Our great nemesis is ourselves

3 32
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

I was silent for days, I may be presend but my mind is absent and speaking of my absence, I was finding myself, I find myself bit lost and being swallowed by negativity because of my personal problems, it slowly puntures my heart, I need to pick all these thorns to repair my spiritual and mental health back, I felt something is missing and needed to find the missing piece before continuing life the way it should be, I became silent for days, hiding from the grid, but I'm trying to get back, trying to pull the rope, elevate myself again, getting back my composure, I could tell that our great nemesis is ourselves, our mind, it feels like once your mind interrupts, you can't do anything, you cant focus on what your doing, many things I want to do but my mind keeps on holding me back, leaving me nothing to do instead, there are many problems I need to consider, preparing for our wedding, finding enough money, time for work, my family, many debts needs to be paid, all these problems some of them are related with money, some of them are needed my time, it may be hard to divide ourselve, to multi task but it's so hard when facing the mirror we see our greatest villain starring right into us.


What happened these past few days

  • visiting my grandmother from the cemetery

  • preparing some things for our wedding

Last Wednesday, I decided to work half day to finish some things we planned to finish last Sunday but instead of staying home because we are out of budget, gladly we find money in the most unexpected way, so I decided to take a half a day of work and bought some of the needed things for our wedding but before that, we visit my grandmother's tomb because I missed visiting them on "ALL SOULS DAY" mostly called Halloween, we visit my grandmother and my partner and her little sister is with me , her little sister was shocked because the place looks beautiful in her own perspective very unusual she says from the public cemetery in our small town, we took some simple snaps, thinking I could bring these up and make my little own story just an update for what I'm trying to accomplish this week.

I told her to smile, she may look adorable but a little bit psycho inside just like her sister (my partner) hahaha, I may sound joking but it's half meant hahaha, we are late visiting my grandmother but it's better late than never, I remember back then we use to spend the whole night in this cemetery, spending it with our grandmother, we had our little tents set up but sad to say we didn't organize a thing this Halloween :(

we brought flowers and candles to light because it's our tradition to visit our families tomb who are already in heaven, praying for them and letting them know we never forget them in our mind, that's why even its already late, I still pay a visit to let my grandmother know she will never be forgotten and even though we are on our way to buy some things needed from our wedding I still insert some time to visit her.

After everything, we already bid goodbye and headed to the nearest city to buy all the necessary things, we bought our wedding ring, our dress needed for our prenup, the necessary things needed by the church, hustias, mompo, bible, candles and coins purse for the coin bearer :) I am very tired that day as we spend almost 8 hours finding all those things in the city, that's why we decided to eat at our favorite fast food chain Jollibee

We never brought her little sister for no reason, she lived way up the mountain, she doesn't usually experience the things in the city, with high skyscrapers, many malls, and many cars, that's why she enjoyed it so much, she even enjoyed the arcade area of the mall, I capture some snaps for remembrance.


Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty

We had a tiring day, but the most important thing, we finish everything as planned, removing some thorns, one problem is gone, we will face all these problems one by one, but aside from all that, I was too busy facing my problems, I almost forgot all my hobbies that I find it hard to insert some time, glad I saw this interesting insect inside our house, its an ant, but its very big , I never seen this kind of big ant so far in my life, its like 6 times bigger than the usual ant I see inside our house , with the reference of those little ants, to gauge how big the ant was.

8
$ 0.98
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

Oh man when will be the wedding? Good and bad phases pass just survive it till then, also that is actually an ant and beware of the black big ants, their bites are very painful not toxic but painful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brad ka nice sa inyong menteryo oi very hinlo and neat kaayo tan awon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard to fight with ourselves, it is our greatest enemy. There will really be times that seems like you had lost your energy to do something and you don't know where to go if is it really the right path you are taking too cause we feel lost. However, I believe that each of us has our own capability. Just pray and ask some guidance to the One who can help you find yourself and will guide you through the right path.

$ 0.00
1 year ago