What Path Should I Take?

12 36
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: College, Work

This is just me again, talking about how overwhelmed I am just by thinking about the future and what I will do after I graduate from college.

I have talked and shared it a lot of times already that in just a few months from now, I'll finally be graduating from college. But what stresses me out right now is planning and thinking about what comes next after that.

I'm very vocal in sharing my dreams, goals, and aspirations in life on this platform. You could even probably say that I have such high expectations of the future I want to live. However, now that the "future" is slowly within its reach, I feel like those things that I thought would be possible are slowly turning into impossible and unreachable stars.

Anyway, in this article, I'm just going to share with you the different options that I'm thinking about. The possible paths that I'm thinking of taking in the future, or once I graduate from college.

Apply for a job in the real world

Just like any other college graduate, I also want to experience applying for a job and working in the real world, where it's an office-based job related to the course that I am taking in college, which is Business Administration. I want to move away from our town and find a job in the city, look for my own space, and live there independently.

Work From Home Set-up

If I were to consider blogging on read.cash as a job, perhaps, I can say that I'm already working from home. However, for this option, I plan to find a full-time online job, whether it's writing, virtual assistantship, social media manager, or whatever sort of full-time online job I could find. This way, I don't need to move out of my comfort zone anymore and I can just work from home.

Be a Digital Nomad

Digital nomads areย people who are location-independent and use technology to perform their job, living a nomadic lifestyle. Digital nomads work remotely, telecommuting rather than being physically present at a company's headquarters or office.

To be a digital nomad, of course, I first have to find a full-time online job and other sorts of side hustle so that I could afford this lifestyle. I really want to be a digital nomad because I dreamed of constantly traveling, living from one place to another until I could visit all of the places I want to travel to.

Apply and Work Abroad

I have shared before that I want to work abroad to look for a greener pasture as we all know that the salary in working abroad is higher compared to the salary here in the Philippines. Sacrificing to work abroad for a couple of years or more would help me a lot to achieve my dreams and goals in life as I will be able to save more money in no time.

Well, these are the top options and paths that I'm thinking of right now. However, my greatest question at the moment is, which among these options should I take and focus on as I can't follow all of these paths because I may only end up being lost along the way.

Anyway, I wrote and published this article so that I have something to look back to in the future, perhaps 6 months or 1 year from now.

Well, whatever happens, what matters is that I am and will be living my life with no regrets. And just like what Nam Do San of Start-Up said, "It wouldn't be so bad to sail off without a map even if we were to get lost."

12
$ 3.15
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: College, Work

Comments

Tiwala lang. Pasasaan ba't andun ka na. Medyo maraming agam agam ka sa ngayon kasi nalalapit na ang matagal mong hininhintay. Congratulations in advance. ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you po. ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just trust the process, don't force things and go with the flow of where he want you to bring in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True din. Trust the process lang talaga. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaka topic lang namin nito kanina nong nag google meet kami on what path we will be choosing pag naka graduate na. And medyo same tayo sa mga na mention mo diyan lahat. Let's just hope na we all gonna be successful and happy sa kung anong magugustuhan natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, let's claim it na. Magiging successful din tayong lahat. ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ’ซ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you luck and success mam ,hopefully you can find a stable job or whatever your plans is .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope so too po. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil magaling is naman sis maybe you cna find a job like writing or virtual assistant kasi malaki din naman kita doing at makakssma mo pa parents mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Un nga po. Sana makahanap ako ng full-time online job. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you, my friend, you are endlessly peeling this. I can imagine you right now and I'm sure you're on a decision to determine the future and that's what often crosses my mind after a few times you've been on the same thing about this. pray my friend that God will open a way for me and that will be your choice because if you think about it yourself you can go the wrong way, that prayer I always do so I can work now so I'm sure when you pray there is light and a way for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Yes, prayer really works, and God will be there to guide me. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago