My First Post and My Quarantine Story

14 83

Good life to all Readers. This is my first article here. It should be my introduction but please just allow me to share what I’ve been through recently.

I’m so happy that I finally completed my 14-day quarantine. It was August 24 when I started manifesting a symptom, sore throat. Without a second thought, the first thing I did was I wore a mask. Then, I did every remedy I can think of to prevent it from getting worse. I gargled warm water with salt, oral antiseptic solution, sipped hot tea, doubled my vitamin C, and steam inhalation. When I noticed that it's getting worse and none of these are working, I decided to do self-isolation. Sharing is not caring at all when you are sick. I'm scared to get sick, but I'm more afraid of transmitting it. So, I stationed myself in my room. When I need to go out or use the bathroom, I double my mask and always sanitized everything that I touch or have direct contact with. In short, I acted like a surgeon to prevent spreading the disease, whatever it is.

I’m in our family house, until now. My husband wanted to go here and take care of me. But I didn’t allow him because the state of my health is uncertain. I don’t wanna drag him. But he wanted to help so I let him provide my needs to live and recover fast.

I felt so lonely and can’t help to think that maybe it’s Covid. I even asked why this happened to me and how did I get sick. With everything that's happening, who will not think about it? I monitored my own condition so that I know whether I need to undergo swab test or not and it's a good thing I didn’t have a fever or lost my sense of taste or smell. My condition only got to common colds but I did continue isolating. I also had cough for a couple of days but it stopped when I took Lanzoprazole, a medication for gastroesophageal reflux disease.

There was a time when I got really scared. In the middle of the night, I was awaken due to chest pain. I thought I was having a heart attack. I didn't know what to do because I don't want anybody to come near me. So, I chose not to tell my housemates and treated myself. I took my stand by medicine for chest pain and waited until it's gone.

With each passing day, I made myself calm because I know there is nothing good when you worry. You will be weaker when you are overly anxious. I constantly pray to God to give me strength and piece of mind. And He never fails.

I did my very best to get well. I continue doing the remedies. I kept myself hydrated, had enough rest and sleep, ate nutritious foods, washed my hands frequently, and when I feel better, I stretched and exercised even for a short period of time. These things became my routine.

I also found out that some of my families and friends also got sick. One of my brother, who works in a hospital, is tested positive and he's in an isolation facility. When I’m encouraging them to continue fighting for life, I’m also strengthen. I gave them advice on how to feel better. Then eventually, I'll be okay too. I realized that it's my nature to care for others. After all, I'm still a nurse, though I'm not practicing my profession anymore.

When you're on a quarantine, you can't go anywhere beyond the four corners of your room. Boredom can be overwhelming. But thanks to these creatures who appeared by my window to cheer me up and appreciate God’s creations.

Now, I feel great and totally fine. I will never recover without the help of the people I consider as my true friends and family. When trials come like this, you will know who really cares for you. Just a simple words like "get well soon" means a lot.

I hope and pray that all who are sick will be healed as well. Thank you for reading. 😃

12
$ 0.67
$ 0.50 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @sgbonus
$ 0.05 from @iyanpol12
+ 3
Sponsors of EllenMos
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm glad that you feel better po. I'm glad that you have a very supportive husband and family. it's must be so nice to see those creatures during your quarantine. When I was hospitalized all I could see were the patients that I was treating haha. How I wish I was able to quarantine at home.

Keep safe po and I hope that your brother will get well soon. Keep safe always!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

full house na kasi mga hospitals and quarantine facilities ngayon. And mild lang naman symptoms ko hehe. Thank you for reading my first blog here ☺️ stay safe din dyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to see you here, madam. Welcome to read.cash finally hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

salamat madam hehe. sana din inspired ako gumawa ng articles like u hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yehey. see you around, madam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Read.Cash! Komon ta aliwan Covid. Nanworry ak met ed si Shula kanyan agkami met sanulop. Pero maniimprove la sikato. Manbabangat la.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ta lanti, makapaaburido so mansakit. Maong ta okay met lay atsi. pian voice rest yo ni balet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayang kaya natin lagpasan ang pandemic na to ma'am. Ingat po kayo God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Sir. opo, basta palakasin ang resistensya pati na pananampalataya 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome welcome!! Yes getting sick these days is really sad and a trigger for most paranoia! Good to hear you are feeling better and already better. Indeed He does not fail!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, exactly. Sometimes I worry that my anxiety will lead to paranoia. Thank you for your kind words ☺️ I'm still exploring here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear you are already better po.., and welcome po 😊 ...., I have interviewed a client who was very scared to go out because she doesn't want to get infected by the virus, specially that she is living alone. She is scared of the fact that there is no one who can look after her or take care of her, in case. In your part, you are still blessed to have your family and friends who looked after you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, support system is important in difficult times. Thank you visiting my first article 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are such a blessing to us 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago