Preparing for the trip...

15 61
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Hello my dear friends and family, I hope you are well and in good health. May your lips smile and the light of hope shine in your eyes. And spend the hot summer days happily.

Let me first thank my dear supporters, subscribers, voters and visitors for their endless support. Thank you for always standing by my side and supporting me. Having you here by my side is the greatest encouragement. Thank you for never giving up on me and never leaving me alone. I wish you the best.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

I came today after all my works, to say hello to you, to get news from you, and to get more energy to continue my work by meeting you.

As I said before, we have a flight ticket on Saturday morning to the destination of the second country where we spent about 3-4 years of our lives. Yes, our destination is the beautiful country of Turkey.

Now, almost 10 months later, we decided to travel there again for one summer month, enjoy the good weather there in the summer heat, have a little fun, and also bring back the rest of our things that have already been left there.

Photo from Unsplash

These days, I am busy collecting things that we want to take. Although we go light, because we want to return our things from there. What we are taking is for my husband's aunt who lives there. And we do a little shopping for her and her children, because after a few months we want to see them, so we want to buy them something to make them happy in the strange country. My husband and I know very well how difficult and sad it can be sometimes to be alone and far from home, especially for small children who are away from all their friends.

During that time when we lived in Turkey, my Turkish language had developed very well, I could easily understand what others were saying, and it was a little difficult for me to speak. But during these few months, I feel that I have forgotten a lot of what I had learned from this language. For this reason, these days I watch some Turkish movies, to strengthen my ears to hear this language again.

Beautiful Turkey from Unsplash

What bothered me the most in these 4 years in the other country was not understanding the language of the people who were around me. Not understanding their language always made me feel insecure. And now, in order to reduce the stress of my trip, I see the best thing in hearing this language again and watching their movies and making my ears stronger in hearing this language. I hope that after hearing Turkish for a few days, I will be able to strengthen my ears again, and I will be able to communicate with people much better than before when I arrived in this country.

Saturday morning our flight will be to Turkey. I always have a phobia of flying in airplanes, and I suffer from a lot of stress before boarding the plane and during the trip, please pray for me to stay calm during this trip, and have a safe and sound trip to our beautiful destination.

I will be back very soon my friends, and I will keep you informed of my trip. I try to visit each of your articles. Thank you for being with me, and giving me the courage to continue on my path. I love you, big hug... πŸ€—

For dear Rusty, I am thankful that he does not forget me, although he does not pay attention to me like before, but I am still happy for his existence. Thanks my little green baby... πŸ’š

Lead image source: from Unsplash

15
$ 0.68
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.04 from @Alther
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

Enjoy your trip and take care, friend. I hope you and your husband will have a blast! Your auntie will surely be happy to see you both.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Turkey is one of beautiful country I've seen on tv and even social medias. Take care of yourself and enjoy my dear Ellen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my dear Jean, exactly Turkey has an amazing nature and is a great country, I appreciate you dear... β€οΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry about anything, you will surely sort out the problem of language once you land there. Have a safe and happy journey in advance.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my dear friend, it's a great honor for me to meet you, stay blessed and good luck... πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a beautiful country. Be careful with your trip dear, just stay calm when boarding and while on the plane. You can do things to pass the time too. Why not make a sketch or drawing while traveling this could ease you from your uneasiness inside the plane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my dear Kendy and appreciate you for your great advices for being calm in plane. Drawing always calm me very much, I should try it... πŸ₯°πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Turkey is really beautiful, and enjoy your trip with your husband, may you all have a quality time together with your family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my friend for your good wishes... πŸ€—β€οΈ Turkey is really an amazing country... It was my pleasure to read your kind words, take my love... ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you have a safe trip my friend. Enjoy and take care .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my friend, God bless you, take my love... πŸ€—πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been wanting to go that beautiful place of turkey. I heard turkey's has snow,πŸ˜… i wanna see it. But I wasn't lucky to get in there. Anyway have a safe trip dear, stay calm in your journey you'll be always safe. Things will be alright just trust the pilot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my dear Jenny, reading your kind words was so heartwarming as always. Exactly dear, Turkey is a great and amazing country, that has four seasons, some years it has snow in winter. I wish one day you could meet this beautiful country dear... β€οΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a safe traveling to turkey my friend, please give regards to Burak ozcivit my favorite male Turkish actor lol, Anyway, keep in touch with us about your travel experience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my dear Cleophia πŸ€—β€οΈ Aww Burak Γ–zΓ§ivit is really a handsome man and a great actor... πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘ŒFor sure dear, I will be back very soon... ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago