Love language.

5 27
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

That title was meant to be: "Most girls' love language" but oh well, I just decided to generalize it based on some certain reasons best known to me.

This article came in as an inspiration or need I say; idea through a videoclip someone posted on his WhatsApp status last night, it was quite hilarious though but then, the videoclip triggered something in my memory and that's what led to this particular article I'm writing.

What was the videoclip all about?

At the top edge, it was boldly written: "woman and problem." A lady was complaining to her husband, comparing the way he treats her to the way their neighbor treats his wife. "What was the complain literally about?" The man in quote doesn't carry his wife's bag, but their neighbor always carries his wife's bag for her. This lady was seen in the videoclip, ranting as to why her husband doesn't carry her bag just like the neighbor does to his wife. The husband, after having alot to inhale from her pains; reluctantly took her bag, thinking the trouble would be over, he walked to the front... Then came his wife's ranting once more: "so it's the bag that is your problem? You..you took the bag and you left me, what if a truck hits me from behind?" Now that was so frustrating, we; the viewers could all see frustration written all over the man's face.

It was a very hilarious clip to see, I must say; I laughed so hard, and that was when the question popped up: "what if that was just her love language and he just didn't know it?"

I'll refer to a quote I basically heard from the mouth of Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo, he said:

Women are emotional beings, while men are logical beings.

Women are emotional beings, while men are logical beings.

Now one thing some men fail to understand is that for most women, little things matter. As little as carrying her bag, as little as opening the car door, as little as a goodnight and goodmorning kiss, as little as that romantic text, as little as holding hands, as little as asking for her opinion before you make a decision, as little as posting a picture of her on your Facebook wall, WhatsApp status, Instagram page... Oh, and I could mention some more... Those little things counts, they matter, they really matter alot to a lady.

Now, in that hilarious videoclip I watched, the woman's hubby just failed to understand those little things that makes her happy, but that doesn't necessarily mean he isn't in love with her, but to him; those little things doesn't matter. And now; that was the area in which he got it all wrong.

A quote on the definition of romance: Doing small things in a special way.

You want to give her money, don't just dump it on her and say: "madam, oya oh, take your money." There are special ways in which you can actually gift it to her, you could slip it into her purse or bag without her consent, you could send it to her bank account without priory informing her...

Women love romance, it's just for you to figure it all out, and trust me; I'm referring to the real gems, once they feel loved by you, they'll pray so well and so much for you, they wouldn't want anything to go wrong in your career or business. Draw a picture or more from most successful men out there, I'm pretty sure most of them had the backing of their wives, though some made it on their own, not disputing that, but most marriages backed up by God, most likely made it through this process. That's the story of a virtuous woman in proverbs 31.

"behind every successful man, there's a woman."

Okay now, my love language and some ladies love languages.

  • First of, love languages are those things you do to a woman that makes her feel loved, those things a lady or a lad, loves you; doing to them.

Quality Time: Most ladies with me included loves time, quality time, family time. Oh yeah, you have a busy schedule, she might also have a busy schedule but common, it's family we are talking about, you could make out time for the family.

Receiving Gifts: Most ladies love it when you buy them presents, this does not mean you should go out of your budget, but atleast even if it's once in awhile, get them a nice present.

Vacation: Most ladies loves outing, relaxation, picnics, travels. Just to relax their head from all kinds and forms of stress.

Text messages: Now I for one, love text messages, early morning text, late night text and I'm sure most ladies love this too.

Dates: Some ladies love going out with you on dates.

Taking selfies together: Now, I'm one person that can't do without a selfie, I love taking selfies, it's in my blood. Some ladies are like this too, even if you; as a man, don't like taking pictures or selfies, you might as well adapt to please your wife or the lady you're courting.

Praying: (chuckles) Are you surprised? Don't be, praying is also a love language for me, I've always envisaged praying with my partner, and I'm sure some ladies too, find this as a love language.

Surprises: Now I guess, this is literally where being romantic evolves from, most ladies; though not all, loves surprises.

All what I listed above, save quality time and receiving gifts; are basically under Act of Service.

Oh!, I could go on and on, but the end of the line is: find out the love language of whoever you're dating or married to, to avoid quarrels and frustration. Just like the way the man was so frustrated at his wife in the videoclip I saw.

And yes! Don't forget: Little things matter.

Act of Service.

P.S: All the love languages written above are for both genders, it's not limited to females only.

Appreciation: Special thanks to all those who reads, likes and comments on my articles, I'm indeed encouraged with this little show of support. Shout-out to my sponsors and those who upvote my articles.

Any contribution; be it in addition, subtraction, multiplication, division... You feel like sharing, the comment section is opened to welcome you all.

Disclaimer: All words minus the quotes; are all mine, any similarity in my use of words with other articles from this platform or other platforms spotted or seen are all coincidences.

Images were all gotten from unsplash

7
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Comments

Everything that I am just seeing here is money. A man cannot communicate in any of this love language without money. Women need to understand that it's not easy out there and men are trying to make ends meet. They should cut us some slack.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol 😂 I really understand you and what you're trying to say, but then... The woman would also actually support in something's. I'm not referring to those other types of girls out there; that wants you to do this, wants you to do that. A real lady would know and understand when her husband or boyfriend is struggling and a real lady would support in such trying times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want a real lady oh 😩😩😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I wouldn't want an argument to pop up here, I will only say that all you have written are just meant for a well-trained lady, for every other lady outside there, their love language is MONEY.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your contribution, all opinions and suggestions are welcomed and yes, I get your point; honestly speaking, it's completely true. The perspective I'm coming from is just quite different, yes for a well trained lady ooh, the legit "wife materials," not those ones that are after money alone with no plan or purpose for a better future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago