Morning Blues (Random Blog)

30 47
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

I could say I did well yesterday. Whenever it is a break at the office work, I open different platforms on my phone and spare some time to make some productive things, visiting noise.cash, reading articles here, visiting Publish0x, and others.

While traveling home after work, as well, I used the time to read and catch up with all unattended articles in read up to those published 1 day ago. I also opened all those links sent in our TG group to show support and read the ones the club members wrote. I felt like it had no end, but I finally was able to catch up. Summing it all up, I could say I had read, and showed some support to roughly fifty articles yesterday alone. Wow.

I failed to do my goal yesterday to be noisy in noise dot cash, because I visited there only four times a day, I think. But it's better than not coming by at all. Thanks to my new kinds of posts, and to my improved interaction skills, I could earn a dollar per day. Yeah, too small for others who even accumulate lots more than mine per day, but to me, it's a big feat already, considering I barely got 200 subs there, LOL.

I was able to visit and tip about five to six posts in Publish0x despite filled with other things to do. Others even do more platforms than mine, like you guys are legends! How do you do that? Having many platforms to earn from, and managing to create contents to all of 'em everyday, wow! You have my respect. Hope I could be like that soon.

I was too sleepy last night, so I did not publish anything. It was for the best though, because I have lots of energy this morning. First thing I did was to look for my powerbank that I did not remember where I placed it into. Good thing I saw it chilling under the bed. It must have fallen when my bag containing it did slide dow that spot. I almost forgot.

Whenever I am busy about other things, I tend to misplace things. Right now, I have lost one toothbrush (only in this house of ours) and could not find my one uniform these days. Urgh, such a hassle. Now, you can see why I envy those people who are organized and does not miss anything despite having a packed schedule. I am trying my best to be like that every single day. Especially because I am already used to be like this, a laidback kind of person, just goes with the flow, and either faces unexpected things head on, or tries to avoid them (haha!).

Our schedule of work is reduced by one hour because of the quarantine implemented in our region, and though it'd mean a reduce to our salary too, I can't deny I am loving it, because that means extra hour to rest.

There is this one new habit I started this days, which is listening to Joel Osteen's Podcast every morning while going to work. Listening to it energizes me.more and helps me be inspired everyday. Thanks to a friend here who recommended it. As far as I remember, it was @Princessbusayo, thanks a lot for this one. I put the link in so you can check it out if you have Spotify. I assure you, listening would be worth it. The podcast may range from seventeen to thirty minutes or maybe more, so it is enough to be heard while traveling towards work, like me. I especially recommend to open it first thing in the morning so you can start your day right.

I guess I have to stop here, temporarily now, because I had to resume my preparation ritual to go to work. Haha! I will come back after I am fully ready.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Check out the works of my amazing sponsors, while waiting.


I am back, after almost thirty minutes, of course you did not know that (until I told you.) Anyway, let's move on. Within that scope of time, some things already, somehow.. ruined my morning. First, a friend texted me that she can't go to work today because she's not feeling well. Now, I have to relieve her duties. It's not her, no. It's not her fault that she got sick or whatever. But I will be honest: I don't like doing others' job. Not because I am lazy, but because I am always anxious if I could do it well. I am afraid I might commit some mistakes, and disappointing the person who trusted me the day for. One more thing is, if it's not a field I am good at, I am not confident I could do the tasks which maybe unexpectedly assigned to me. Being a reliever is hard, at least to me. I hope that in the future, I won't get a job that includes this. What's her job is just hers, what's mine is mine. It's my anxiety speaking, don't mind me.

Second annoying thing is when I don't want to be late, but the passenger jeepney I was riding, is still not moving because the driver wants more passengers. Seriously? This really pisses me off, when I want to go to work on time, but the vehicles stops lways and try to get more passengers. If only the time would stop as well. It's so hard being a passenger.

These two things elevated the irritation and anxiety I am feeling. I had to listen to the podcast after praying to God. Help me Lord, I don't wanna start my day like this.

I prayed that God tell me what He wants to, through the podcast. And He answered.

Thank you, Lord.

"You are not just surrounded by difficulties. God supersedes all of that. You are also surrounded by victories."

You may also want to listen to this today. It lifted my mood.


Writing this now, and I have a feeling that I'll be late to work today. Only twenty minutes before 8, and I am still nowhere near to my destination. I won't let this annoy me that much. Breathe in, breathe out.

