Which is Worse: Prompt Questions

5 41
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Worse, Prompt, Questions

I am running out of ideas to write on again, or maybe I'm just a little demotivated that I am having a hard time thinking of a good topic to talk about, and it's just a good thing that there are Prompt Questions available out there to save us, frustrated writers, from this common dilemma that we encounter.

And as I was browsing through the articles that other users have written and published on this platform, I decided to open the articles that I have saved and choose one among them to be my topic for today. And I picked this Which is Worse: Prompt Questions that was initiated by joydigitalsolutions, which she got from one of the writing prompts on Pinterest.

As usual, in this article, I am going to pick one among the choices about the worse thing for me and I will give my reasons why I think it is worse than the other. So without further ago, let's begin!

Which is Worse:

Late for a date or Break a Promise

  • If I were to go on a date and the guy is late, I would probably be mad at him because I hate waiting as it's just wasting time. However, I would be a little considerate if he has a good reason for being late. So the worse thing for me is still breaking a promise. People say that promises are meant to be broken but it's not supposed to be that way. If you made a promise, you gave your word, so it is just right that you will keep it. If you can't stand what you have promised, then just don't bother to make fake promises anymore.

Get rejected by crush or Crush doesn't know your feeling

  • Getting rejected by your crush would probably hurt and cut your heart deeply but you can still overcome it by accepting that your feelings got denied. However, I think and feel that it is worse when your crush doesn't know your feeling because you will forever be dwelling on the what-ifs. "What if you confessed your feelings, perhaps it might have been reciprocated because your crush also has a feeling for you." You will forever ask yourself questions about these what-ifs and what could have been, and you will probably end up regretting not letting your crush know how you feel for him.

A hero dies in a movie or a dog dies in a movie

  • It is typical in a movie that there are some main characters, like heroes, who would die in the end to make the story more heartbreaking and meaningful. However, it is still the worse thing for me when a hero dies in a movie because I would be sad about how his life ended in the story. When I am attached to the character or hero, I would be looking forward to him having a happy ending that is why I would feel devastated if he just ended up dying. At least, give him an ending that he deserves for saving a lot of people's lives.

Send screenshot to wrong person or like your crush's older photo

  • Luckily, I haven't experienced both of these scenarios yet and I hope it won't happen to me in the future. But the worse thing for me would be when you send a screenshot to the wrong person because what if that screenshot contains much personal or controversial information and it might be leaked or maybe the wrong person that I've sent it to is the subject in that screenshot. Sending a screenshot to the wrong person might probably create problems so it's worse than just liking your crush's older photo even if it would be too embarrassing as well.

Too cold or too hot

  • If it's choosing between summer and winter or if it's about the weather or temperature, I would say that too cold is worse than too hot. When the weather is too hot, I can just use sleeveless tops or submerge my body in the cold water to fight off the hot weather. But if it's too cold, that means I would need to use too many jackets for me not to freeze to death and it would be too uncomfortable.

Can't clean your tongue or Can't clean your teeth

  • Both are bad and unhealthy when you can't clean your tongue and teeth but the worse thing for me would still be when you can't clean your teeth because there might be cavities that would destroy your teeth, which might leave you to lose them. And if you lose your teeth, then you will have no confidence to smile anymore and it's the worse thing for me.

Be single or have no friends

  • I have been single my whole life and I don't have a problem with that so the worse thing for me is to have no friends because friends are important in our lives. We need friends so that we could create beautiful memories while we are alive. It doesn't matter if we have fewer friends, what matters is that we have a few good friends whom we can always count on.

Friends upload your ugly photos or your old photos are dug up by friends

  • I don't really mind if my friends would dig up my old photos since they're all in the past already and it's still a part of who I am so I should not be ashamed if they find out about them. However, I would feel disappointed when my friends would upload my ugly photos on social media because that would be a joke that is no longer funny. When they know that I wouldn't like my photo to be uploaded but they still did it, that means that they don't care about how I would feel and it's a little disrespectful so I would be offended. It would be fine if it's just between us but if they decided to cross the line, then I would hold their actions against them.

And those are the things that I feel are worse than the others. How about you? Which among these two choices is worse for you? Feel free to share your opinion!

4
$ 2.33
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Worse, Prompt, Questions

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with the choice to confess the feelings to your crush even if you'll get rejected since like what you've said, your thoughts shall be your enemy. In the end if you didn't confess your love then you'll regret it, though in myself I don't have that enough courage to confess but I did it once and I knew that she didn't that feelings for me and I just accept it and find another crush, hahaha just kidding.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha! Yeah, just accept it if you're rejected and move on. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree in the broken promises gosh I really hate promises because I do believe on the famous quote, promises are meant to be broken, true din dun sa I don't have friends naku di ata ako sasaya ng walang mga mahal kong asungot sa life haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Diba? Ang lungkot kapag wala tayong friends, ung kahit kunti lang sila basta totoo at masayang kasama. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago