Things I Learned During Lockdown

7 76
Avatar for EllaJane006
2 years ago (Last updated: 6 months ago)

COVID-19 threatens our health, especially in the elderly and children. It separates us from our family, friends, and peers, causing stress in our lives, especially at work. These challenges are felt globally. But despite everything, people did not hesitate to help, especially those who were hungry and severely affected. Hence, hope prevails, along with compassion, solidarity, and initiative.

On December 31, 2019, COVID-19 was identified in Wuhan, China. This disease is caused by a group of viruses that affect mammals and birds. In the human body, our lungs are most affected. This disease has impacted the entire world, with 225 countries affected. When COVID-19 cases started to rise, with an increase in positive cases due to COVID-19, our government declared a 'LOCKDOWN' to prevent the spread of the virus and save more lives. This measure was implemented to decrease positive cases and reduce death rates.

When the lockdown happened, a lot of people panicked, which caused grocery stores to run out of supplies, and many people lost their jobs. Many children and young people experienced loneliness during the lockdown due to the lack of physical contact with their friends, families, and peers, as well as the boredom and frustration resulting from not being able to do the things we used to do and the loss of activities that were a part of our lives. Our world temporarily closed because of the pandemic.

Before the lockdown started, I was away from my family; I was not with them at home because my siblings were at school, and my parents were always at work, so I was often alone. I preferred to spend my time with my friends. However, everything changed when the pandemic hit, and the lockdown began. During the first week of the lockdown, I felt stressed, tired, frustrated, and sorry for myself. I didn't understand why I felt that way, as I wanted to hang out with friends and couldn't stand being indoors, unable to do the things I used to do.

I was stressed because I couldn't meet my friends, and I was frustrated because I couldn't buy the things I wanted, especially food, as I didn't know how to use online shopping apps at that time. However, over time, I gradually got used to it, especially the new education system that emerged during the lockdown. I became less accustomed to socializing with others, and I was afraid to leave the house, even though everything had returned to normal. I found myself always wanting to stay at home and not go outside.

  • Being with my family is the key to my happiness.

  • I give myself an opportunity to love and get to know every member of my family, as well as myself.

  • Try to avoid negative thoughts

  • I realized that when I see my own face in video calls during online classes, it's engrossing and disturbing because my face appears much larger than I thought hahaha.

  • I realized that we need to appreciate every drop of sweat, every moment of fatigue, and every tear shed by our frontliners just to save our loved ones.

  • I learned that we should pray and stay close to God, not only when we have a problems but also in our everyday lives

  • I learned to save money for unexpected disasters or emergencies.

I learned and realized a lot during the lockdown, and I appreciate that moment. Although many changes have occurred in our economy and our way of life, let us continue striving for a better future and positive development.

How about you? What valuable lessons did you learn and realize during the lockdown? Feel free to share with us! 😊"

That's all for today! Thank's for reading!:) Hope you guys have a nice day!

Authors Note: I'm writing this article here in read.cash as a first timer and I apologize for my wrong English grammar.

"REMEMBER DON'T FORGET TO SUBSCRIBE IF YOU LIKED MY CONTENT" Thank you!

Date: March 16, 2021

5
$ 2.66
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for EllaJane006
2 years ago (Last updated: 6 months ago)

Comments

I think pandemic is a blessing in disguise wherein it helps alot to our surroundings. It gives us more realization of health and appreciate the things we had in our home and place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah despite the negative effect of covid 19 somehow it still has a positive effect especially in the past when we were with our family during the pandemic so I think yes despite the negative effect of covid 19 somehow it still has a positive effect especially in the past when we were with our family during the pandemic so I think it is a blessing in disguise.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic has taught us big lesson. That is family and our health matters among anything else. All our riches and money cannot be with us in the grave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend many establishments have closed and other economies have collapsed

$ 0.00
2 years ago