Whew. I am really trying my best to calm down now. I guess I'll just stop here because you may not be able to keep up with this cahotic train of thoughts of mine. Someone told me I am quite skilled at talking randomly, and maybe this is what she means.

I will surely pray for peace after this one. There is traffic like, right now. Whew. You can do this, Elle. Inhale, exhale.

17
$ 10.00
$ 9.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Yes indeed, Joel Osteen is inspirational much like Bo Sanchez. :) Maybe I should make a habit of watching or listening to one of their videos everyday too...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Highly recommended! In the spotify podcast, there is always a new release everday. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dang, 50 article. How's your eyes then? Hanga nga din ako sa iba ee lalo kay Pvm naku naku daming platform non. Ako diti sa read.cash and noise.cash hagya na makarami ee. Hagya ko na mamanage lalo wala akong time management. I mean, kahit mag set ako nyan di rin naman masusunod. Ahaha sa tamad ki baga naman aguyy. And, related ako dun sa mahilig maka misplace ng gamit lalo pag lulonh na lulong ako sa ginagawa ko. Goshh talaga haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! So fun to know na hindi ako nag iisa sa pagkaburara at misorganized minsan. Improving na naman ako, kasi nag eefort naman ko ayusin ang habits ko. Same.. Noise at Rad lng kaya kong tambayan, napag iiwanan pa nga ako eh. Siguro kung wala na kong main job, matututukan ko na yan, tapos makakatry pa ko ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is hard to catch up with the latest articles. It is just so many if them. Thank God! The more people you subscribe the more articles show up in your feed. Plus you have the comments under your articles. So congratulations to interacting with 50 articles. That is massive!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thanks a lot! It should not be that massive if I was only able to consistently visit everyday, but I also had some stuffs to do, so it all piles up and I don't wanna miss a lot, that's why I do my best to read as many as I can when I have time. Thanks a lot for visiting. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

are you also in other crypto blogging sites like blurt, steemit and hive sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually, sa Hive lamg, sa lahat ng nabanggit mo. And inactive pa sa Hive, lagpas 2 weeks na siguro. Kulang talaga ako ng time aralin at mafocusan yon, so medyo nagsisisi akong gumawa agad ako ng account. Di ko naman pala kaya ihandle. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh ganun ba sis..nasa hive din ako.. mga short posts lang din ako dun.hhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka nga nakakapagfocus doon kahit papano..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1$ + na si hbd mao ako na sad gipaspasan akong post post ddto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sorry, di ko maintindihan.. 😂😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay sorry di ka pala bisaya..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Jean haha! 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

50 articles? Challenge accepted...lol. It's fun reading your articles, learning about your day, it's like being a part of it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You go!! You can do it as well!

Thanks for appreciating his one, this may even be just rants of mine about petty things. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weldone,you really tried. Most times I just mark some as read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I mostly mark 'Upvotes' Section as read. And checks other filters for real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow daebak! Fifty? I can't do that. I can't even reach 20 a day. Huhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

From the time I wake up, until before lunch, I was just on read.cash the whole time.. And like I said, on the way home. Haha! Don't know if I could still do that though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daheckkk hahahaah 50 articles per day is something I can't even think of doing. Doing 20 per day is a hard time for me you're my new masterrr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! It's only yesterday! LOL because I haven't opened almost for two days, (weekend) And I dont wanna be overwhelmed with lots of unread articles so I did my best to catch up with all of them. Though I still have a lot left 🤧😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great... I have to listen it then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Enjoy your time! Thanks for reading this. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me to visit my P0x acct 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sometimes my P0x is unattended for a straight week! LOL! I ain't a content writer there though.. Just a reader and supporter of the people I know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Your day was super great and awesome. Visiting 50 articles is a way too good as to commend your effort. I always achieve this too or beyond everyday before school resumes but right now, I have reduced it. Though I am always free on Thursday to Sunday to catch up with missed articles.

I am glad the Joel Osteen's podcast really is helping you. Have a beautiful day ahead Michelle ❤️🤗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the podcast is a beautoful discovery! Thanks a lot again. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

50 articles is a lot. You are my idol. LOL. Have a nice day!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just for today! Hahaha! not sure if ever I'll be able to do that again! Thanks for reading. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago