Minting my first NFT in Space

0 69
Avatar for Elearah
2 years ago
Topics: SmartBCH, NFT, Defi

When #Oasis (https://oasis.cash/) came to be I was very happy because NFTs are such an important part of crypto and their role is only going to be more relevant as time goes by. They are doing an amazing job launching projects and making them thrive. I lurk around quite a bit, and always pay attention to new launches.

But there was something missing. The possibility to give people like me, who likes art, to mint our ramblings and show them to the world.

I have one collection of coloring pages in WAX, and I wanted to put my digital art here. And today I had my chance.

I read in #Noise (https://noise.cash/post/gkq5x5msjk54) that a new NFT marketplace was in alpha, and that you could mint your own NFTs.

So I looked around the place and checked them out in Twitter.

What I found out

Here is the place:

https://timefoundation.net/Space-Finance/Market/BCH/

They are a group called Space Finance, releasing in SmartBCH and BSC. They have their own token with liquidity in #MistSwap, but that part is still not working for me. The DEX does not recognize the token (see Part 2 Here for the resolution).

They have already a collection about space which is beautiful. I think they go more for the artsy type than the pixelart style with variants we have seen so far, with the exception of Queens, and maybe Pandas in the close future.

The team prefer to stay hidden, which is a possible red flag, but it's quite normal in the space.

They started this project almost a year ago, possibly in BSC, and I think they are landing now on SmartBCH.

Minting

So I decided to give it a try and mint my first NFT in the #SmartBCH side of the site.

#BCH has become such an important part of my life this past year that this is the space where I want my ramblings to be.

Ok, the tech part.

Pretty straightforward. Just fill in a form with the name, description, author, upload the image (1-1 aspect ratio, png, jpg or gif) and that's pretty much it. You connect the wallet and pay.

It does go to review and it's not released right away. I don't think it's in the blockchain yet.

The cost at this time is 0.001 plus network costs.

After you fill in the form, you see this message:

Conclusion

I'm very happy with the marketplace, and can't wait for this to grow and flourish. I've seen some amazing drawings in #Noise, lots of talented people can find a home and it's a great opportunity for investors to grab original art.

This is the soon to be NFT. It's digital manipulation and painting over base photos.

If this piece goes through, I will only put ONE copy for sale (and only in this network). That's it.

Second part of my adventure here: https://read.cash/@Elearah/publishing-my-first-nft-in-space-07b70e76

4
$ 1.23
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Loucy
Sponsors of Elearah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Elearah
2 years ago
Topics: SmartBCH, NFT, Defi

Comments