people's eyes are a window into their hearts...

14 21
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

My dear friends, my dear readers, and my kind family in read cash, I hope you are well. And your winter days will be full of joy, hope and success. I am extremely happy today, do you know why ?! Because our beautiful little green finally read my article and showed me his mercy. So I realized I am on the right track, I hope to get it right in the end, I just have to try harder.

First, I would like to thank my dear supporters again, it is because of you that I wasn't disappointed, and I have come this far, thank you for always being by my side. You are the best.

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

I don't know if you remember or not, in my previous account I said about my relationship with my brother, that he rejected me and my mother. He said I have no sister like you, and I was heartbroken by his words.

I told you that I saw him at a party in the New Year after 2 years. And I'm going to tell you the rest, today I want to talk about my brother. You can read my previous article, about my brother, via the following link:

https://read.cash/@Ellen.he/stay-together-forever-e6539fa6

On the day of the party, when I found out in the morning that my brother wanted to come to the party, I was startled, shrugged, scared, cried and said:" I will not come to the party." I can no longer see him, if I see him again I will remember that hellish day and his words, I will be heartbroken again, and the situation will be hard for me to bear. Everyone called me and insisted a lot, and finally I had to go to that party, while I didn't like it at all.

I felt very weak that day, I think when you love someone from the bottom of your heart, your body subconsciously shows weakness towards them. It was night and I tried to go to the party later than everyone else, while they were calling me to ask why I wasn't coming.

Finally, with trembling hands and feet, I entered the party, everyone stood up for me and my husband, hugged us, until I reached my brother, I expected to see him, with his back to me. Because they fought with many people for their behavior, and wherever they came from, they turned their backs on them, but this time it was different.

My brother got up and extended his hand, so that we could shake hands, I didn't raise my head so as not to look at him, I just extended my hand, his hand was as warm and kind as before, it conveyed a good feeling to me, I remembered my brother who had been my supporter and defender since childhood, what happened that he suddenly became my enemy.

I went and hid in a corner of the party, so that I couldn't see him, I didn't have the strength to face him, to look into his eyes. Everyone came and circled around me and my husband, took a souvenir photo with us, said and laughed, until night, the end of the party, I was in that corner and everyone was around me, they were paying attention to me, they said to me, they laughed and danced with me.

But all this time my brother was far away, no one was walking around him, no one was attracted to him, and that tormented me. I wanted to sit and cry, what did my brother do to himself, he turned everyone away from himself. When he was a young and single man, he entertained and made everyone happy at a party, now he who is a doctor and a university professor, how he has humiliated himself in this way.

The whole party was crowded around me, but I was thinking about my brother and his loneliness. I was sad for him, but from a distance. It has been said since ancient times:"Give with every hand, you take with the same hand", I think he is now seeing the result of his actions. While I would never like to see my brother like this, and my heart still beats for him.

At the end of the party, he came forward, and said goodbye to me, I finally saw his eyes. His gaze showed what was inside him, from his eyes I could see his shame and regret, I think people's eyes are a window into their hearts...

After that night, I felt very sorry for my brother, I don't forget the warmth of his hand and the shame of his eyes, but what can I do with my broken heart?

Lead image source

9
$ 1.31
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Comments

I suddenly felt your sadness my dear, i hope you get back the relationship that you had before, your still a family no matter what happens.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, dear Garreth, yes, it doesn't feel good at all, and when I look at the relationships of other siblings, I regret their beautiful relationships...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really part of our lives to be in that situation sis. We cannot hide it but to accept the reality. Just open your heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear Jean, thank you for always comforting me and being by my side, I gain strength with your words, God bless you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no these is my first time reading your article I have seen about that I mean what your brother did I wonder how you will feel especially your mother who strive hard to make her children happy . Please where can I see the story about your brother ??

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, for reading my article, I am glad that you are here, and thanks for your attention... 🙏🤍 my article about my brother's treatment with me and my mother is in my previous account, you can read it at this link: https://read.cash/@Ellen.he/stay-together-forever-e6539fa6

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know your pain. You love your brother so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear Lucifer, I love my brother, but I don't want to be broken by him again...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiveness is somehow a key to happiness whatever he does know that he's a human and made mistakes if he's willing to say sorry to you I hope you are being reunited soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many thanks my friend, I also hope that our story will have a happy ending, I just want happiness for my brother, and peace for myself... 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see how much you love your brother, and in your heart you hope he will change. I wish it were so. After all, you are kindred people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As you say dear Belozoriana, I love my brother very much, but I no longer dare to approach him, because I can't bear to be broken again by him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People usually say such things when they fall in love. So are you in love? But yes, I totally agree with you. The human eye tells everything, the language of his mind. Just know how to read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Mazekin, even though my brother broke my heart, I still love him, and I can't stand even a thorn in his hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago