My The One That Got Away

33 76
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Play Kabilang Buhay by Bandang Lapis for added feels. Char. 😹


I lost the man whom I promised to spend the rest of my life with.

His name is John. He is 27 and I am turning 22. Though others would find an issue with our age gap, it was never a big deal to us. That's only 5 years anyway. He is not a rich man. He came from a poor family. He is also just an average-looking guy. He is not that tall but he was taller than me.

I have known him for so many years. He lives just a couple of blocks away from our house. My brothers and sisters know him because he also has worked for my brother before.

He is known in our place for being so industrious that even if he won't get paid to do a difficult task, he would still do it anyway because he values good fellowship with the people around him. People know him for always saying "Yes" to all the favors that were asked of him.

We've chatted for a long time before he confessed his feelings for me. At first, I only looked up to him as another older brother to me because he was friends with my older siblings. It was only just last year when I let him court me.

When he asked me to be his girlfriend after a month, I promptly said yes because why not?

My friends would always tell me how lucky I am to be his girlfriend and to have him in my life. They know how great of a person he is not just to me but also to others. He was a blessing, an angel.

He was a caring, loving boyfriend. I couldn't ask for someone better.

He never misses a day where he greets me with a sweet morning message to a good night's texts. We would always have video calls until midnight because time flies so fast whenever I am talking with him. Every time we talk over the phone, he would never want to hang up so I'd be the one to end it. Whenever I ask him to pick me up or drop me somewhere, he would immediately come to my location or to our house and give me a ride. He would give me medicines and vitamins every time I get sick.

He made sure to be always just a call or chat away whenever I need him. Even if he was busy with his job and that he got home tired, he would always make sure that he has enough time and energy to serve me and do the things that would make me happy.

One time, I got in an argument with my father so I called him to come and get me. He brought me to the sea because he knew that's where my mind would be at peace. While sitting under the tree, I told him, "Let's get married."

I know I'm too young for marriage but with him, I was sure he was the right one with whom I want to spend the rest of my life. But to my surprise, he said, "The right time will come that we'll live together. Finish your studies first." From that moment, I was so sure of him. He had a lot of plans for us. He said he'll wait until I graduate from college. He has also a plan to work abroad together.

He was too good for me. He was the best amongst the other guys I have dated before. He was so mature compared to the boys I was in a relationship with.

As weeks and months passed by, I got bored with our relationship. I would always make up arguments just so we could fight but he was just too understanding and he doesn't fight back. In almost a year of being together, I never heard him say bad things to me.

Then I cheated. I have always been in contact with my ex even when I started my relationship with John. I know it was wrong but I am used to having the thrill. Whenever my ex calls me, I would hang up my video chat with John just to answer the call. We would exchange sweet messages on my dummy account just so my boyfriend won't be able to read it. Then another guy enters my life. I was still with my boyfriend when I entertained another man who was just living near our place. There was a time this guy came to our house and my boyfriend saw us. He never confronted me and accused me of being a cheater. He trusted the love I have for him too much.

Then I learned that I am sick. I have too many complications in the abdominal portion of my body. My sonographic report impression says that I might have a liver parenchymal disease, biliary ectasia, choledocholithiasis, and chronic cholecystitis. I thought I was going to die because of too much pain I felt in my stomach. After a week, I underwent an operation to remove the stones in my bile duct.

After the operation, I wanted to break up with my boyfriend. I kept telling him that it's the best for him because I might die at any moment and it would be more heartbreaking for him if that happened. But he kept telling me he loved me so much that if it happened, he'll follow after me. I cursed him, shout bad words to him, made him cry, but he always shuts his mouth up and never talks back to me. He even came to our house, hugged me tight, and told me not to replace him over anyone.

The next morning, I received a phone call from his younger brother telling me John is dead.

I didn't know how to react. A cold breeze embraced me. Guilt started to wrap around my whole being. Life is so unfair. I was the one who was dying but the man who loved me so much left me already.


Author's Note: This is not my story. It is just fiction but is somehow inspired by a real-life story.

14
$ 20.22
$ 18.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 1.00 from @Jane
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Aww so sad I just remember the song of Katty Perry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nauna pa sya may sakit. Kakasad naman 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad and bad. Much more sad because I played the song while reading it :(

Anyways, I'm new to this community po because of you. I saw your youtube video kanina and I immediately opened my own account. Hope that I'll be as successful as you here and on noise.cash. Thanks for inspiring me ate <3

$ 0.05
2 years ago

First of all, I love your username. Hahaha 😹 Welcome to read.cash and noise.cash. Enjoy your stay here and I wish you the best of luck. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po for complimenting my username haha and for your generous tip. It means a lot. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well! at first, i thought its your store because it caught my attention and read i read it till the very end. it is very touching love story which get me moved. feel like that happens to someone that is c;lose to me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a real-life story of my friend, but I changed some things. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah! it looks real and contain moving emotional content, i hope the person that the story talks about will be able to bear the lost and get off it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The kind of story na gustong gusto ko 🀩, pero nakaka sad kasi real life story sya. Bat kasi masyadong mabait si John, bat naman kasi ganon ang pagmamahal nya masyadong pure at puno lagi ng pang unawa. At bakit kasi may mga babaeng πŸ™„πŸ˜©πŸ˜©.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Hahaha Sana all ng lalaki ganun kabait. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero madalang pa sa patak ng ulan ang ganyang lalakwii ee huehue. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sad nman diz..pro bkit biglaang nmatay c guy?πŸ˜₯

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naaksidente kasi. 😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umf hahaha truth ba ito inday

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo pero hindi ko kwento yan. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang MMK lang yung sina julia-josh yung bida sa storya.. Ang sakitπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awww. Napanuod ko yata un. 🀧😿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo, yung story na nagkasakit si julia tas namatay si josh..πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman po ng story😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha Salamatsu. 🀣 True to life yan. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fudge! I feel like I'm reading my own story except sa nagkasakit at namatay yung lalaki, kasi buhay na buhay na siya sa iba. Hahaha.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Wahahahahahahaha, loka LOKA ka talaga femfem ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Akala ko kung saan ako may comment sayo, isa ka rin palang naligaw. Hays. Nagsabi lang ako ng totoo ee. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LT to hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Hays πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Natawa naman ako sa buhay na buhay siya sa iba. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E pano kasi, mamamatay daw pag nawala ako. Hmmm. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scam yan. Hahahaha 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang malaking scam! πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry di ko binasa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Okay lang. Salamat sa paambon. XD 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago