Getting some JOY in Joystick.club

24 71
Avatar for Elearah
2 years ago

EDIT: from Jan 1rst 2022 the rewards halved to 12.5 JOY. So the balance investment/reward is changed. I will leave the post as was initially written. Just take this change into consideration. My son decided to play just casually under these new numbers. Still fun games.


I was looking around the farms and saw, again, the one with JOY-BCH in Ben, Mist Muesli and Tango. Pretty impressive to have farms in 4 of the 6 DEXes.

I had payed a visit to the site before smart.joystick.club but my brain-hand coordination is not that great, so I'd never tried it.

Now this time, I gathered some help. My son was kind and humored me, giving it a try. He played Smart Blaster in my computer and got 17 JOY, when the max per game is 25. Pretty impressive for a first time. You pay 25 cents in BCH to enter, which is more or less 6 JOY.

So we setup his computer. Yes, it meant installing Metamask, adding the Smart BCH network, and sending some coin his way.

He played one time and got perfect score. The 25 JOY entered his wallet pretty fast.

He played a second time. more or less same level. There was a message saying the reward was in its way, but nothing.

Ok, lets way. We said.

But, just in case I jumped into the telegram group. There was a lot of activity and some contest. People were happy. It's a great community.

I asked about the reward. They told me they had a rather loooong queue, and they were working both in processing it and solving it.

Next day my son decided to play again even when nothing had arrived. Again silence. I went again to the telegram group and this time the developer answered. Very nice guy. He took the time to answer in detail and even gave me 10K PTS tokens. I wasn't expecting any of that, so it's highly appreciated. I imagine myself in his situation, having to fix the script because it was not managing the volume right, and people nagging: "hey, where are my tokens!" Yes... chapeau. I would have probably been a lot less nice.

Day 3. We still waited.

Day 4: Today 20 tokens arrived. I don't know if this is for the 4 games or just one.

But... today he decided to play again and earned 41 more tokens.

The final numbers in BCH are around 0.015 BCH so far, starting with 0.01 BCH. Not bad for a play to earn game in beta.

I asked my son to write down his impressions, and he even recorded a game. I will be adding that in a different post. Otherwise it will be too long.

Rounding up

After going through the procedure and seeing my son play, I think joystick is a really fun way to engage people from outside the space. Once the person setup Metamask, and has some coin in, going to the DEXes to change it, find the farms, etc, is only natural.

Yes, it's in beta. Yes, there are some problems. But the developers respond and the community is great.

Also, these are real games based on classics. Can't beat that.

They have plans setup to encourage people into keeping their tokens. There will possibly be NFTs down the line, which is great because, otherwise, I don't see why people won't just go ahead and change the tokens right away.

Also the number of JOY per game will go down in time. This is a good moment to jump in.

4
$ 0.68
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jehoshaphat
Sponsors of Elearah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Elearah
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you lots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also try to play this problem but my internet connection doesn't allow me to play smoothly so git an error but now I think all fine so play it tomorrow because for now I just wanna sleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I played 3 games yesterday, 2 of them went to the last stage of the game, but no payment was made, the amount I paid for 3 games is 0.75 dollars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they take their time to send the payments. it's unnerving. Careful there as of today, they are halving the reward (just saw the announcement), so the earnings just double the investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt Joystick community is great. They not only respond but also solve our most of problems. Joystick is combo of games you can play and earn your best game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reads a bit like an ad. Can you tell me what's your experience with the game and the community is?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have good experience with community and learned about games. Still I have not played them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't either. I asked my son because he is into gaming. I'm really bad at it. Possibly the best customer for the system, but, nah. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should invite him for BCH.games that are best source of earning in gaming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can this game be played on a mobile device?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so. I haven't tried. But there is a video where the guy mentions it was easier for him when he played it in mobile phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok I will try it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try it slowly and wait for the rewards. Don't invest too much at once. They are halving from today, so the reward goes down dramatically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nice me also enjoy this family club too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's your favorite game?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite game is Cricket ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it a version in Joystick or you are talking about off platform games?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh sorry sorry misunderstanding brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL no problem :) This is a multi-cultural / multi-language platform as I've never seen before. Great place. Loving it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm am new here so I spent time to understand ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what most of us are doing. Learning and trying to understand. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the way that I earn quick from this site

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Write long well researched compelling articles about a subject people are interested in on a daily basis. Give them your own spin. Engage with the people who answer you and participate and upvote other people's posts. Anyway it's not quick. If you are a good gamer, try joystick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay thankxx my friend for guiding me ☺️😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago