Found my Pen Again...

0 19
Avatar for EmAeDi_13
2 years ago

The moon took a peek from the clouds, a sign that the night is about to start. The deafening sound of my alarm clock woke up my sleepy head. I grabbed my phone to stop the noise and to check the time as well. Realizing that it's time for me to get up, I stretched my arms to fight back from laziness. I checked my baby who is sleeping soundly beside me. Yes! I am a mom. A single mom. After making sure that he is fine, I jumped out of bed to have a coffee. No. I'm not a coffee lover. I drink it not because I love it but because my system needs it to survive the sleepy long night at work. You are right! I work the graveyard shift. I am in the call centre industry. I work from home due to pandemics. It's a good thing because aside from it being safer for my family, the setup is less hassle. I can steer clear from heavy traffic, truly a time saver, plus, I can work without taking a bath at all. Sounds funny but it's a fact. I do that sometimes.

Anyway, I am an ambivert. You can search that on google if you are not familiar with the word. I seldom go outside. I do if there is something important to do or to buy necessities unless I'm staying indoors all day, all night. I can do that, it's not boring. It's comfortable to be home. Well, we have different perspectives, let's respect everybody. And because of that, I have more time to spend with my baby.

If I have spare time, I write stories. Short stories. One-shot stories. It became my hobby, of course aside from reading novels. If you love novel books, we're friends. EmAeDi (M.A.D) is my pen name. You can call me that. If you want to know how I started writing, I am a bookworm. And it all started when I was in high school. Though I love reading already even when I was young, I became a certified bookworm when I was in high school. I enjoyed reading JK Rowling's Harry Potter Series. Don't forget Percy Jackson and more. But my favorite is Sophie's World by Jostein Gaarder. It's a great book. I highly recommend that. I also enjoy reading from ebooks, Tagalog stories. Then Wattpad emerged. That's when I met IAmRuruMonster. After reading his stories, it inspired me to write my own. I don't usually write stories but I love writing poems. I also won some poem writing contests in school before. I believe I was born to write. And being a bookworm ignited that passion inside me. And so I took the risk and tried to write a one-shot story. My friends loved it. That's when I got inspired more. But as I get older, life hit me hard. So hard I don't know know how to fight back. I lost myself. But what saddened me more is that... I also lost my pen. Then years passed by, I don't know where to find that writer whom I lost years ago. But you know what, God never leaves me. He gave me someone who will help me find my will to write again. And that is my Son. Then slowly, bit by bit, I started writing again. And so until now, I keep writing short stories. I will post my stories here from now on. looking forward to your reads. I want to share with you these what I call masterpieces because finally, I FOUND MY PEN AGAIN!

Have a good night everyone. Good morning to me.

Sponsors of EmAeDi_13
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
Avatar for EmAeDi_13
2 years ago

Comments