Homeland

10 19
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

My dear friends and my dear family in read cash, forgive me for not being here for a few days because as soon as I arrived in my country I started visiting my loved ones and I didn't have internet for two full days, I had a series of work projects in these few days, and because of that I was finally able to write an article again after 4 days, although I was writing this article during my trip and when I arrived in my country, I wanted to put my inner sense of my homeland into words and say my sense, because I always get very emotional when I enter my country.

It feels very good when you enter a place where you understand the language of all its people, you know what is behind their every look and their words and deeds, because you know their culture, because you were born and raised among them, what a good feeling this is. A sense of calm. A sense of belonging. Sense of dependence. Feeling homesick. All these feelings invade you the moment you enter your country and squeeze your throat, why should the conditions of my country be such that it kept me away from my family.

Why has the world become such, that many people can not build the life they deserve in their own country, and they are forced to migrate, to distance, to homesick, to regret ...

You know, when you emigrate, it is as if you don't belong anywhere, you have left your city and country and built your house somewhere else, but you are also a stranger to that new place forever, because you have left your roots in your hometown, now you no longer belong anywhere, you are a homeless person.

Image link: https://pin.it/1FZepvW

Homeland reminds me of my sweet childhood, my grandmother's stories, children's TV shows, my mother's kindness, my father's strong shoulders, my childish games, my teenage dreams, and all my youthful hopes and aspirations.

What hopes and aspirations were suffocated in this land. What loves that were never expressed. What talents were never discovered. What joys that turned into tears. What mothers who became childless. And what children who became orphans. What idiots who got big. And what artists were not seen. What suffocations in the throat. What loved ones who fell apart. And what blood was shed and tulips were blown from their soil.

Yes, the homeland is a place where, like an orphan, she is left alone and helpless, but nevertheless, her loving embrace is always open to me.

Lead image link: https://pin.it/5E7RqZV

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

We remember with sadness the past years, but we feel how joyful we are at the thought of the good things that happened in life. When you are away from your home for a long time, you forget its sounds and smell ... But you never forget the way to it. To come back. And breathe in that smell.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said it beautifully, dear Belozoriana, exactly like that, and this way one knows more about the value of her loved ones and the value of the peace she has in her homeland.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this beautiful post, it reminds me of a lot of things that have happened to me too. Thanks for sharing this post with us πŸ˜‚πŸ™πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your welcome my friend, I hope you are always well and away from sorrow... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world is full of sorrow, thanks for the advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that you had a chance to visit your place. It feels really great to be back again at the place where we've been raised and where our awesome childhood memories happened. Indeed, there is no place like home β™‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, and I always feel sorry for those who became refugees in other countries, because they can never return to their country, and that is really painful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally relate with what you feel my dear, i was Once been away from my homelands for almost 6 year's and whenever my feet landed to my country the feeling of joy is overloaded. The moment I saw my place I feel home, I feel the whole me, I cannot take my smile away as I become more energetic hearing the languages that I know that I can totally understand. I also felt freedom, I'm not stranger anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, dear Garreth, especially in the language that you said, migration is very hard work and needs the heart of a lion...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siempre es bueno recordar y regresar a las raises de uno. Donde naciste y aprendiste las primeras cosas importantes de la vida. Espero hallas disfrutado tu regreso a este lugar donde guarda tantos recuerdos tullos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago