Brown Rice

10 24
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

These few days when I arrived in my country, we still didn't have the opportunity to buy so much for our house, and we were mostly our parents' house. Today, when we were at home, we called the restaurant and ordered a grilled chicken and a grilled kebab. Since me and my husband are on a diet, we didn't order rice from the restaurant, and I made brown rice myself. As you know, brown rice is not as fattening as white rice, and it is very useful for those on a diet to lose weight.

Our lunch today includes grilled chicken, grilled kebabs, grilled tomatoes, grilled potatoes, brown rice, and toasted bread.

White rice has no bran and low in vitamins B1, B3 and B6, low in minerals such as iron, manganese, magnesium, calcium and phosphorus, and very low in essential fatty acids compared to brown rice.

Brown rice with bran is much better than white rice and has better medicinal and therapeutic properties for a person. And this rice is more useful for weight loss because it has less cholesterol and sodium.

Other benefits of brown rice include:

  1. Diabetes control

  2. Antioxidants

  3. Reduce neurological problems

  4. Reduce stress in lactating women

  5. Improve digestive health

  6. Strengthen heart health

  7. Cholesterol level control

  8. Cancer prevention

  9. Strengthens the function of the nervous system

  10. Antidepressant properties

  11. Insomnia treatment

  12. Strengthen bone health

  13. Boosting immunity system

How to cook brown rice:

Ingredients for preparing brown rice for two people:

One cup of brown rice

Two cups of water

Salt as needed

How to prepare a delicious and steamed brown rice:

first stage

To cook this rice, due to a layer of bran on it, it is better to soak it in water for a few hours before cooking so that the process can be done better. So soak the rice in a bowl with some water for a few hours before cooking.

second stage

Rinse the rice several times with water. That is, pour some water into the bowl and empty the water again. If you are using a cup of rice, pour two cups of water with the rice and some salt into a saucepan and bring to a boil over medium heat. When the water boils, allow the rice water to evaporate slightly over the heat so that there is no water on top of the rice. Then brew the pot and let the brown rice simmer for about 35 to 40 minutes.

And so, your diet and tonic brown rice is ready. Of course, I would like to ask my dear friend @Belozoriana, a professional culinary artist, to give us additional information in a comment or in an article if I didn't mention any points about the brown rice.

Lead image link: https://pin.it/2TJqNmE

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.03 from @Alther
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

I never thought that I will be mentioned in the article not only as a sponsor.I will be honest, brown rice I do not take often, the reason is one-expensive.I can say that all unrefined cereals for us are useful.I know that they have a lot of fiber and various vitamins.In my diet too present.I do not do sports, the physical labor every day I have enough, sometimes that hands and feet shake from cramps. Of course I do and cleanse the body, because I do not always eat healthy foods. I use bran (with water, it is difficult to swallow) - it is a brush for our intestines. And to clean the blood I drink pomegranate juice + garlic + lemon + ginger. It is not bad that you and your husband decided to create your body. But it begs me one question: What does a kebab in this menu ??????

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear friend, for saying so well, yes, because we have little physical activity, we have to change our diet. Kebab is the same grilled meat or chicken. Meat kebab is a combination of minced meat and onion with a series of spices, which is skewered and cooked on charcoal. Grilled chicken is also a tasty chicken, which is skewered in small pieces and cooked and grilled on charcoal. Now, maybe one day I will write how to prepare them in our own style, although I am not a professional like you at all. πŸ€— β˜ΊοΈπŸ’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm accustomed to eat white rice more than brow one, after hearing some benefits of brown rice I really tried couple of months ago but brown rice did not satisfied the hunger of my heartπŸ˜… . I prefer white rice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

White rice is really tastier than brown rice, you have right my friend, especially if you don't need diet food, relax, and eat whatever you like and enjoy it... β˜ΊοΈπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never want to diet and I never tried to diet too, coz I'm quite fit.πŸ˜… So I will always choose white rice over brown rice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, good for you... it's really a blessing to eat whatever you like but not get fat... πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also heard that brown rice is more healthier than white rice, but for us who grew up eating white rice, the taste of the brown rice is quite different for us and somehow most people in our country don't like it. I have tried to eat brown rice when I'm still working overseas but I still want white rice.β˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, you are right, you get used to it, we used to eat white rice as children and it was hard for us, but when we migrated, their rice style was very different from ours, so we had to turn to things like rice bulgur and brown rice. And now we are used to it... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear, somehow there were also countries that love's noodles,πŸ˜… people are naturally different in many ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my friend... πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago