Running Away

2 15
Avatar for Enaj
Written by
1 year ago

Hi everyone, welcome back here in readcash. I've been out for so looooooooooooooooooooooooong because you know I lost my habit in writing. I was very busy my thoughts are preoccupied with the things around me but I came to realized that nothing has change with my life three years ago.

So,here I am now reflecting myself as if I am starting all over again. In past years I don't have any direction with my life like I just think that I just wanna ride with the flow in life but with that as days, months and even years passes by i am slowly realizing and finding myself again.

It's really regretful and heartbreaking as I look back what I have done with myself. I've lowered my standards, I've sacrificed my peace, i betrayed myself by changing who I am. I see that myself struggled so much before. I ignored some of the people that goes on my way. I followed the betrayal I made with myself.

And then here I am now regretting with everything I had gone through in the past years.

And why I entitled this as "running away" because right now I am in a stage where I am hurriedly picking up the lessons I have learned as well as the realizations as if i am a child who is quickly picking and keeping his\her toys because his\her mother is on the way. It is true that betrayal has an end and this is it this time. I found already the courage to run away, to leave of the place that suffocates me. I am now escaping and realizing that I want to go home to the place where I was been born to the place where I'd dream a lot.

I've come to far already upon realizing and that's what makes me regretful. I've lost who I am. I am in a pace where I am questioning my worth , I've lost my confidence and even my faith. I've lowered my self-esteem and i am drowning myself with undesirable thoughts.

I forgot how an empowered woman I was before and here I am right now I am following this little light that I see within.

I will be using the strength that I am still building for now and I am thankful at least I found a little courage to run away for my comfort and peace.

Believe that one day you will be fine, totally healed and peaceful.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for Enaj
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow it's been 11 months since you last posted anything, honestly you're welcome back. I hadn't entered the platform for a while, I was more active on noisecash but since it's gone, I only have to enter this main platform again.

I hope you achieve your life goals and it's never too late to start over!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, thanks for visiting and welcoming me back, yes thank you for the best wishes me too is recovering from the disappointment from the past... 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago