Never-ending Longing

0 13
Avatar for Erza
Written by
2 years ago

Family? What exactly comes into your mind when you hear it? As for me, I think about my parents. Parents who brought me to this world and watched me grow into who I am today.

Then, I think about my sisters and brothers, my nieces and nephews, my grandfather and grandmother and everyone related to me by blood. I guess, that what you thought about too right?

I prayed for every family, may life bring you happiness abundantly.

Everyday, we prayed and wished, we will be given a good day instead of a rough day. But, we must agreed someday may turn out to be a rough day.

Not everyday is good day, not everyday is a sunny day.

The same thing applied to family matters. Sometimes, we argued, blaming each other like we won't care anymore. But well, at the end of the day we make up like nothing happened.

Year 2021, in February and March, I lost two of my family's members respectively. It breaks my heart that it's still hurt until now.

While dealing with the griefs, despite the pandemic season, we gathered together in tears rather than laughter.

During the trials and tough times, we put our strength together as a whole. Things are much more complicated and didn't easy to settle due to the pandemic, everything take time.

There times when we regretted with things we haven't done together. We talked about how we wished we can spend more time with them.

We somehow blamed ourselves for not care enough of them. As times goes by, we learned to accept the fact that our big brother and nephew are now gone, and that they safe in the hand of the Creator.

Their moments, gave valuable lessons to our family. The good thing was, we bonded stronger to each other more than ever.

The only thing was that, we are left in a longing that will never end.

Remember, there will be unexpected things that happen in life, therefore, love each other and filled it with a beautiful moments. Forgive more.

Bittersweet is part of life, be courageous.

Wished all of us blessings. Regards.

2
$ 2.50
$ 2.50 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for Erza
Written by
2 years ago

Comments