How to make crispy fried chicken(KFC STYLE)

8 23
Avatar for Essy
Written by
3 years ago

Yeeeeyyyy it Friday!!!!! Let's get freaky in the kitchen today, shall we? I got introduced to this new way of making chicken more crispy and tasty. All you need is just to make up your mind for it, put on your chef mood and let's get busy.

Trust me this treat is for yourself, bae, family and buddies. Believe me they will surely come back for more.

Let's get started...

CRISPY FRIED CHICKEN (KFC style)

INGREDIENTS

  • Soft chicken (fresh laps of chicken precisely)

  • Flour (corn flour)

  • Cornflakes (you can use only flour if you want to)

  • Eggs

  • Liquid milk

  • Chili pepper(dried)

  • Fresh pepper

  • Garlic

  • Ginger

  • Onions

  • Curry

  • Thyme

  • All purpose seasoning

  • Salt

  • vegetable oil

Gather your ingredients and follow the method below, when you're ready.

METHOD

  • Wash the peeled garlic and onions, ginger and fresh pepper.

  • Blend the fresh pepper, onions, garlic ginger, curry, thyme to form a paste.

  • Marinate chicken with the paste( blended fresh pepper, onions, garlic, ginger).

  • Add curry, thyme, salt and all purpose seasoning powder to taste and marinate more .

  • Set aside the mixture for an hour or two .

  • Steam chicken for 10 minutes (please don’t add water).

  • Mix flour with a pinch of salt(optional), a seasoning powder, chili pepper and crushed cornflakes (or with any seasoning of your choice).

  • Break eggs in a bowl, add liquid milk and whisk together

  • Deep chicken into egg mixture

  • Coat chicken with the extra flour and cornflakes mix .

  • Repeat process for the rest .

  • Deep fry with vegetable oil until golden brown (frying usually takes ten to twelve minutes for each batch so it requires patience )

Yummy Chicken

The outcome should look exactly like this. Now look at your chicken and be thankful you have an added Cooking skill.

I shared mine with family... You can do the same.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Essy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Essy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope this meal tastes just like it looks. I also hope you can make this yourself. I remember the first time I tasted something like this, I ordered it over and over again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, it tastes better than it looks. I can't teach what i don't know. I hope you try it out at home and give me feedback❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

are u kidding me? hell yeah I would try it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Apparently ... the key to making this krispi-style fried chicken is the flour and the manufacturing process.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea right, the flour and flakes play the major roles for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago