I Don't Want to Wake Up Yet

17 33
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Mom and I tried to sleep on the newly-constructed mini-room in our house. It is made of woods and dad made four windows for every sides of it.

We can see the green forest from the window because this room is elevated, one has to use stairs to get inside. Meanwhile, father constructed a fixed ladder in it so we can come whenever we want.

The experience was so nice.

I had a good sleep; in fact, I just woke up writing this. It's sad that I could not take photos because my amazing phone is whining for lack of storage already.

The photo above is the only one I can only manage to show you, and it is taken on the day this room is still under construction. I am sorry. (sad face)

You can clearly see the majestic view behind my shadow. The roof below is the roof of our main house. I hope I did not scare you with my shadow in the picture.

This insufficient storage prompt of my top-tier phone has been bugging me since last week. I have already uninstalled a couple of apps but I don't know why it is still insufficient. I always do an everyday clean up, which is supposed to be done just once in a while.

I hope I really can buy a new phone with a bigger storage soon. Fun fact, this phone is just turning one year old, but the inconvenience it has brought me so far is beyond words.

I hear the loud singing of crickets from here, plus some whistling of a kind of bird I don't know. It's wonderful, hearing this noises of nature from where I am currently lying.

We didn't sleep on a bed nor a thick, soft foam. Instead, we used a banig, a popular Filipino handwoven mat that is used for sleeping.

This is what it looks like.

I have always slept on a bed. Sleeping on this one made me feel like I am on a province setup. Again, it felt good.

Honestly, I don't want to get up yetโ€”I have work today.

Yesterday was a simple Monday. Rain did come and go, it changes its mind a multiple times. One minute, it's suddenly raining cats and dogs, the next one, it is suddenly really hot. Whew. What has global warming did to mother Earth.

Before I forget, let me share to you that yesterday, was also father's birthday. It's a bummer I had to work on such a day. Yes, dad was born on the 7th of June, 1971.

To celebrate this, mother cooked a lot of delicious foods.

First one, is what we call here "Nilagang Baka", or a beef soup. Mom made sure that the beef is tender, and there are lots of vegetables to accompany the meat, like cabbage, potato, corns and some string beans. I think I had a second rice because of this one.

Mother also cooked pancit bihon, or Filipino stir-fried noodles. It is a pasta meal that is really popular among celebrations.

The third dish is the shrimp cooked in coconut milk and butter. This one was really delicious. I admit, I am not a fan of seafoods, but I had some multiple portions of this food. Mother has magical handsโ€”everything she cooked are always on the top of the list for me.

Here's the fun thing, I promised to buy the cake for this day. I planned on dropping by the Red Ribbon, or Goldilocks after work, but I forgot my money.

Yeah, I forgot. Lol, so I just messaged my family regarding this and settled that I will just pay them.

The cake my younger brother bought us delicious. It is a round, sweet cake with words on it: Happy Birthday, Papa!

Of course, no actual pictures of that. It was only 3/4 whole when I got home. I am guilty too, as this is the first one I ate the moment my feet stepped home.

The one I put above is the closest twin of what my brother bought, just imagine the dedication to be the one I stated earlier.

I am yawning so hard, as if there is no tomorrow. The cold breeze of the morning initiated me to sleep more, but my phone alarm is louder. Moreover, I also hear the chickens singing their morning anthems, it's amusing how they have different-pitched voice, trying to overpower each other.

We have no hens nor roosters, the cock-a-doodle-doos I hear right now are from our neighbor's, it is a free alarm. I am sure every Filipino out there relates to this.

My phone alarm rang one more time, as I just put it on snooze earlier. Geez, time to really wake up.

Just kidding, I am still lying right now. Good luck to me being in a hurry for work again. Well, okay, so I am kinda intrigued suddenly on what God has in store for me today. What kind of Tuesday would it be?

I promise, when the clock hits 6:15 a.m., I will really get up. Thankfully, I managed to finished my laundry last night, so I won't be including that in my time today.

Since the air conditioning units in the office are working fine now, I'll make sure to bring my jacket today. Yesterday, I felt cold many times, especially when it rained. Not today though.

Yay! Look at this picture I managed to take after freeing some space. You can obviously see my eyes screaming, "I just woke up." Haha!

I paused on writing this one to have a few morning exercises. It's an attempt to fully wake myself up, and share something sensible. I have been rambling for a few minutes now. I apologize for that. Please keep reading.

Anyway, two minutes before 6:15. Let me share to you this quote before I end this. Just something sensible you can get from this free writing article I made first thing in the morning.

May your morning be filled with motivation and new strength from God. Look at me, still slacking off. (Hey, actually, I just got up for real.)

Thank God for another chance He gave us to wake up in the morning again. Today is a new day to learn about new things, experience new feats, or even meet new people.

I claim that the day of whoever reads this, will be filled with unexpected blessings and laughters.

Cheers to a blessed Tuesday, everyone!


Magandang umaga!

What I just said above is the Filipino words for "Good Morning!"

How is your day, dear? I hope you had fun reading this free-written thoughts of mine. I decided to just write away the moment I woke up, and again, share a piece of me.

I will write better ones next, so please look forward to it. For now, enjoy this one. Have a nice day! You are loved.


Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also active on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image Source

  • Please click pictures for sources. :)

9
$ 9.11
$ 8.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 3
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

I live here in province and its great to wake up every morning with that kind of view .The greenery of trees is unbeatable . Also the fresh air is so good to breath .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there! Living in province is indeed a good experience. The natural air surrounding us, no smoke nor any pollution. Thanks for coming by! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your Papa! It must have been a good experience to sleep in that house. I like nature and I used to wake up to roosters. I liked that. Nice waking up photo. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello! Thank you for the greetings! I really thought twice before adding the photo because I really did not wash my face yet, LOL. It's night time here again, and my mom and I are sleeping here again! Hahaha! Really loved it here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh.. the first photo is nostalgic. I just missed the days when we used to live in a nippa house with bamboo walls and beds made of bamboo. It was really relaxing to sleep.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes! Bamboo! Papa also made a mini "kubo" out of bamboo before this one. Perfect tambayan and place for visitors, too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, what a majestic view you have there from your room! What a mood booster in the morning. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am happy nature boosted your morning. <3 Thanks a lot for being here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee. You look so pretty waking up. ๐Ÿ˜Š And the banig! Ugh! I miss that. We used to sleep in that in our old house. ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey there! Photos may be different from actual! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Anyway, just kidding, I will accept this haha! I missed the banig texture too! <3 Thank you so much for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itโ€™s really hard to wake up these daysss ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ especially with this bed weather ๐Ÿ˜ญ

I am sleeping way longer lately too ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah!!!! I agree with you. Specially because I ain't a morning person ๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. I have nothing. Cake is life! :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah! Actually, I came home earlier and I heard there is no cake anymore. Hmp! I should have added more as a baon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww.. well the cake is a lie. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning have a nice day ahead!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! It's evening right now, but I had a good day. Thank you lots!

$ 0.00
2 years ago