Loving Distance

7 31
Avatar for EmoiLex88
3 years ago

Love knows no boundaries.

Love has reasons that reason itself does not know.

How often do you hear those phrases?

In the world of the virtual, how can love survive?

Do you believe LOVE will survive in an 'LDR' status?

We are the living proof. My husband and I were in a long-distance relationship for almost 6 years before we got married.

It started when my ex-boyfriend of two (2) years had broken up due to third party. It was when I was taking up my Masters and our exam is near. I was so devastated. I cried for two (2) days because it never crossed my mind that my ex-boyfriend is capable of doing that but he did. It was really true that the least that you expect will give you the most effect. The pain is consuming me, I lose weight, I got breakouts, I figuratively lost my world. I cannot sleep. I camnot eat. My classmate and also one of my dearest friends in Graduate School introduced me to her friend. She showed me his pictures and talked how kind and sincere he is. She would always ask if I already added him on facebook but I did not mind him. In fact, I ignored his friend request. I have lots of suitors and pursuers, and lots of flings too, but no one and nothing healed me.

After a few months, my friend asked me again and put on good words in favor of this man. My friend would always make him the better man, if not the best man, in the world. Due to that, I decided to add him on facebook. I did not like him, at all! I really cannot lie to myself because I want my ex, I still hope for my ex (during those times). I was dreaming that the day that we (me and my ex) have broken up was only a dream but the reality has always slapped me and wake me up everytime. But my friend kept on insisting about her friend and my heart kept insisting about my ex.

Another month has passed, I received a message on facebook, "Hello, I am A. I am L's friend. Care to be my friend?" When I read his message, I just want to ignore him but lo and behold, I sent my reply to him (until now, I don't know why I replied to him). He asked for my mobile number and I gave it to him, thinking he would not care because it would cost him much if he would call me thru mobile phone. However, from that day on, he would call me and spend almost half of his salary just to keep in touch with me. I did not bother to care. Most of the time, I will not answer his call. Reject his international calls intentionally. I am not interested. But he kept on bugging me. One day, he got on my nerves because he became so annoying as he was calling every now and them. He is acting as if he is my boyfriend. Because of the annoyance, I unintentionally said YES to him just to stop him from asking me all over again if he can court me. But I did not bother to make it serious.

Few weeks has passed, my friends and I (BARKADA - group of friends) decided to go to SAMAL island. One of my friends, who will supposedly be our tour guide, informed us that she cannot accompany us because of personal reasons. But still our barkada, chose to push through the plans. So I decided to contact my friend, K who is residing at Davao City, informed him that I am in the city and asked him if he wants to meet us and he did. (Just info: K is not my boyfriend but a very good facebook friend of mine and my barkada knew we are only friends.) While talking about how worried we are because we do not know SAMAL island, K volunteered to be our tour guide. Meanwhile, A is so worried because I am not taking his call (I did not actually know that he is serious about my answer the last time he called. What I know was I said YES because I was annoyed and that my YES means that I am giving him a chance to prove himself.) When he saw our pictures with K, he got mad and messaged all my friends. My friends knew the situation all along.

When I got back to my hometown, A is infuriated. Again, I did not bother. I did not consider him as my boyfriend and I do not want give him false hopes. However, he persevered. He would always call (international calls and video calls), message me and spend so much just to ask me if I have eaten my breakfast, if what have I been doing, etc. I did not know, he will be that consistent. He would always remind me of the things I have to do. He would always give me advice and talk to me whenever he can. Not long after, I found myself seeking for him. I have fallen in love but still in denial.

Every moment and every chance he can, he would appreciate me and help me move on. He has healed me even if it is unknown to me. He made an impact, he made his way to my heart, slowly but surely.

Eventually, I have deeply fallen in love with him. I thought everything will change but as the years gone by, he got better. He became better. We fight but we make up before things got worst. He compromised. He would adjust. He would always choose to understand. He would show how precious and lovely I am in his sight. He would always tell me he loves me. Who would have thought that a person would give his HEART NO MATTER THE DISTANCE. It will always be A.

Now, will our virtual love survived the distance? Yes. After almost six (6) years abroad, he finally went home. Another two (2) years and we got married. God has joined us. God has kept us together in the sacrament of matrimony.

Love knows no boundaries. Love has reasons that reason itself does not know. That is the power of LOVE, though it started with virtual and distant but we ended up together because our LOVE is PURE and SINCERE..❤~~~

12
$ 0.00
Avatar for EmoiLex88
3 years ago

Comments

It was a great story, and by reading it, I also remember how me and my wife started as a "friend" virtually . As I write in my post here just recently, " maybe love is not enough but I believe love is all you need " when someone is in relationship .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is our sixth sense with no limitations :) You expressed your thoughts very well. Really appreciated 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Respect Love ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a lovely story. I'm glad your ldr worked out fine. Mine just replaced me for someone closer to them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please join this community https://read.cash/c/life-experience-fd31

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Your story is as great as how you narrated it. I hope you write more as I can see a lot of potential in you especially with your creativity.

By the way, I am Jim, the one who invited you to write on this site. I hope you subscribed to my account. I already subscribed to yours. Every time you post, expect me to comment on your articles; same is true with me, I expect you to write in my comment sections.

Please read this https://read.cash/@Jim/tips-on-how-to-earn-money-in-readcash-a-must-read-e53cd3e0 and comment on my articles.

Thank you so much and I wish you happiness and joy in your relationship. God bless and good luck to your writing journey :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Hello sir nice po sir

$ 0.00
User's avatar San
3 years ago