The Simple Student Life in my Generation

2 31
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

We have our own stories, how beautiful and memorable our experiences in every generation, but I can't stop mesmerizing by the feeling of being a student back then, as an early 2000 elementary student, I can tell without bragging that our generation is a lot more fun than today, I always love the nostalgic moments remembering those naïve and innocent days of our lives, we all had our own perspective but I will just share what's on my mind, I will share and extract those memories I'm keeping right under my hippocampus.

Photo now mine, Credits to the owner

Sharing classrooms

There are lots of memories I want to share but I will start with the experience on sharing classrooms, two different class levels in one place just divided with one unused black board which is grade 1 and grade 2, I can remember my experience back then when I have free time, I will sneak on the other classroom beside where my cousin reside haha I will humbly ask for a snack in her back pack, put it in a small paper origami I made to put some junkfood and snacks before going back to my own chair, I still remember how annoying but happy I am, the noise of the classroom before, we are being scolded by our teacher but minutes after we are starting to talk again being stubborn to the point our teacher breakdown and throw chalks and black board eraser to our direction hahaha sitting on the air , I dont have any reference but I can describe how by imagining the literal meaning of sitting on the air, sitting without a chair for minutes as a result of our stubborness, nostalgic memories.

I always love fridays, because every afternoon our class are suspended when the church nun goes to our room for bible study, I always love bible study, because aside from free snacks, we are actively listening to the stories of Jesus, and singing songs while dancing.

Speaking of class suspension,it just come up into my mind while writing this part, back then we dont usually had news and announcement wether the weather is bad we still goes to our classroom eventhough its very hassle in our part, we dont want to miss our class but little do we know that our class is suspended due to bad weather, and me and my classmates running back home wet, we enjoy playing with the rain, those random moments we play with the rain while heading home is very memorable .

The experiences back then is priceless do you still remember when we are voting for class officers and everyone is avoiding to become the class secretary because you are the one being responsible on writing all the topics and lessons on the board while your classmates are copying on the board.
when Lunch break I always love lunch break, we climb through trees and have our own branch for the whole year no one can steal your branch no matter what, haha being terretorial in your own space, I do love eating on tree branches while eating my favourite fired egg lunch and hotdog hahahaha,
You already come up to this part ? did you already feel the nostalgic feeling I felt too ? hahah Im not yet done, Do you still remember our christmas party every 3rd week of december? one of the best day as a grade school student, We are very excited wearing our new shirts and shoes, and excited for the gift we receive hoping we would like the gift we receive haahha, the physical activities , the games and those free candies , I always love to experience it again even just in my dreams, WE know we cant turn back time but I cant help to mesmerize all those odd moments where everything is simple yet enjoyable , because of that experience , here I am now, a lot stronger and I do brag I had a good character and values because of the things I learned in school .

4
$ 0.69
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 1
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

In my son's school have the same situation as of now, sharing with classrooms, it is the result of the pandemic that hit us last 2019.

We also experience a class with Bible story before in our time, and as of now, I don't think if they still allowed it in schools. But, the kids loved to hear stories, I have tried to teach twice in grade 6 last year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experience it way back 2002 , its fun because I knew some of students on the other class , they are ahead of me but it feels like we are classmate for having the same room hahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago