The beginning isn't all rosy.

4 30
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

This issue just would let me no rest to have, I'm presently feeling deeply sleepy, but it just came into my mind and how else can I express myself if not by writing out my feelings.

It's hard.

Sometimes I just sit back to think: "why is the process looking so long, looking like one would never get to its edge, the pang of denial; breaking in continuously." I read an article from one of my sponsors wall today and I was just wowed, what he said was mostly how it works. He spoke about a writer; denying himself of sleep just to make out a beautiful article, I mean; some writers if not all, also make researches, just for a well laid out write-up, just to catch the readers mind. What about the imagination and all it is to actually create the write-up, the brain work, the mind work; just to make sure everything is in perfect order. And after all these, what next?. No feedbacks, no comments, no nothing.

It's painful oh, I must say, even though I know it's just a phase. Need I share my experience.

Image source: Unsplash.

I'm actually into writing poems apart from random write-ups and all. But my poems are mainly based on Christianity, of recent; I've been trying to adapt into the life of writing on other niches. The journey has really been hard ooh, sometimes after racking my brain to come up with a good poem, with the joy of posting that on my WhatsApp status, Instagram page, Facebook page and the likes. Getting little or no feedbacks can really be hurtful. Although of recent; I've tried my best not to allow that be a bother to me. I know the end picture is going to be bright.

The beginnings is always the hardest and the toughest, sometimes I wonder if that's how everyone started. I've been in stages where I'll just want to give up and forget about the whole issue. I mean imagine having sleepless nights just to come up with a powerful write-up and boom! No one just shows interest in what you wrote. "No views, no comments, no feedbacks" really!!!. Not too good.

The newbie journey, the starting point, to me is the hardest, but we'll get there someday, I hope.

I decided to write about my current feeling right now, that's why I voiced this out.

What other advice can I give? Well, this isn't my breaking point. I'm actually advising myself and those who would actually read this; don't you dare relent In your efforts. I read a quote which stated:

"People only care about the success, and not the days and nights before the success"

That simply means that, when you've finally built up followers and when you've started making money off it, people would start engaging more, most might not be for the fun of it but just to be noticed.

We'll get there.

I've learnt that, as a newbie: to get readers on read.cash, one needs to engage more on other people's article. And believe me, I think this also works on other apps or platforms.

In the end though, "we'll get there, just don't give up, don't relent." I remember these words being said by the person who introduced me to this app: @Tomi-Ajax . I must say a "big thank you" to him for his support and all, he's one of my sponsors too, and believe me; his wall is filled with interesting articles and motivating write-ups; I learn from them all, everyday. Thanks a whole bunch.

And I know that day holds in its hands; stars that shines brighter than the others.

The beginning is not the issue, but your resilient attitude towards it would determine if you deserve to be called a success.

Give in not to the troubles and pains of today. Instead look at the bigger picture.

This is an advice to myself and the others who consciously or unconsciously walks in my shoes.

Appreciation: A big thanks to my subscribers, commenters, upvoters, sponsors. You all are greatly loved by me.

8
$ 1.43
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Comments

Ella, i'm meeting you for the first time. Frankly, you've hammered the nail on the head. I can relate, i'm in the shoe too, the beginning is just always hard, we just have to keep doing it tenaciously and resiliently, and never stop, because quitter never win, and winner never quite.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for visiting my article, exactly, we have to: it's what I tell myself everyday and time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your attitude Ella, your perseverance will result into success at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Thanks alot, I owe most of this to you. I'm really grateful for it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago