Rebuilding My Crypto Portfolio: Starting Back With $0.00

31 58
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

I have been away for quite some time now because I have been too preoccupied with a lot of things going on on my plate. I have to juggle 2 of my freelance writing jobs and do crypto spot trading on Binance to earn some cash while also trying to heal my broken heart due to some unforeseen circumstances. But my heart and mind are both okay now and they're ready to get broken again. 😂🤦‍♀️

While I have just shared before the small accomplishment that I just attained in real life, which was detailed in my blog, "200,000 Pesos Savings Goal Achieved", I did not stop there and gave myself another goal to achieve this year and that is a New Goal: Earn and Save 50,000 Pesos in 2 Months.

We're already almost halfway through the month of November but the optimistic part of me still believes and is determined enough that I will also achieve this goal on time. I have also shared before that once I achieve this new goal, I'll start focusing on rebuilding my crypto portfolio already in preparation for the next bull cycle. My target date to start rebuilding my crypto portfolio is on the first day of 2023.

However, as most of us have probably witnessed and experienced, the crypto market has been dumping and dumping and making new lows lately because of some bad news circulating in the cryptocurrency world. And because of that, I know it wasn't just me, but my overall crypto portfolio is now at its lowest as well, and I doubt it will recover in just a short amount of time.

Some of you who have been here with me since the first day I started blogging on this platform probably know my journey in the cryptocurrency world already.

I have shared my journey before that I first stepped into the crypto land when I was still in Grade 10, or around 6 years ago, when I was looking for a way to earn some extra cash using my phone and the internet and with the help of coins.ph. I then started solving captchas through the raiblocks site that gives XRB/NANO, claiming crypto coins on various faucet websites that give away small amounts of cryptos, and signing up on airdrops, until I started to learn how to invest the money I got from an airdrop called HYDRO.

And from literally nothing or $0.00, and just investing my time and effort into the crypto world, and with the help of read.cash and BCH that gave me an avenue to learn more about crypto, I achieved one of my ultimate goals of becoming a young Filipino Millionaire at the age of 21 during the bull run that happened around April to May of 2021 when my crypto portfolio jumped from only having around of $5,000 until my portfolio rose as high as $25,000.

However, I wasn't smart enough to think that whatever goes up must come down I didn't secure even just half of the money I had until my crypto portfolio started going down when the crypto market was already surrounded by a lot of Fear, Uncertainty, and Doubt, and bad news coming from left and right.

And now, I'm not ashamed to share that I'll be starting back with $0.00 again as I begin to rebuild my crypto portfolio. I created a new wallet using Trust and I named it 2024-2025 Bull Run Wallet, hoping that the next crypto bull run will really happen in the next couple of years. But if not, it's okay so we still have a lot of time to build our crypto portfolios.

As of the moment, I have started to list down some of the coins that I'm planning to accumulate to build my portfolio. The top 10 coins I'll focus on are BTC, ETH, BNB, BCH, EGLD, AVAX, SOL (although I'm still sceptical about it because of what happened but I think it's a good project so I'll still accumulate some), ATOM, LINK, and DOT. I'll also probably collect some CAKE, NEAR, MATIC, ADA, CHZ, HBAR, VET, ONE, CELR, and SHIB (just because I also want some shit coins and I can't afford Doge anymore.) Lol 😂

So where will the funds come from for me to build my crypto portfolio?

I'll invest a portion of my income from my freelance writing jobs but just a small amount will come from them since as they say, cash is king and I'll save most of it for my fiat savings. I will also start reinvesting back the money I got from my crypto earnings before that I used to build my Piggery Business but just little by little because I still want to grow my business. I'll also use the small amount that's left from my previous crypto holdings and use them as my capital in trading and use the profit I could make to buy some of the coins that I want to accumulate for the next bull run.

This is basically my plan to rebuild my crypto portfolio and I hope that the odds will be in my favor this time around.

How about you? How's your crypto portfolio so far? Any plans to take advantage of this bear market?

Anyway, thanks for reading, and cheers to building our crypto portfolio! ✨

16
$ 5.06
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Sana nga po next year na magbull run and sana po yung katulad ng dati na sobrang taas ehehhe. I'm still hoping kasi hindi naman po talaga imposible yun diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku. Huwag muna mag-bull run. Mag-imbak muna tayo. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy opo pala hahaha halos naubos nga po pala natin yung bch natin kaya need muna paramihin at mag ipon ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not starting from scratch. You are starting from experience.

I just remembered that quote after I read this article. Good luck, ate! Hope na mag bull run na ulit sa crypto market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Huwag muna mag-bull run. Mag-imbak muna tayo. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many of us are starting from scratch again after all that happened in 2022. I started building my portfolio again from the end of summer, once I was settled in my new job. I have a small bags of Doge, BNB and some other tokens on Binance and a few BCH. I plan to accumulate more of each, plus Hive and some other coins that spark my interest for whatever reason ;)

All the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. 2022 obviously is not the best year but the best is yet to come. That's good for you. Cheers to that! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tag lagas ang mga wallet ngayon kung kelan magpapasko 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Apakasakit, kuya Edie. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feeling pala tayo Florie, ako back to zero din wahaaa. Pero laban lang grind lng tayo nang makaipon ulit. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Laban lang ng laban para sa future. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sis, for sure makakaipon ka ulit. Grind lang ng grind, hopefully makapag simula din ako para mas lalong ma inspired 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po, grind lang ng grind forda future. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa ngayon Yung hive ko lang talaga hold ko huhu. Wala na 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hold lang po. Baka mag x10 yan sa bull run. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga hahahahaha. Withdraw ko talaga lahat 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I also want to rebuild my wallet, I'm drained and no savings left, this bloody market made me worried about the future of crypto, also there are cases which a lot of companies go bankrupt and closed due to certain factors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. So be careful with some centralized exchanges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya yan sis ikaw pa napakasipag mong tao at madiskarte sa life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, kakayanin ulit. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grind na naman ulit hihi ako nga eh laging nauubos laman ng wallet ko kasi sobramg kailangan ,gustohin ko mang mag hold pero di magawa gawa😅😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang po yan. Basta pangangailangan muna ang unahin para mabuhay. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lesson learned! and as you've said, there's no shame on starting back to zero again. as for me, will try starting and learning about it at the same time. This was already long overdue but yeah, I guess it's not too late to start now.

cheers for starting back to zero!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Even the most profitable investors started with nothing so just trust the process. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko mga articles mo langga. Nakakabilib ka nga. Now start na naman at madali lang yan sayo langga mag save.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Hustle and grind nalang ulit. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sana magsisimula na tapos biglang nag crash ang market ulit, jusko naipit wala na pang capital nakakaloka ang crypto haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Akala ko pa naman balik na sa bull run dati eh, the calm before the storm pala ang nangyari. Hahahaha! 😂🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahhahaa kaya nga grabi, dapat pala pag mag pump eh mag ingat na talaga tayo kasi its A TRAP! hahahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I read most of your tradings and the result of your hard work. Me too I considered myself as I go back to $0.00 for what been waiting for hurricane up storm losses too lol. Well, lesson learned every time, I also have so much regret last bull run and hoping I will practice that soon for the next bull coming (hoping it will be soon as possible haha).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol Don't hope for it to come soon. Let's build our crypto portfolio as huge as we can first so we will have massive gains once it comes. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago