Historical Land

0 16
Avatar for Erza
Written by
2 years ago

The year 2013, was my graduation day. Before graduating, I went to Malacca. Malacca was one of the states in Malaysia, famously known as historical land.

I came to this place with my close friend. She was a friendly Indian girl. Our friendship begins, when started studying in the same college. It wasn't my plan to go to Malacca. This friend of mine invited me to stay overnight with her family. So, she decided to give me one day tour to Malacca.

From what I knew, Malacca is called a historical land because of the remaining site of its glorious past. It was such a precious place to go, and give us a glimpse of its history back then.

I am sharing some of the pictures I took 8 years ago, during my trip to Malacca. 

As you can see, there transport like a bicycle there. It is called 'beca'. If you want to ride it, you need to pay around 20-50 MYR if I don't mistaken. It was some part of the attraction here in Malacca. I didn't get a chance to ride it as there so many sites of Malacca we want to explore. 

This one is the beautiful water fountain found there. It was near the Christ Church. It literally difficult to take picture in proper angle because of the crowd. The fountain called as Quen Victoria's Fountain.

Here is the christ church, i went inside that day,but just brief. It is not allowed to take pictures inside as what i remembered. Christ Church built by the dutch on 1753. There an information board, about the building of each site.

Up the hill,i  found the St. Paul Church. Constructed by a nobleman called Duarte Coelho. Below  picture is part of the interior.

Another famous building was the A.Famosa, a former Portuguese fortress that remains. Built by commanders Alfonso de Albuquerque.

The picture at the surviving gate of A.Famosa. Around the surviving gate, the sight of cannons can be seen.

Lastly,just some sight of water wheel in Malacca: Melaka Malay Sultanah Water Wheel.

I have so many pictures to show. But guess, what I keep here are enough. It’s been long years since I went here,  missing this place so much. It was full of ancient and very fascinating.

Lot of stores you can find there, a lot of souvenirs you can buy to bring back home.

Stepping my foot at Malacca, gave the chill and the vibes regarding the golden day of Malacca. I welcome any sharing and comment about this place. Who knows, some of you have better experiences at Malacca.

I haven't read much about Malacca. I only remember what I learned in history class during school days. Looking at these pictures back,  makes me want to read more.

I hope i can come here again,soon.

Thanks for reading.Regards.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for Erza
Written by
2 years ago

Comments