me following your guts never fails at anytime.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Essy
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
Sponsors of Essy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Essy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks @jwolf for upvoting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is so evident that trusting your instincts is the best decision to take because I also have an experience how I became pained because I refused to follow my instincts instead gave reasons to why I do what I do...it's very important to listen to what your instincts tells you,some just act out of human sympathy and closeness like you said in your article which is wrong.so we should calm down and listen deep to our heart and search to know the right step to take and right thing to do...so thanks allot for this wonderful article.really learnt something benefitting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank๐Ÿ˜ you Favour for reading and relating to it. Since you've had that experience, I'm pretty sure it won't repeat itself again. Never!!! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Instinct never leads wrong. What instinct really is, however, is a question we can only speculate about. Nevertheless, it is something very real.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What you just said is Very true ,we can only speculate about it and on the other hand its very real. Thank you๐Ÿ˜˜ Mictorrani for upvoting and finding time to read. Bless you.๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you, that there are hidden and unnoticed sources of motivation around us. We have to rely on a powerful mindset, and positive thought.

As you mentioned, if we refuse to obey our own perception, many opportunities will be lost. We should believe that, life is a potential of success.

We should depend on the instinct, to be able to control ourselves. We need to overcome self-doubt. We have to find out our own purpose, and follow up according to a direction.

This idea is truly inspiring.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dearโค. The last two paragraphs of your reply said it all. We can never go wrong, when we follow our strong instincts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago