My drawings [Part 2]

7 34
Avatar for Eli075
Written by
3 years ago

Hello!

Here is another drawing I made. The original picture is a photograph taken by myself using my phone.

That time was a beautiful sunny day. . There were so many flowers in my garden but this pink rose caught my attention.

Several shots later, I chose one of them and tried to copy it as realistic as I could. I don't have a clue about photography but I was in love with sunlight.

Original picture:

This was my first realistic colored drawing. I used Faber-Castells color pencils. Although these are not proffesional pencils, I'm very happy with the results. *Actually, my very first attempt was so bad that it doesn't worth sharing haha*

For the drawing, I first made the sketch using pale pink:

This is the only picture I toke while drawing it, then I just repeated the thecnique of adding shadows at every petal of the flower.

At the end I rubbed it with a piece of paper to give it a glossy finish.

Here is a final shot which shows all the colors used.

It's not finished yet; I'm trying to add a background but I will share it on a next post.

.

.

.

IF you enjoy this content, please like and comment

Thank you!

Sponsors of Eli075
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.76
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eli075
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eli075
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

If that's okay with you, you should add the sponsors box to your articles. I think otherwise there is no way to sponsor you. I've been searching and I can't find it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, gracias por el consejo! Aún no sé como hacerlo, tengo que averiguar!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a very good art skills

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really great keep going with drawing, and ofcourse share with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.I subscribe you please subscribe back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have got some serious good skills in drawing and I loved your skill

$ 0.00
3 years ago