The Path to my Ideal Career

10 43
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Future, 5 years, Career

I was browsing through the files on my laptop, and I saw a folder that contains files during my first year of college days.

I scanned everything and this file caught my attention. It has a file name which is "After 5 Years". I had to go back in time to remember what this was all about. Then I remembered two things. The first one is related to "5 years later" which is the sequel of the movie we watched for our Literature subject titled "The Last Five Years". Then the second one, which is this one, is something related to one of our writing activities given by our professor in one of our major subjects in Marketing Management.

Then I remembered, he asked us:

" Where will you be 5 years from now?"

And this was my answer to that question.

For the year 2018-2022, I am still studying in college with a degree in Bachelor of Science in Business Administration Major in Marketing Management.

During this time, I will be working hard in order for me to accomplish every task, assignment, project, and requirement that is given by our professors. I will endure all the hardships and challenges that will come along the way. I will endure all the sleepless nights, early mornings, skipped breakfasts and sometimes lunch, and tons of requirements just for me to graduate. I will manage my time and use it only for important matters. While studying, I will give time for myself to unwind to forget the stressful college life. I will celebrate every small accomplishment I make while studying, by treating myself to food, clothes, or shoes. I will surround myself with positive people with whom I have the same vision and mission. I will keep myself motivated through my family, friends, and loved ones. I will seek guidance and strength from the Lord whenever I feel weak and empty to surpass this journey.

For the year 2022-2024, right after graduating from college, I will be looking for a job that is related to my course.

I want to work in a company and be a Marketing Officer, afterward become a Marketing Manager. Through the experiences, I got from all the college's activities and on-the-job training, I will use them as an asset to have a spot in my chosen career. I will gather enough work experiences for me to grow as a professional. With a huge amount of courage and determination, I will be able to finish and exceed the expectations that my work requires me to give. I will be able to handle the stress that I will get from my work and even from my co-workers. I will work for more than 2 years to make use of the knowledge I got from the course I pursued.

From the year 2024 onwards, I will be putting up my own business and managing it. I will start a small business and eventually make it into a huge business. I will use the savings that I got from my 2 years working in a company and use them as capital. With enough knowledge and information about the business, I will be able to manage it well and make it grow. Upon pursuing this goal, I will go back to school and pursue my other goal, which is to have a Master's Degree in Business Administration. After this, if given the chance, I want to pursue my ultimate dream which is to become a Certified Public Accountant (CPA).

Those are just some of my plans after 5 years and how I am going to implement them. However, my plans and goals for the future can still change or have an addition to them. Nevertheless, I will dream bigger, aim higher, and work harder to make these goals and plans become a reality.

I wrote this when I was only 18 years old, and that was last 2018, around August. Now I'm already 21 years old, and about to turn 22 next month.

I'm almost done with the goal I have for the year 2018 to 2022, which is to graduate from college with my chosen degree program. Just one more semester to go and I've accomplished it already.

Once I graduate from college, I still plan to immediately look for a job. I still want to work and apply the things I've learned with my course and be in the Marketing or business field, especially because I enjoyed our OJT this semester. However, I also want to push through being a freelancer because I like the idea of getting to work in the comfort of my home.

For the business that I want to put up after two years of working and saving up enough money for it, I'm still thinking and planning about it. Sometimes, I think of just putting up a business (a small eatery) that my mother will manage so that I still have enough time to do freelancing jobs, and I would also want to expand the business of my father.

Having a Master's degree in Business Administration and pursuing my ultimate dream of being a Certified Public Accountant has become blurry already. I've been studying for 17 years from Kindergarten to 4th year in college and advancing my education for the sake of these titles is giving me headaches just by thinking about it. But who knows what the future holds. I might actually push studying in graduate school again.

My ideal career is really simple. I just want to be the one who manages my own time and I can work whenever and wherever I want while being able to do the things I love to do, such as traveling.

I am still excited and thrilled at the same time if I will be able to pursue all of the goals I planned. But no one knows where will I actually be 5 years from now or will I get to achieve my ideal career.

10
$ 3.94
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Librarian
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Future, 5 years, Career

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po. It's one of my fave musical movie. Ganda kasi ng story. Hahaha! I'm so motivated sometimes but I also just like to go with the flow. Ehe! Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Konting shembot n lng my icocongrats na kmi na gagraduate sa college... Realistic nman xa mem (ur plans) and since you know what you really want e alam mo na din qng papano xa iwowork out.. good luck gurl

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Shembot po ba na nakakalasing? Charot. 🤣 Sana nga po magwork mga plans ko. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"" Where will you be 5 years from now?"" Ang walang kasawaang tanong sa atin 'nung first pa lang tayo. Daming plans eh, mahirap pero kaya at kakayanin. Push lang talagaaaa! 💪🏻 Tapos eto talaga eh, "I will start a small business and eventually make it into a huge business." Ipu-push ko na 'to next year. Tamang ipon lang muna for capital tapos gora na. Hopefully, maging smooth ang flow pero was expecting downs pa din syempre. Kasama sa life 'yorn eh. <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Kaya yan. Laban lang. Good luck. Yieh! Sana mag-success yarn. 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi :) we were the same course. I am also a BSBA students and all your experience is I experience to. Especially in this pandemic i cannot totally understand tje lessons that my professor gaved us. But anyways I will endure this to achieve my goals in life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck with achieving your goals in life. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well actually, school life is the beginning of life in the real sense, you just have to endure the whole struggle and everything. Since you know what you need then you have to give what have to take what you need.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree. No pain, no gain. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago