Windshield Wipers of My 90 Model Car

10 44
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Car, City, Travel, Breakfast, Difficult, ...

Today has been a difficult day for me. Again, I don't want to write an article complaining about the snow and cold, but the weather is getting colder than the previous day. Today, I had the chance to test this cold on the road. This adventure has been both funny and painful for me in this respect.

I woke up early in the morning with my mother calling. She prepared me a nice breakfast. Fried cheese, boiled eggs, spicy raw olive oil, toast and of course tea.

Today I got up earlier than usual because I had to go to the city center, which is about 90 kilometers from our village. After my father's death, I was told by the village headman that I had to go to an institution in the city so that his pension would be tied to my mother. Not only the headman, but also people who did similar paperwork after losing their relatives gave the same advice.

After breakfast, I set off for the city in my father's 1990 Renault Broadway car. Of course, it took me a while to start the car in cold weather. I even had to idle the engine for a while to warm it up. These were not big problems. The main problem with the car was the lack of winter tires. Since the weather was so cold, there was a risk of hidden ice on the road and I was going to set off in a 1990 model car on summer tires. This was not a huge risk actually because the road I was going to drive was a very active road and the risk of icing was not very high since I was going to make this trip during the day.

I realized shortly after I set off that my real problem was not the hidden icing on the road. My main problem was that the windshield wiper blades of the car were worn out. Because the road was wet, every vehicle passing by was splashing dirty water on the windshield of my car. As soon as I used my car's windshield wipers, my vision dropped to almost zero because the wipers smudged the windshield more than it cleaned it. At that moment my speed was close to 90 kilometers per hour and I could barely see the road line. I had to pull the car over and clean the windshield with a rag. I had to do this process 5 times on the way to the city and 7 times on the way back from the city. Each time, I parked on the side of the road and wiped the windshield of my car with a cloth in the presence of cold winds, and prayed that no other car would pass me anymore.

It would be nice if the problems ended with that, but of course it didn't. Since the car was very old, the heaters were not working either. My father didn't use his car much, except in emergencies. If he needed to go to town or city for his daily work, he would prefer public transportation. His own car was a kind of emergency car for him. I guess that's why he didn't have it fixed, thinking it wouldn't need the heater. Of course, I paid the price for it by freezing. My left foot, which is near the door, got so cold that it was torture for me to press the clutch pedal.

I'll give you one more bad news. I traveled almost 200 kilometers to deliver the paperwork in a refrigerator. However, the place where the documents had to be delivered was not the institution in the city. The documents will be sent by mail to institutions in different cities in the central and northeastern regions of the country. Yes, the post office is only 4 kilometers from my house. There is a post office in a town very close to our village. However, I traveled exactly 200 kilometers.

Often the experience of other people can make our work easier. However, sometimes it can make it harder rather than easier. Yes, today was such a day.

I had to take two painkillers so I could go to sleep. This was the price of the cold I was exposed to on the road.

I wish you all a warm slepp.

7
$ 1.53
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SilverBack
$ 0.02 from @honeyflex360
+ 1
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Car, City, Travel, Breakfast, Difficult, ...

Comments

I am so sorry about that it was a terrible experience, although a little bit comical. I couldn't stop laughing. Make sure you get a good rest cos that was a heck of a stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel a little better today. Thank you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a terrible experience you had!! I hope you won't need to go city again in this chilly weather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for the terrible experience but it was for a good cause as if you didn't go today, I meant it would take more time for the realisation that the necessary process was a mail 4km from your house

But I couldn't help but laugh at the experience as It was a bit funny 😄, the stopping and cleaning of the windshield It doesn't snow here in my country so it is hard for me to imagine what you passe thru but I do watch documentaries and qlso feel what you passed through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it was a tragicomic adventure for me. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your body ďoesnt seem to agree so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My body is rebelling :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago