Stop Procrastinating and Start Being Productive!

19 33
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

I've been very unproductive lately. Although every morning when I wake up, I keep telling myself that I'll have a productive day, I just end up wasting every hour doing nothing until the next thing I know, it's already evening again.

And then before I sleep, I would tell myself again that I'll really start being productive tomorrow until the morning comes and I just do the same thing, doing unproductive things, and the cycle goes on and on, and now I feel like I'm just wasting every single day of my life.

I used to be very productive in the sense that I could accomplish so many tasks in a single day, both in the real world as a student and hustling in the crypto-verse. I can finish almost all of the things that I write down on my To-Do list.

But now, I feel like I'm just consuming my time, wasting every minute of my every day, doing unnecessary things that don't even add value to my life or help me achieve my goals. I would spend a couple of hours or even more watching random videos on Facebook, scrolling up and down on my Facebook feed, and viewing other people's Facebook stories.

I'm not even exerting too much effort in my studies anymore unlike I used to do before even if I only have two subjects in my final semester in college. And I'm just settling with mediocre outputs that are not even "good enough" based on my standards. I've been getting lazier and always procrastinating when the professor gives us projects to do. I always say, "I'll just do it tomorrow since the deadline is still a few days away." until the next thing I know, it's already the passing day. Before, I don't wait for the deadline to come before I proceed to do my requirements. But now, I feel like the student in me is already dead.

I have also been outdated and missing out on a lot of opportunities in the crypto world, especially in the SmartBCH network. I don't even check the tokens I bought before if they still have value now or I'm already at a huge loss because I'm so demotivated to monitor them.

Sometimes, I would console myself by saying that it's okay if I'm being unproductive now since I'm just giving myself some time to take a break, especially since I've been hustling nonstop for the past months. But if it's been a few weeks of being unproductive now, I think it's already enough rest so I should get back on track already.

Being a poor girl with a lot of goals and dreams that I want to achieve in life, to be a procrastinator should not be tolerated because it wouldn't help me to achieve any of my aspirations. If I continue being unproductive, just laying down in my bed all day, and ignoring the opportunities that knock on my door, I don't think I will ever get to fulfill whatever I want to do in life.

I have no right to be lazy so I should stop procrastinating now and start being productive again because my goals are waiting for me to accomplish them.

Cheers to being productive again!

9
$ 2.14
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Aguuuy feel kita. This days, medjo umaarya procrastination ko. Ewan ba~ siguro kasi wala pang 10 activities ko ngayon? Mas nakakasipag din kasi kapag sunod-sunod deadlines ay. Di napakali mga cells and tissues ko pero kapag kaunti lang? Ayna, tamad na tamad si ako. Accck! 🤧😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True yan. Mas nakakasipag talaga kapag madaming deadlines na hahabulin. Pero kapag isa or dalawa lang, parang wala lang. Hahahahaha! 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang tamad ko din lately eh hahaha kahit Wala na akong Facebook o kahit di ako naka hawak sa phone ko, yung katawan ko naman is Yung ayaw gumalaw hahah nakatambay lang sa bahay 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Samee. Madalas, parang naidik lang sa kama eh. Ayaw bumangon. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya talga minsan kapag alam kong medyo babd na ko sa FB eh nag dedeact na talaga ako agad. Memes lang naamn hanap at kasiyahan ko doon eh. Parang mas healthy pa sa akin ang Tiktok pero syempre, ganun din kapag sobra na eh unhealthy na. manage your time lang talaga palagi kahit alam mong kulang ang 24 hrs wahaahha .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dami ko din kasing pinapanood na informative videos lately like how to survive mga ganun pero di ko din naman sila magagamit. 🤣 Pero true. Manage time wisely nalang. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

C'mon girl you were a very active girl. And most earning girl when I joined noisecash . You have taken enough rest and fooled around, it's time you get serious and take back your position. Think of the hardships which will fall on you if you don't take step on. You aren't an average type from what I have seen. Take back the top content creator tag.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Yeah, it's time to get back on track. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels to be in your shoes. Sometimes when we started to rest, our body and mind also get used to it and preferred resting to doing the things we used to do. C'mon start grinding again. You are not the Crypto girl I used to know.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So true po. Too much rest is not good talaga. 🤧 I need my old self back. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already mastered the procrastination at it's finest 🤣 especially with my school works even still when it was still face to face classes and it got even worse when online learning starter but I keep trying to change this attitude of mine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh no! Hahaha Change it before its too late. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been so unproductive lately and it was because I keep procastinating all yhe times

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So you should stop procrastinating too. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear, I recently wrote an article and I hope that you will check it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procrastinating is not very good because it can make you stop, always remember the hopes and ideals that have been buried for a long time and the parents who have pushed you this far so you will not be a lazy person because you will be driven by enthusiasm.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I just need constant reminders for me not to be lazy. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here every morning I think to spend my whole day productive and end up doing nothing lol But I think it's time to stop this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we should stop before it gets worse. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago