Who is a friend?.

4 11
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

I've missed this platform.

When I told someone how busy I was of recent; especially since exams are fast approaching. He told me to learn how to prioritize and plan efficiently, so there it is; no excuse for my negligence. But either ways, I've missed out on reading people's articles.

After shuffling through my thoughts, I came up with this; from what transpired amongst my friends and I, on Saturday... Honestly; it wasn't really pleasant to me, I'll appreciate your comments, if you have anything to add or subtract.

I'll start with this:

During my growing up years, I learnt from someone's definition: "A friend Is a soul in two bodies."

When one says something like this, it simply means: A friend shares everything with you: "your joy, your pains, your problems, your solutions, your successes, your acceptance, your rejection." He/she shares it all with you...

It's hard for me to just call people my friend, just because I'm close to them, it's easy to refer to them as such but are they really worth to be called that name. "Friend."

I work with you, and we get along well, someone walks up to me and asks: "how is your friend?" I'll say: "not my friend, but my very good colleague, and she's fine."

We are studying the same course and we get along well, someone walks up to me and asks: "how is your friend?" I would rather say: "not my friend, but my coursemate, and he's fine."

But of recent, I've been left wondering... To think that it's actually the closest people to me who doesn't even see my worth. I mean, where are those friends that sticks to you no matter what? Those friends that got your back always, those friends that are always there for you? The ones who believes in you when the world says otherwise? It's so funny to think that such friends; I've seen not.

I have three close friends in school and the painful part of this is that I'm anti-social... I rarely and hardly ever get to mix up with people even if I so badly want to... Since my first year in school up until now, I've been with just three friends, but of recent; their comments aren't just sparking my interest anymore.

I'm into a business, I work as a dropshipper, posting different wears for the CEO of Mobiscouture and Consult, but none of my friends have shown interest; not even that atleast make some comments as regards my business...

I post a video of when I'm dancing, none of my so called friends makes any comment, instead they tell me I can't dance.

Something, one of them said on Saturday sparked up this write-up...

She said, and I quote: "I don't even view her status like that again, because what she posts Is just too much."

Not like I'm expecting that much from them all but at the long run, they were meant to be my friends, friends stick to eachother no matter what, besides it's not like whatever I post is irrelevant and useless, but nay, they have never appreciated it.

My write-ups; poems and all, my own so called closest friends have never for once dropped a comment on it... I get most comments from people I'm not that close to, the least amongst people, people i never imagined would actually give a feedback.

I am not really complaining, but am complaining, am I really with the right kind of people?...

Image source: Unsplash.

I've always wanted a friend that's god-fearing.

A friend that sticks to you no matter the crisis

A friend that encourages you even when you aren't getting it right.

A friend that cares so much about what you are doing.

A friend that hypes you towards success.

Oh! And so much more...

Friends are rare to find and I guess I just haven't found mine... I remember; reading through one of those too bloggers article, he blogged about "positive mindset." And to be honest, he wrote about friends, and how they contribute to your success or downfall. You can't have a friend who sees only the bad in you, who never applauds you for the right you do, if you have someone you call friend, and that person just loves negativity and sees negativity in everything, then check again, and move out of that circle.

My friends are also awesome in other aspects, but I crave for more and more; I'll find.

I need supporters, people; who I know would refer me to opportunities; as I would to them. People who sees positivity even in negative situations.

Friendship is beautiful and I know I'll have a feel of that, someday.

Appreciation: Thanks to all those who takes time to read my article. My sponsors, likers, commenters, readers, those who upvotes, I love you all.

5
$ 0.56
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Unity
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Comments

You will get comments from any other blogger from the community—Write short comments on others' posts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true, thanks for this. I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And write a very brief custom bio instead of a "No bio yet" bio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thanks alot, I'll do so immediately. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago