My Top 5 Favorite Foods

2 41

We all love to eat, don’t we? As for me, eating is my favorite activity haha. I can't deny that I'm a big foodie. It's obvious with my posts in noise.cash and other platforms.

Anyway, enumerating your top 5 favorite food is not easy. It’s like choosing your most favorites among your favorites. I’m torn between hundreds, lol.

If you saw me starving and you will ask me what do I want to eat, I’ll immediately think of typical unhealthy cravings like pizza, burger, burrito, fries,pasta, ice cream, et cetera. But these are just unhealthy apprentices, indulgent foods that’s once I’ve tasted, I don’t want to repeat. Probably because of guilt.

A basic full course meal consist of soup, appetizer, a main dish, and a dessert. It would be smooth if I choose top 5 in each category, right? Now I'm bargaining with myself. I'm the one who made the title so I'm thinking about changing my mind, lol.

I was so confused. So I asked my food buddy, my husband, what do I really fond to eat. He knows me better. He mentioned a lot, but I only picked five. So here are the foods that I could eat over and over again.

5. Tuna

Tuna is my favorite fish in the the whole world, and my favorite flavor too. Whenever I have to pick, for example what type of meat to use in sauces, viands, sandwiches or waffle fillings, if there’s tuna, I won’t think twice. It’s my bias and now that you know, it’s easy to feed me in case I would run into your house.

4. Adobo

Our national dish. It’s basically every Filipinos’ favorite. The combination of ingredients like vinegar, soy sauce, garlic, etc. is just distinctive. It’s not tiresome and when you have leftover, it is more delicious. I like chicken adobo more than pork. I remember, one time when I was on hypoallergenic diet, I was downhearted that everyone is enjoying chicken adobo. It's so hard to restrained myself from eating.

3. Sinigang

I always feel good whenever I slurp the hot, sour soup of sinigang. It's my comfort food whenever I feel under the weather. In addition, it’s always appetizing  especially when it has lots of vegetables. My favorite meat for this dish is salmon head.

2. Bangus Sisig

Another sour food on my list. Have you noticed that my taste buds loves sour foods. I don’t know why. I guessed that’s how I developed GERD (Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease). Anyway, at first I really love Pork Sisig. I like the balance of sour, salty, and a little bit of sweetness. But when Filipino people created other version using other meat such as milkfish, it became my preference because it’s healthier. The best bangus sisig that I’ve ever tasted is the version of my brother-in-law @iyanpol12. Then, he taught us his recipe.

1. Sushi

The queen or king of all food for me. My stomach becomes bottomless for this. For me, it’s the most delicious, healthy, photogenic at any angle. I feel like I’m a professional photographer every time I take a photo of this Japanese dish. A complete meal with each piece because there’s meat, vegetable, fruit, rice. I prefer the round or typical roll presentation or the maki roll. I love to use chopsticks when eating it. Then, a deconstruction became a trend during this quarantine, the baked sushi. I absolutely loved it too.

There you go. I feel sorry for the other foods that I didn’t mention, especially the desserts. I think I’m gonna make a separate article for them hehe.

Wait! I feel like I just committed a sin to my stomach haha. I don't want the other foods to feel that I took them for granted, so here are the special mentions...

From Top to Bottom, starting from left to right: Zuppa Tuscana, Chicken Tinola, Relyenong Bangus, Mung Bean Sprouts with Tufo, Greek Pasta Salad, Fried Rice, Dumplings, Cucumber and Tomato Salad, Kimchi.
Oatmeal Champorado, Chopsuey, Chicken Cordon Bleu, Tufo Sisig, Pancake with Peanut Butter and Sliced Bananas, Avocado Toast, Shabu-shabu, Steamed Siomai, Boiled Sweet Plantains.

And many more...

Now you know my favorites. Here's my WARNING. Do not eat these.... without me! Okay?

Sponsors of EllenMos
empty
empty
empty

Tapping the Publish Button for the 3rd time!

________________________

Thank you for reading!

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @sgbonus
$ 0.05 from @Amy05
Sponsors of EllenMos
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love eating too and just like you, it's my favorite activity. I love to try different foods but, being a hater of pork made a bit picky eater. By the way, you made me crave for tuna and bangus sisig. Yummy! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays, I'm not fond of eating pork too. I hope your cravings will be fulfilled soon ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago