Friendship with these simple kindnesses, becomes beautiful, strong and valuable...

20 43
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Hello, my dear friends and family, how are you? I hope you are well and in perfect health. Had a good and blessed week. And look forward to a memorable weekend with your family and your loved ones.

Let me first thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always being by my side so far, and for giving me hope and motivation. Your presence has always been a blessing to me. Take my love.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Do you remember some time ago I drew a painting for my husband's friend's birthday, which since we did not go to his birthday, we wanted to give him that painting at the right time?

Last night we finally gave him his gift. It was about two weeks ago that my husband searched Google for a frame shop near our house so we could frame my painting. My husband finally found one shop almost three blocks below our house.

It was almost noon when my husband and I got on our bikes and went to the shop. I took with me whatever paintings I had drawn during this time, to frame them all. We got there, I showed all my paintings to the man in charge there, and I said I want these 4 paintings to be framed.

https://pin.it/4Vkf5vk

I still thought the price of the frames was the same as before, so I confidently chose all the frames I liked. The man took the size of the paintings, and finally I asked him to tell me the price of the frames. After counting a lot with his calculator, the seller finally told me that the amount of these 4 frames is about $10... I was suddenly shocked, and immediately dried up in surprise... 😳 I told the seller how expensive these frames are, I thought it would eventually cost about $5. The seller said the price of the frame has recently risen.

Eventually, I picked up my paintings with frustration and a little embarrassment. And I just left the painting that was for our friend. I apologized to the seller, and said that this amount is too expensive for me. So just frame this one for me. In the end, I could only frame our friend's painting for $2. The result was the following image. Do you think the result is satisfactory?

I had chosen another frame for this painting. But since the seller had finished the model I had chosen, he used this frame for it. The frame I chose had a dark black color, which I think was more appropriate for the painting. If he had used the frame I had chosen, it might have been more beautiful than this.

Last night we went out to dinner with my husband's friend and his girlfriend. And it was in the restaurant that we gave him his gift. He was very surprised to see the painting, and he was delighted, that I told him I never thought you would be so happy to see your gift. β€Œ He was very grateful to my husband and me, and said that it was different from all the other gifts I had ever received. I will definitely nail it in a very good place in the house for everyone to see.

After we said goodbye to them, and each of us went home, he posted a photo of the painting on Instagram while it was on the wall, he tagged us on his picture, and once again thanked us. I never thought we could make our friend so happy with such a simple gift. It is true to say that friendship is with these simple moments, and these banal kindnesses, which becomes beautiful, strong and valuable.

Lead image source

17
$ 2.48
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

Yes, i remember you posted an article sometimes back, in it you mentioned that you couldn't attend the wedding but was making a painting for him, it was in form of a Jeep car. Glad to hear you've framed it and given it to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend, for always accompanying me here, and for remembering my article. It is a great honor for me... God bless you, and good luck... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's was a thoughtful and wonderful gift one could have during his birthday and just reading the last part of your article my friend wherein the birthday celebrant posted that painting in his Instagram, I could feel how happy he was with that kind of gift. If I were to be given with that kind of gift, I would feel so happy and special too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my friend, I never thought we could make him so happy with this gift. I'm so glad you had such an opinion about my gift dear. Thanks so much... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my friend. In my case, that kind of gift is really special my friend especially that you exerted more efforts to make it to gift it to someone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that's very good to hear it from you dear. Thanks so much, for your heartwarming words... Take my love... ❀️😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, I remember that painting, so beautiful dear Ellen. The frame is quite okay for it and I'm glad your husband's friend liked it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Ella. Yeah, he really liked his gift, and was very happy by seeing it... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

beautiful and interesting painting i can't draw like this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate you, my friend. Hounored... πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every time I see your drawings it makes me want to have them in my hands, they are beautiful and full of meaning, I may sound annoyed but I will always remind you to continue with your passion

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Maria, you are a true friend, who always reminds me to believe in myself and my abilities... Take my love...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you will give me the chance to have one of your paintings too, I'd probably love it! :) You are such a great friend, and I think the one who received it is indeed thankful and blessed to have you and your husband.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad to hear that from you, my friend. Yes, exactly, friendship is really trying to create such simple moments that we can make our friends happy... Anyway, thanks so much dear... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I told you he would definitely love the painting as it was very beautiful. The more it become after you put it in that frame. The painting is priceless as it was made with love and respect for the friendship ☺️. Anyway everything nowadays had already increased it's priced.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Garreth... πŸ€— and it was exactly what you said. Yes, unfortunately prices have doubled or even tripled these days...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. This is a good value for a someone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many thanks my dear Kleah, It's a great honor you have such an opinion... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're such a great artist my friend. Simple moment and yet memorable makes the friendship really strong. That's a form of building good relationship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend, it makes me proud that you have such an opinion about me. Precisely, friendships can be strengthened with these simple things. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago